We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel Prague City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel Prague City to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel Prague City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tylovo Namesti 15/3 | near Wenceslas Square, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
tel aviv
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“hotel review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night trip at your beautiful hotel. We were very pleased with the room, the staff, service, reception desk, and breakfast. Will recommend to friends. Prague is the most beautiful city we have ever seen. Just too bad that it rained every day. Thanks to your hotel staff for making our trip so pleasant. They gave us good information.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Gear Guest,
I would like to thank you for highly recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to share your feedback. I sincerely appreciate your kind acknowledgement of our colleagues who I understand had helped to ensure your stay with us was an enjoyable and relaxing experience. I am very fortunate to surrounded by a great team and working for a such a beautiful property.
Once again, thank you for your gracious comments and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    120
    23
    2
    4
See reviews for
54
219
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
prague
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed for four nights at hotel clarion city Lytovo. The hotel was very comfortable and clean. the staff are very helpful nothing to much trouble.We did not try the resturant so have no reviews for this. the location is very good 10 minutes walk from wenceslas square by foot.the area around the hotel has nice resteraunts and maccy's , kfc and pizza place but the best eatery's are in wenceslas square and the new square which was our favourite place to visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for spending your valuable time and giving us feedback about your stay. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am truly delighted to note your kind compliments of our comfortable rooms, location, service standards and our efforts to ensure you fantastic and memorable holiday.
We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I cannot agree with the majority of the 5 star reviews. The hotel has many pros like: the convenient location (close to the city center and to metro station), the size of the room and the availability of Wifi (although a little slow). However I cannot report any specific point of excellence. On the contrary I was particularly unsatisfied with the service during breakfast: the quality of the service was poor (as an example croissant were not refilled, the were not enough little bowls for the marmelade, fruit juices were almost always empty, and coffee cups were not always availablle on the table). Staff at the reception was helpful and nice. Restaurant was also on average.
One little note: the soap, shampoo and shower gel are literally enough for one use only.
In summary: an average stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to post a review from your recent stay with us at Clarion Hotel Prague City****.
I was of course most alarmed to read that your experience did not meet the high standards we strive to achieve. I appreciate you bring these issues to my attention and the opportunity to address your feedback.
As you likely aware, the recognition of our guests is of paramount importance. I will certainly ensure that additional attention is paid to these areas in response to your feedback.
Not wanting to diminish your experience or your comments in any way I hasten to add that we supplenet bathroom amenities daily. I would like to mention, it suffices to call the reception and we will gladly supplement all requested items any time.
I apologize for any disappointment caused and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to present an improved picture of our services.
Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

we stayed at the Clarion for 4 nights (23rd may 2013 - 27th may) and have no complaints whatsoever with this hotel. Its priced well, rooms are modern and very very clean, service is good as well the breakfast that was included in the room rates. Front desk is very friendly and they have good command over English (compared to some other hotels we stayed in CZ).

Location is good too as long as you get your orientations right and like walking around this beautiful city all historical places is walk - able.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the square......
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your complimenting feedback from your previous stay with us at Clarion Hotel Prague City****. I am very happy to read that you had wonderful experience with us from the time you arrived until the time you left our hotel. I am delighted to note your kind compliments of our comfortable and clean rooms, our level of service, breakfast and professional staff.
Thank you for highly recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have prearranged transport to pick us up from airport to hotel . Upon confirmation of booking , promptly an email from hotel concierge team to confirm the flight arrival time . The personnel greet us with pleasant from airport - David, very good service.
We spent 3 nights in the hotel, in front of hotel there's small day market selling flowers, bread & some local delights. Nearby there's some restaurant , for dine & drink.

There's a metro walk about 3 minutes walk & tram's stop about 2 minutes walk.

Room size are ok, good Wifi connection , but bed are a bit hard for us.
Breakfast menu needs to be improve & staff serving in the restaurant are not cheerful.

Room Tip: Request for Level 5 , there's roof windows which allowed sunlight to flow into the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am very happy to read your review and to learn that you enjoyed your stay wih us. Thank you for visiting Clarion Hotel Prague City**** for your holiday and for taking the time to post a review of your experience on TripAdvisor.
Your kind comments regarding our front staff is greatly appreciated.
We sincerely value all guest comments and I appreciate that you have taken the time to highlight the areas where you felt could have been improved from your recent stay.
I would like to advise our guests that as of June, we will have new breakfast standards aimed at improving their experience.
Once again, thank you very much for your comments, I am sure you will be delighted during your possible next visit to our hotel and will appreciate all our improvments.
Along with my team, we certainly look forward to welcoming your return in the very near future.
Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here for the 2013 Easter weekend for 3 nights (29-March+). The location was good - only 10 minutes walk from Wenceslas Square and the 22 tram runs from around the corner and goes via the city center up to the castle and passes very close to Charles Bridge so ideal.
It's a little bit away from the the old town but this didn't bother us as we could take the tram or walk in 20 minutes.
Hotel was modern, clean and the reception staff were nice and friendly.
I would stay there again if i return to Prague.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for highly recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to share your feedback.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring your expectations are exceeded once more.

Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Directoe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here for a week in May 2013, and found the hotel to be a handy base from which to explore the city. Rooms are a good size and comfortable, plenty of storage space, and well maintained. The location is fine if you're content to walk to the old town- or ideally placed for the trams, which run efficiently and regularly from what we could tell. About 10 minutes walk to Wenceslas Square and the main train station.

Breakfast was included, and consisted of a buffet, plenty of choice but staff can be slow to replenish items at times.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to other visitors to Prague.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zulueta, Manager at Clarion Hotel Prague City, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to read that you would like to return to Clarion Hotel Prague City**** on your next holiday. Along with my team, we certainly look very much forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Marina Zulueta
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel Prague City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Prague City

Address: Tylovo Namesti 15/3 | near Wenceslas Square, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Prague City 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Clarion Hotel Prague City**** is the ideal place for your stay. The hotel is located just 5 minutes from famous Wenceslas square, the very heart of the city, and only one metro station to Prague Congress Centre. All major sights are in easy walking distance, metro and tram stations are just around the corner. Experience the welcoming atmosphere of our restaurant breathing with history of the former market place where the fragrance of fresh baked bread filled the ait and people met to sell and buy consumable goods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Clarion Hotel Prague City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel Prague City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.