We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and staff were very very...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel Prague City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel Prague City to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel Prague City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tylovo Namesti 15/3 | near Wenceslas Square, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
chrimckee2k2
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and staff were very very...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

Excellent hotel and staff were very very helpful and friendly! Location not as close as described but a 20-30 minute walk is not bad.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this review, August 24, 2010
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for sharing your review of Clarion Hotel Prague City on TripAdvisor.
I appreciate your comment regarding the hotel and most especially for acknowledging our warm and freandly colleagues.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to ensuring your next holiday with us will be another fond experience.

Sincerely
Marina Zulueta
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    138
    24
    3
    4
See reviews for
61
231
24
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

The hotel is in a really nice part of the city, a little out of the busy area but not too far to walk. There is a supermarket right next door which was really useful for just getting drinks and snacks etc. The hotel is 5 mins walk away from Wenceslas Square which is where the main bulk of shops, bars, places to eat and clubs are. It is a given that one would go to the square when in Prague. You can also very easily walk down to the river which is a bout 15 mins walk and well worth it. The boat trips down there are very reasonably priced and worth a go.
The hotel is very clean and simplistic in the best way possible. The bed was comfortable, pillows were a little too soft if I'm being picky There was a well stocked mini fridge in the room and the option for room service, but obviously a little pricey so you might as well go to the supermarket if you want to eat in your room.The air con was really good and we had it on most the time because it was so warm in Prague but the windows open wide too. The view from out room was nothing special, the back of a building but we didn't really care about that. The shower was fantastic! It was very strong and was in a bath so you could have the option of a bath if you wanted. The bathroom as a whole was very nice actually and had a large sink area which was good as two of us were sharing it and there was plenty of room for both our stuff! The tv was a nice one with many channels but only a couple of news ones in English but tv wasn't exactly what we went to Prague for anyway! The restaurant was always busy and it seemed to be locals there so it's probably good, but we didn't go there. But we did go the one at the end of the road when you turn left out of the hotel and it was really nice there and good for our first night because we didn't fancy walking too far. Breakfast wasn't amazing but it was fine! There were bakery items, choices of breads, some hot food (beans, boiled egg, sausage, bacon) and good cereal range. Drinks are nice too!
One particular reception guy was lovely but I didn't look at his name unfortunately. He was really friendly and approachable and had an impressive range of languages he could speak from the sounds of it. He made us not want to leave at the end because he was so lovely. We really grew to love this hotel and were actually sad to leave it!
This is a hotel that had such a good price for such a nice hotel that I thought there must be a catch but there really wasn't. It was a lovely hotel, and on arriving they gave us tourist leaflets which were so useful.
In Prague itself there are an endless amount of things to do and my advice is to walk to places as much as you can because there is something to see everywhere you walk. There is lots of transport around though and it seems that the tram system is the most popular mode of transport around Prague and the metro too. We walked from one side of the city to the other and it was lovely and stopping and looking at things on the way makes it an easy walk. If you walked from the hotel to the castle it would take an hour at the very most but almost certainly it would be less. We spent a whole day walking from the hotel, over the river to the castle and looking around and it was the most enjoyable day. There are bars literally everywhere so it is very easy to stop and have something to eat or drink on the way.
We were surprised by the weather but it seems Prague has a good summer so be prepared in the summer for the heat and sun! There were virtually no language barriers as most people spoke English which obviously helped. Everything was reasonably priced and beer is very cheap! Be careful not to be ripped off with the beer though you shouldn't be paying more than 60 really.
We were too tired to appreciate the night-life but there clearly is one! It seems the clubs tend to be just off the main square and under ground.
All in all it was a fantastic holiday and having such a lovely hotel really made it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this review, August 24, 2010
Dear Guest,
I am most grateful for your comments on TripAdvisor. I am truly delighted to note your kind compliments of our facilities, services and our efforts to ensure you a fantastic holiday.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring your expectations are exceeded once more.

Sincerely
Marina Zulueta
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Clarion for two nights (11/07 - 13/07) and had a good experience. We were warmly greeted by reception staff (Martin). He treated us very well. He gave us many helful advices and directions which makes our stay in the city pleasant. The room was excellent- not very large but spacious, clean and full of character. The hotel restauraunt was very nice. Breakfast was average and coffee was good. We had a nice stay and we'd recommend the Hotel Clarion to others going to Prague.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this review, July 23, 2010
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for spending your valuable time and giving us feedback about your stay at Clarion Hotel Prague City.
I sincerely appreciate your kind acknowledgement of our colleague Martin who had helped to ensure your stay with us was enjoyable and relaxing experience.
I am happy that you found our rooms and restaurant comfortable, our level of services superb and our staff very warm and professional.
Thank you for recommending our Hotel to TripAdvisor.
We certainly look forward to welcoming your return in the very near future.

Sincerely

Marina Zulueta
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for three nights in June this year and had a very good experience.

Before arriving the hotel was good with responses to emails and extremely helpful, we arrived at the hotel at 1am and this was no problem. The rooms are very modern and clean with everything expected from a 4*. The bathroom is especially good including an enormous bath. The location is perfect, the hotel is within walking distance off all the major Prague sights and also has a tram stop and metro stop within 2 minutes walking distance.

While we were there we had a problem with the air conditioning in our room and the staff immediately changed our room and were very helpful. Breakfast is the only downfall of the hotel as it is quite basic although adequate. Any questions and help we asked for from the staff were dealt with immediately and in a friendly manner.

I would recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again if returning to Prague.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

I'll make it short: an excellent choice! The hotel was opened just a couple of months ago so every thing is brand new. The rooms are very clean, the staff is very tuned towards service, breakfast is defiantly satisfying and the location is surprisingly good – just a 7 minute walk to Vatslav square. Three things we didn't like in the hotel are: there are only two separate single beds and no one big double bed, the pillows are too soft, and sometimes during showers you may experience sudden bursts of hot water. However these three downfalls are very minor compare to the other virtues of this hotel, and so should we ever come back to Prague some day – we will no doubt return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#93 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Praha 2
Green Garden
Green Garden
#79 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Louren Hotel
Louren Hotel
#32 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
#54 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 890 reviews
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Prague City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Prague City

Address: Tylovo Namesti 15/3 | near Wenceslas Square, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Prague City 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Clarion Hotel Prague City**** is the ideal place for your stay. The hotel is located just 5 minutes from famous Wenceslas square, the very heart of the city, and only one metro station to Prague Congress Centre. All major sights are in easy walking distance, metro and tram stations are just around the corner. Experience the welcoming atmosphere of our restaurant breathing with history of the former market place where the fragrance of fresh baked bread filled the ait and people met to sell and buy consumable goods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Clarion Hotel Prague City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel Prague City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.