We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was moved to a sister hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Bridge B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Bridge B&B to your Saves list
The Bridge B&B
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Zborovska 14 | Prague 5, Smichov, Prague, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #198 of 358 Prague B&B and Inns
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Was moved to a sister hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

A week before our stay here (which we didn't stay) we were emailed by the owners stating that our credit card would not work. Since this can happen often with us traveling so much I thought it might be on my end. After calling my credit card company, they confirmed it was them. I called the hotel, gave them my credit card number. Still didn't work, after 4 tries and phones calls they finally figured it out. Then..........

Upon arrival, we walked into the hotel and was told right away that they were having water pipe problems and they no longer had a room for us. But they were sending us over to their 'sister' hotel 3 blocks away (further from the city). So therefore, I have nothing much to say except, it was an inconvenience.

We didn't stay, but I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
103 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Situated a 10 minute walk from the Andel metro. The metro costs 24korunas for a single journey ( less than 1 euro) The area has a large shopping center and the Staropramen brewery, which is recomendable. Prices are lower than in the city center area. Also found an optican, which had a 60% cut on all Carerra sunglasses.

My room was on the top floor. I had no unlock a door to get into an area which lead to another door and my room. No air condition, so the room was quite hot during night time. It was clean, but worn. The breakfast was a standard continental one, with cereals, yoghurt, fruit and toast.
The staff were helpful and spoke fairly good English.

Would recomend this to the budget minded traveler.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martinspurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Good area- near the River and 8 minutes walk from the tube. Clean good sized rooms, hot water, adequate help-yourself breakfast (orange juice, cereal, toast, marmalade, cheese, ham, coffee, Tesco Value yoghurt), helpful staff. Free but sometimes temperamental Wifi. No mirror in top floor. But if you want the cheapest, beware the separate WC without shower- it's clean but small and not quite good enough- sorry Daniel.

Room Tip: If you are going for the cheap separate WC you need to ask yourself if you have time to spare for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Myself and my partner stayed in the bridge in february 2012 and stayed in the the bridge B+B. We were in the attic room which meant we had our own private floor. Whilst we were there the hotel was being renovated but it caused us no problems. The breakfast was a basic continental breakfast but it was nice all the same. The bridge is located 10 minutes walk from the andel metro station and it very easy to find. Its also very close to the Staropramen factory which means its on the lower priced side of town. It took us a pleasent 15 minute walk to get into town but that didnt bother us either. The staff were friendly on the odd occasion I saw them. Considering the price we paid for the accomodation it was luxury and I will be going back next time I go to Prague.

Room Tip: I would go for the Attic room, although its a bit of a treck you're secluded and its very privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed for four nights in the B&B in a double room in the top floor as they are still renovating the second and third floors. In our room the attic window was barely covered by a curtain, meaning that light poured in all through the night; also a very loud extractor fan constantly ran in the bathroom, with no way to switch it off, and it could be heard when the bathroom door was shut. The shower head also wouldn't support itself so you had to hold it, and our room lacked a hairdryer again as advertised. The B&B is also quite a walk from the tourist areas, about 10 minutes away. Also the reception is not 24 hours as advertised, it is open from 8am-8pm.

Despite the negatives the staff were friendly, and the breakfast was adequate. The room was also very secure given three keys were required for entry, one for a dead bolt (tip if you do stay here: you have to pull the door, and then push it to enter). It is suitable for very basic accommodation; however given the distance from the centre it is debatable whether it is worth the price. Also the directions on their website from Andel station to the B&B are incorrect.

Room Tip: I wouldn't recommend this personally.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BehindBlueEyes91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
toronto
Level Contributor
123 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

This is a late review. We stayed at this hotel in late September 2011. The hotel was going through renovations at the time. Our room was on the top floor, private bathroom and a separate room for our luggages. The room and bathroom was clean, and very quiet.The staff was helpful. Breakfast was good, same thing every morning.
The neighborhood Smihov has a lot of good restaurants that serves great food for a very good price. We had a good stay for a cheap price.

Room Tip: room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesouth42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

The Bridge B & B is almost in the center of Prague. The staff is very friendly and speaks English. Although on street parking is available, I would recommend using their parking garage for a small fee as they told me cars with foreign plates are often stolen. The room was comfortable with a small TV. The bathroom could use updating along with better lighting, shower and cleaning. The breakfast was adequate with toasted bread, meat and cheese with plenty of coffee. Yogurt and cereal are provided.

Room Tip: The large 4 person room is extremely secure being right next to the office, so two doors must be unl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonpgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#56 of 666 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,532 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#71 of 666 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,419 reviews
Praha 5
Barcelo Praha Five
Barcelo Praha Five
#127 of 666 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#63 of 666 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,407 reviews
Praha 5
Andel'S Hotel Prague
Andel'S Hotel Prague
#119 of 666 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,653 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#16 of 666 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge B&B

Address: Zborovska 14 | Prague 5, Smichov, Prague, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 358 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — The Bridge B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
The Bridge Bed And Breakfast
The Bridge Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing