We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shockingly amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Czech Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Czech Inn to your Saves list
Czech Inn
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Francouzska 76, Prague 101 00 , Czech Republic (Vinohrady & Vrsovice)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #36 of 552 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
amman
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Shockingly amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

well I was going though Europe this summer and stayed in a lot of hostels in different cities, but I have to say, by far, this is actually the best one I have stayed in! The room was honestly a complete shocker, you'd feel like you're in a 5 star hotel, the linens are comfy, bathrooms are very clean, and the whole room just looks so modern... It doesn't stop there, there's a cozy little bar downstairs that offers some snacks and you'll find that it becomes very busy at night, very friendly crowd, feel free to walk up and start a conversation with anyone! The staff is polite and helpful, all you need to do is ask. However the only thing I didn't like is that some rooms are facing the main street and it might get a bit disturbing due to the tram lines, other than that I'll Definitely be staying there again if I'm ever back in Prague...

Room Tip: Chose a room on the opposite side of the main street, lees noise and a better night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    136
    29
    6
    8
See reviews for
10
99
98
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hostel was very clean and stylish. The staff were extremely helpful and gave lots of advice. The rooms (private room) were huge, clean and the beds were really comfortable. The bar is a great place to meet people and very cheap. Brilliant value for money.

WOULD DEFINITELY recommend staying here!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My stay here was totally fabulous. The rooms are great and very clean. The kitchen facility for the apartments are good (however no microwave) and the showers are beautiful.
Staff are happy and helpful too.

The location is a bit out of the way, but honestly, the trams are so easy and cheap it's not an issue.

The only issue I had was with the wifi on the 5th floor... I could access it, but not connect unless I was on level 2 or below. I could connect down there, and take it upstairs for between 20 and 40 minutes, before having to go downstairs and reconnect. This was not a problem with my device, as I talked to a few people with the same issue.

They have trivia nights and a nice bar and eatery. Fun!

Room Tip: Don't go on a high floor if you like reliable wifi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

It was a last minute decision when I booked Czech Inn during the visit to Prague. When I searched on the hostel list, this appears at the top place, and all kinds of services, ambiance, value, cleanliness are worth getting the highest rating. What's more is its great location. (Close to places a traveler would like to visit and a popular bakery in town)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a hostel that’s marketed to your average backpacker or budget traveler. I came to Prague on a last minute notice without any hotel reservation and Czech Inn was top of the search list when I Googled for an immediate overnight accommodation. Luckily they had a spare room that was meant for two but I got to stay in it by myself. The double accommodation was pretty basic with two beds and sink. Bathroom was to be shared with everyone else on the floor which I didn’t mind since it was kept clean and well-maintained. An unfortunate experience with a group of loud American teenagers made me reconsider the place. One of the things to keep in mind when staying at backpacker places. Luckily the manager was kind enough to offer me one of the rooms in one of the apartments upstairs. He managed to turn the whole experience around and I was very happy to find this place. It was a spacious loft with a neat roof window which I always love since it brings in natural light to the whole room. The kitchen has a working stove and counters are stocked with dining plates and utensils. The bedroom though was kind of tight but good enough to sleep in. They even went to the extent of providing bathroom amenities which I wasn’t expecting which added a touch of professionalism you would only find in a decent hotel. Bedroom had access to a roof deck which you shared with the other apartments. This might be something unwelcomed especially if the room next door decides to throw a party but I remember seeing a notice from the management posted on the door addressing this potential problem. For an additional price you get to have breakfast at the café downstairs in the morning which isn’t really that bad but it’s not spectacular either. It’s best to create your own meals if you have access to a kitchen. A lot of convenience stores can be found near the area so you won’t have trouble looking for some items you might need. Beside the reception area they had a number of computers you can use in case you needed to check your e-mail although if you brought your own laptop there’s WiFi in the whole building. I can’t recall if it was free though. The overall dedication and friendly atmosphere from the staff was what won me over and I really wished I could stay longer. I was even surprised to find the manager working the reception which is not a common scene in big hotels and they go that extra mile to understand what you need and give you information about getting around town. The map they give out was really handy and I made sure I had it with me at all times since it’s got all these useful information on it. Check out was also easy although if you’re unlucky might have to wait in line if there’s big group checking in at the counter. They have this area where you can leave your luggage in case you want to do a last run around town before going. This is definitely going to be the place I come back to when I return to Prague soon.

Room Tip: Any room without loud teenagers is always good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Looks more like a hotel than a hostel. Nice private bathrooms, very clean and modern. Just felt that it was a little far from the old part of the town, but it was ok. Just a short trip using the tram.
The breakfest (not included) is very nice.
Staff is nice too, there was a girl that spoke Spanhish and Portuguese. Very helpfull.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Great hostel.

Rooms were spacious and clean with big windows. The bathrooms were incredibly clean and nice -- afforded lots of privacy and room to get ready.

Breakfast buffet was delicious and really well-priced.

Hostel was close to a tram stop, so getting around was very easy. The staff were extremely helpful too, and were able to provide maps and many suggestions about the surrounding area.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Czech Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Czech Inn

Address: Francouzska 76, Prague 101 00 , Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 552 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Czech Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yes, you can afford to sleep in style and comfort! Czech Inn is a pioneer of modern design, hybrid hotel, hostel and apartment accommodation - truly offering something for everyone - and blending the comfort of a hotel and the social vibe of a hostel. The modern design and ultra-comfortable furnishings have created quite a stir in many publications such as The New York Times, The Guardian, The Washington Post, Hotel Design, Lonely Planet, Let's Go, Elle Magazine... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Czech Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Czech Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Czech Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.