We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aramis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Aramis to your Saves list
Hotel Aramis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zerotinova 1220/31 | Prague 3 - Zizkov, Prague 130 00 , Czech Republic (Praha 3)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #285 of 662 Hotels in Prague
oswestry
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just returned from a 2 night break at Hotel Aramis.
Overall I was very satisfied with this hotel and thought it was great value for money. My room was very comfortable, clean and spacious with a nice good size bathroom. A couple of negatives only re the rooms- the pillows are of poor quality, very thin and soft and for my requirements not very comfortable. Would have liked tea and coffee making faciltilites.I had a TV which I could get Sky news, BBC world news and Euro sport so that was fine. A huge plus was that throughout the hotel you get free Wi-Fi.....an absolute must in my book so very pleased.
The hotel didn't seem very busy so although restful there wasn't much of a buzz at night.
Its a good 35 minute taxi ride from the airport but city centre easy to get to on local buses.
The surrounding area to the hotel looks a bit bleak and run down but don't let that put you off.
Overall a good value and clean hotel but for me a little too far out from the action.

Room Tip: There's a huge public park 100 metres from the hotel which was great for walking and well worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    67
    23
    5
    6
See reviews for
16
83
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Mid January (2013) four night break in a budget hotel at a bargain price. Excellent!
Good location, very easy access to city centre by local bus. Does anyone pay?? Rooms very clean and adequate. Breakfast excellent good choice. We thought staff efficient but not very cheerfull. Would we stay again? Definitely!
We booked airport transfers, walking tour and Dinner River Cruise on line, also excellent service.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked a side street over front door, we had no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Booked with Last Minute (why still expensive CC charges??) - not bad, arrived late at night and the night staff was less than welcoming unfortunately.

Room ok, clean, but very hot - no a/c, fan, and with windows open, impossible to sleep due to noise.

Shower & bed good, but TV only had BBC world English language channel.

Breakfast good - usual buffet continental.

Location average - no especially obvious good places to eat or drink locally, couldn't really walk to town centre but can get a bus easy enough at the end of the road.

Just very average I guess.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin, Slovakia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Very nice hotel with a friendly staff. there was no problem with earlier check in. The parking place is not directly by the hotel, but 50 metres far away. This is also Ok, because a lot of hotels in Prague have not got it. Breakfast was really good, you can choose from hams, eggs, vegetable, cakes, etc. Rooms are extremly clean and very well equiped.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

With the price we've paid, the stay was quite reasonable... clean and spacious room with nice breakfast. Yet, the facilities are basic, without air-conditioning and fancy design. The staff were friendly, but when we ordered taxi service, a private "cab" was summoned which was quite pricey. The neighborhood was quiet but a bit far from the city center. Well, you may find a bus stop close by. And, there're some cheap restaurants nearby where you may easily find some good food at night.
Note: It's not easy to find a parking place in the vicinity, or you have to pay 12 euros per night and the hotel will arrange a parking space for you. I'd rather take public transport if travelling to the city center as it's also difficult to find any parking places there.

Room Tip: Take public transport to the city center as the hotel is a bit far from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I have read some reviews by other people who complain about this hotel. I do not understand this. What are they expecting??? While it is true that like many so called 4 star hotels, this is closer to a 3 star establishment, however, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean, although air conditioning would have been a nice bonus during the unseasonably hot weather. The buffet breakfast was ample and of decent quality. Location wise, it could be a bit closer to the Old Town, but it is only a 15 minute walk or a very short tram ride. There are several pubs, restaurants, and stores in the immediate area, as well as a lovely bike/pedestrian pathway that takes you right into the middle of town. Personally I would not hesitate at all to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

This hotel is really not worth staying. First of all we drove there and once we arrived we couldn't park anywhere because it's located in a residential area. So we had to pay 12 euro a day more just to park the car one block away in an unsecured parking lot. The double room was extremely small and we couldn't even go on the tiny patio cause the door was locked from outside. The bathroom was not very clean. Furthermore the restaurant was disappointing. The breakfast was greasy and definitely not a 4 star standard. The dinner was boring, cheap food and overpriced.
The location is ok. It's a 15 minutes bus ride to the historical part of Prague.
Not recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Aramis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aramis

Address: Zerotinova 1220/31 | Prague 3 - Zizkov, Prague 130 00 , Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#179 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aramis 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened (April 2006) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Aramis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aramis Hotel Prague
Hotel Aramis Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aramis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.