We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was moved to a sister hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Bridge B&B

Save Saved
You added The Bridge B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bridge B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Zborovska 14 | Prague 5, Smichov, Prague, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 263 Prague B&B and Inns
Wiesbaden, Germany
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Was moved to a sister hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

A week before our stay here (which we didn't stay) we were emailed by the owners stating that our credit card would not work. Since this can happen often with us traveling so much I thought it might be on my end. After calling my credit card company, they confirmed it was them. I called the hotel, gave them my credit card number. Still didn't work, after 4 tries and phones calls they finally figured it out. Then..........

Upon arrival, we walked into the hotel and was told right away that they were having water pipe problems and they no longer had a room for us. But they were sending us over to their 'sister' hotel 3 blocks away (further from the city). So therefore, I have nothing much to say except, it was an inconvenience.

We didn't stay, but I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    27
    22
    8
    5
See reviews for
10
22
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredrikstad, Norway
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Situated a 10 minute walk from the Andel metro. The metro costs 24korunas for a single journey ( less than 1 euro) The area has a large shopping center and the Staropramen brewery, which is recomendable. Prices are lower than in the city center area. Also found an optican, which had a 60% cut on all Carerra sunglasses.

My room was on the top floor. I had no unlock a door to get into an area which lead to another door and my room. No air condition, so the room was quite hot during night time. It was clean, but worn. The breakfast was a standard continental one, with cereals, yoghurt, fruit and toast.
The staff were helpful and spoke fairly good English.

Would recomend this to the budget minded traveler.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Good area- near the River and 8 minutes walk from the tube. Clean good sized rooms, hot water, adequate help-yourself breakfast (orange juice, cereal, toast, marmalade, cheese, ham, coffee, Tesco Value yoghurt), helpful staff. Free but sometimes temperamental Wifi. No mirror in top floor. But if you want the cheapest, beware the separate WC without shower- it's clean but small and not quite good enough- sorry Daniel.

Room Tip: If you are going for the cheap separate WC you need to ask yourself if you have time to spare for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Myself and my partner stayed in the bridge in february 2012 and stayed in the the bridge B+B. We were in the attic room which meant we had our own private floor. Whilst we were there the hotel was being renovated but it caused us no problems. The breakfast was a basic continental breakfast but it was nice all the same. The bridge is located 10 minutes walk from the andel metro station and it very easy to find. Its also very close to the Staropramen factory which means its on the lower priced side of town. It took us a pleasent 15 minute walk to get into town but that didnt bother us either. The staff were friendly on the odd occasion I saw them. Considering the price we paid for the accomodation it was luxury and I will be going back next time I go to Prague.

Room Tip: I would go for the Attic room, although its a bit of a treck you're secluded and its very privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed for four nights in the B&B in a double room in the top floor as they are still renovating the second and third floors. In our room the attic window was barely covered by a curtain, meaning that light poured in all through the night; also a very loud extractor fan constantly ran in the bathroom, with no way to switch it off, and it could be heard when the bathroom door was shut. The shower head also wouldn't support itself so you had to hold it, and our room lacked a hairdryer again as advertised. The B&B is also quite a walk from the tourist areas, about 10 minutes away. Also the reception is not 24 hours as advertised, it is open from 8am-8pm.

Despite the negatives the staff were friendly, and the breakfast was adequate. The room was also very secure given three keys were required for entry, one for a dead bolt (tip if you do stay here: you have to pull the door, and then push it to enter). It is suitable for very basic accommodation; however given the distance from the centre it is debatable whether it is worth the price. Also the directions on their website from Andel station to the B&B are incorrect.

Room Tip: I wouldn't recommend this personally.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

This is a late review. We stayed at this hotel in late September 2011. The hotel was going through renovations at the time. Our room was on the top floor, private bathroom and a separate room for our luggages. The room and bathroom was clean, and very quiet.The staff was helpful. Breakfast was good, same thing every morning.
The neighborhood Smihov has a lot of good restaurants that serves great food for a very good price. We had a good stay for a cheap price.

Room Tip: room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

The Bridge B & B is almost in the center of Prague. The staff is very friendly and speaks English. Although on street parking is available, I would recommend using their parking garage for a small fee as they told me cars with foreign plates are often stolen. The room was comfortable with a small TV. The bathroom could use updating along with better lighting, shower and cleaning. The breakfast was adequate with toasted bread, meat and cheese with plenty of coffee. Yogurt and cereal are provided.

Room Tip: The large 4 person room is extremely secure being right next to the office, so two doors must be unl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Bridge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge B&B

Address: Zborovska 14 | Prague 5, Smichov, Prague, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 263 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge B&B 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your The Bridge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bridge Hotel Prague
The Bridge Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bridge B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.