We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, quiet and clean.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars David

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars David to your Saves list
Eurostars David
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Naplavni 6, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #142 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good location, quiet and clean.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights

Pros:
Clean and quiet hotel just off the main roads. Definitely not for the party crowd.
Room was quite spacious with large windows.
Older exterior building but with a new interior design and furniture while still retaining its original character.
Friendly local bar right outside the hotel. Doesn't charge tourist prices.
Good location and close enough to points such as the Charles Bridge, New Town, Old Town (15-20 minutes walk).
Close walking proximity to the metro, tram, bus routes.

Cons:
Weak wifi reception in the room. Signal was OK in the main lobby and the lobby on each hotel floor.
Breakfast was quite sparse for the price.
Not enough lighting. Room was quite dark even with all the lights turned on.
Not much to eat in the immediate vicinity.
The gym in the basement looked like an afterthought. Basement looked like one of those scenes from a horror movie. Dark and eerie. Go down there if you want to creep yourself out.

Overall:
If you're looking for a relatively quiet place to go back to after a day of Prague, this place is recommended to relax and get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    329
    64
    10
    12
See reviews for
83
501
49
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel is situated just off the main street.
Stayed here for 3 nights.
It's was a clean friendly hotel with very helpful and friendly staff
The breakfast was very good lots of choice .
A Great location as we could walk to all the attractions.

Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

EuroStars David is one of the best hotels I have ever had the opportunity of going too. Very very clean, the rooms are what you are expecting from a four star hotel, the buffet for breakfast is quite complete and it is all very quiet, not a noise was heard from our room during the stay. The hotel has a 10 minute walk to the City Center which is also a big advantage to it. I strongly recommend it, and I will write it down for a further visit to the city

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. It's a lovely looking hotel and it is off the main street but well situated and close to Charles Bridge and the old town (10-15 min walk).

Our room was quite large and modern with large windows that opened, a comfortable bed (but pillows need improvement) a very modern bathroom and good aircon. Don't bother with the tv as we could only watch Skynews as the only english channel.

The room looked clean enough when we entered but when i sat up from the bed a very small but very sharp shard of glass on the floor went straight through my foot! Thankfully i managed to pull it out but my foot was bleeding. I went down to reception who offered very little support. I asked for the room to be vacuumed again and they told me it could be done in the morning. For the rest of the night i walked around in shoes. The next day after it had been serviced, my sister found another shard of glass which had been overlooked. It made me question if in fact it had been vacuumed again. Reception again did not do anything about it.

The breakfast was ok but get there early. The fruits and vegetables really needed to be fresher but the selection of pastries and cold cuts etc was good. The breakfast waiters were sullen and clearly didn't enjoy their jobs so it lacked some atmosphere.

The wifi did not work in our room so we had to use the downstairs lobby.

It was a good location but for the price it was charging i think you can find something better elsewhere. The lack of support from staff and poor cleaning really will make me think twice about staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My son stayed here for a few days before starting school and said it was very nice. Since he is a 22 year old college student I was a little apprehensive about staying here when I came to visit him. What a great surprise! The hotel is off the main streets but is well situated and maintained. It is extremely clean and quiet. We got in late so check in was a breeze. The bathroom is great with towel warmers. I slept with the window open a bit because I did notice the room lacked air. I like it very cool when I sleep so it was nice that the windows opened.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

I've been here for a four-day-long romantic journey in November and I demurely want to recommend this hotel (and I'd like to come back as well).

We had a super nice double room in the attic, modern furniture and warm feeling.
Clean sheets and towels.

The location in very central, 5minutes walking from Charles Bridge; comfortable for tram and metro.

Very gentle staff who speaks fluently both Czech, English, Spanish and Italian.

If you consider all of these very important details (which are cleanness, location and staff), they're prices are very competitive and affordable.

Warmly recommended! :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I'd say the hotel is located in a very cosy place and the personal is very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are in a good shape and big enough for a couple.
For some reason most og the channels on tv are in spanish and so is pretty much every book on the shelf in the lobby. There is generelly not much to do in terms of entertainment. Not even cards to play or backgammon or anything like that.
Breakfast is ok and there is enough to chose from, thou it gets trivial after 4-5 days, as it is always the same things.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurostars David? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars David

Address: Naplavni 6, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Family Hotel in Prague
#117 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#128 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars David 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Eurostars David reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars David Prague
Eurostars David Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars David, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.