We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prague City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Prague City to your Saves list
Prague City
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Stitneho 363/13, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Praha 3)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 353 Prague B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a week and were surprised how much we can get for such a price. Our room was clean and comfortable, the shower and toilet (each room is equipped with it) were apparently recently reconstructed. The WiFi signal was fine, though there was a failure once, but the receptionist had started it immediately when we asked him.
The staff is very friendly and most of them knew more languages then I do, which is not a little. They are helpful in any respect and their knowledge not only of Prague was exhausting (especially of the one called Goran). We had a lot of fun with them, no artificial smiles there.

The location has its own atmosphere - although only 3 mins ride by incredibly cheap public transport (24/7) from the Old Town and all the must-sees, the vicinity of the hotel is somehow still indigenous, very quiet, yet when when we felt like having a drink, there were lots of places around to go and we prefer them to the over-prized clubs in the Old Town itself. There are also two nice parks nearby which our kids just loved.

Would definitely come back when going through Prague, which is a really city soaked with history and beauty.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    59
    42
    15
    14
See reviews for
21
46
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We (3 ladies in our late 20s on a room only basis) stayed in a triple, non-smoking room in the main building. The room & bathroom were modern, beds were comfy and sheets & towels were clean. Room serviced & sheets/towels changed every 3 days only. Main Door of hotel is locked after 10pm & only residents have key so feels secure. Reception is 24 hour and staff were pleasant and helpful. Tea & coffee facilities were not provided in room (kettles were available from reception but not tea/coffee etc). There are some bars and restaurants around the hotel,the centre is a 30 minute walk or you can use the tram which is very frequent and takes under 10 minutes though it only runs until midnight. Alternatively a taxi is about £10 (make sure the driver turns the meter on). We enjoyed our stay at the pension and would return and recommend to others looking for basic, good value accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We made a short trip to Prague with the family and had chosen two rooms in this hotel. The rooms were quite good, one average size and the other spacy.
Beds,shower, toilets,tv sets, wifi, all we needed.
Staff of the hotel was nice, polite and gave us all informations, so we were much satisfied. With hotel,staff, location,cleanness and all facilities.We could park our car here in garage close to the hotel, too .The downtown is about 15 minutes walk and there are trams around the clock.This part of old city is a romantic one with many pubs and restaurants. I plan when I am in Prague to stay here again and I reccomend this hotel to all.The price is really very favorable here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here with my husband and two other couples and the only good thing was that it was super cheap. However, I will spend the extra money for something nicer next time. We stayed around the corner across from a brothel, in an old looking room. Far from the city center with an awkward walk back including walking under an overpass. Bathroom was old and dirty, had to pay a deposit for the keys and if you didn't have a key you were locked IN the building, as you need a key to exit. Definitely a fire hazard and not sure if that is even legal... had a bunch of drunk men as neighbors and literally heard them screaming outside and could smell their cigarettes all night.... which wasn't great considering I was pregnant at the time. Won't be staying there again any time soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights in room for 4 people.
there was no problem with reception, everything was ready for our arrival.
We were given towwels just like the say on their website.
The rooms were clean and looked just like on the photos.

I'm very sattisfied with this place and I reccomend it.

one dissadvantege is that it could be closer to city centre.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed there 5 nights with a 2,5-year old toddler. The hotel has a very good location in the trendy and bohemian Žižkov district. Lots of good pubs, cafes, playgrounds and parks nearby.

Connection to the old town and railway station is excellent by train. Hotel and the street in front are very quiet.

Keep in mind that there is no lift. We usually left our stroller at the reception.
Staff was friendly and polite. Only - more smiles please, you guys! :)

Overall - its a good value for your money and suitable also for the children, because its really, really quiet and clean. Stairs could be a problem, but our kid loved them. We read some bad reviews in here and were a bit afraid, but it seems that everything has improved a lot.

Room was nice, clean, comfortable. It looked like the hotel has gone through some renovations lately.

Breakfast is for extra money and at next door local pub and very local, laid back Czech style. I would recommend it for some mornings, just for the feeling. Its minimal - bread, eggs and cheese and ham and some basic vegetables. The pub itself is a sight and don't miss it on evenings!

Room Tip: Bigger the number on a key, the higher it is. We were on 21. and it was on 5. floor. Prepare to take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I was there one year ago. It was very cold outside. The rooms were warm, clean. It was perfect for me, and my 3 friends, for two nights.

I think this place is perfect, if you do not need a kitchen to cook for yourself. Very close to the pension, there is a place, called Akropolis, where we spent our evenings, and had lunch or dinner. There are computers to use internet, at the reception, but there is even wi-fi.

The train-station is only two steps with the tram, the center is also very close. The neighborhood is very charming.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Pension Brezina
Pension Brezina
#352 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Praha 3
Aron
Aron
#442 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Otakar
Hotel Otakar
#409 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
#97 of 353 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension
Praha 2
Beta
Beta
#76 of 353 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague City

Address: Stitneho 363/13, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 353 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prague City 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Prague City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Prague City Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prague City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.