We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best small hotel in Prague!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Chair Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Chair Hotel to your Saves list
Red Chair Hotel
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Liliova 4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 353 Prague B&B and Inns
Bloomington, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best small hotel in Prague!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

The Red Chair is located in historic part of the city. It is easy to get to by public transport, Airport to Metro, use bus 119. Then Green line metro to last stop before Mustek. A short walk down the river.

All rooms are non-smoking, clean. Front desk is very helpfull and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    110
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
102
197
54
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

Had a great time, although a bit cold in Prague in Feb! Premysyl working on reception couldn't have been more helpful. Pleasant, polite and full of local knowledge & useful tips on where to visit and eat & drink for best quality & prices. We arranged pick up at the airport which was very handy, quick (about 20 mins) and not too expensive. We returned to airport via metro and bus but this took much longer (90 mins in total) and whilst a lot cheaper we nearly missed the flight home!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

Stayed here twice during a 10 day trip to Prague, Cesky Krumlov and Vienna. This hotel was a great location in the heart of the old town and walking distance to the sights and bars and restaurants. The rooms were comfortable.

The service was really the best part of the hotel. Reception arranged for a transfer to and from the airport. The transport was safe, and cheap and was nice to have that taken care of once we landed. They also were able to book bus tickets and hotel in Cesky Krumlov.

At the end of our trip we came back for one night before going to the airport because we like this place so much.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

Fabulous stay - super room, good breakfast, excellent rate. As a significant bonus, the staff recommended great local and very inexpensive restaurants. They were also extremely helpful with researching things we wanted to buy/do to ensure the best experience. The hotel is in a great location, about a 5 minute walk- if that- from the Charles Bridge.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

Just what I wanted for my first trip to Prague! I couldn't have asked for a better stay. From the welcoming graciousness of Premysl to the excellent location, everything about the Red Chair is outstanding. The restaurant recommendations were also spot on. The hotel has a quaint and charming feel to it, but the furniture and bathrooms are brand new. I just can't say enough positive things about this hotel! My only minor complaint is that there is no reliable WiFi in the rooms...you can freeload from the cafes downstairs or across the street, but that was spotty at times.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

great service at any time.. even at night, after waking up the receptionist :)
thanks "katka", for being our host!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

Hi, Eva! Hi, Premysl!

My stay in Prague was fantastic! First of all, the "Red Chair" hotel is one of the most exquisite boutique hotels I've yet to find. It was recommended to me by a dear friend of mine in Weiden, Germany. The quality of service was top notch! All of you were so attentive to my needs. The hotel itself is very safe, quiet, comfortable, warm -- just like home! The decor and colors in my room -- the large windows, the drapes and lighting -- provided a very relaxing atmosphere, filled with quiet ambience.

More than anything, both of you were so cordial and friendly -- it really made a difference in my short trip to Prague. Please pass on my thanks to the rest of your staff! And I hope to see you again in a few months!

Best regards,

Bob Jester

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,120 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#29 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,808 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#41 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Pachtuv Palace
Pachtuv Palace
#55 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#67 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,186 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#46 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Chair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Chair Hotel

Address: Liliova 4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 353 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Chair Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently renovated hotel located in a building dating to the 15th century. Our location to the Old town square is 300 metres – the same distance is from us to the Charles bridge. The location offers you calming area with historical attitude. We provide secure parking for cars, bikes and motorbikes as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Red Chair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Chair Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.