We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hospitality and a warm welcome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel City 5

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Aparthotel City 5 to your Saves list
Aparthotel City 5
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vltavska 667/11 | Smichov, Prague 15000 , Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free laundry in the house
Ranked #4 of 662 Hotels in Prague
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Fabulous hospitality and a warm welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The apartments are tidy and clean and well maintained. The location is very good, easy walking distance to either new or old Prague. Kristina is possibly the single warmest and most friendly person I have ever run into in the hotel industry, and her bubbliness really gave the stay a shine. There was always some kind of simple food out to eat in the cafe.
Just to note a few very minor things: the wireless internet was a bit finicky, and there wasn't packets of UHT milk for the in-room coffee.
Still, these trivialities do not diminish my recommendation at all. Stay there if you can!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    87
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
212
459
59
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dunkerque
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

First time in Pragues..we've been there last week ( family of 5 ) . Kristina is a very nice woman, an happy smiling person !! she speaks 4 differents languages and she knows her city by heart !! the hotel is clean with right place and good sitting !! you can go for a walk in the historic center for 15/20 minutes !! if i need to go back again in Pragues, i'll choose this hotel without an hesitation..Dekuji moc Kristina !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

An excellent place to stay. Situated just out from the centre of city but close enough to walk everywhere. Also not subjected to higher city centre prices.
Andel metro and tram stations very close for easy and speedy acceess to all parts at a very reasonable price.
What makes this place really exceptional is Kristina the proprietor. Nothing is too much trouble, ready to help organise every aspect of your stay.Done with a loving knowledge of her city and delivered with good humour.We had two trips out of the city which we would not have felt confident enough to do without help. The advice meant we had full itinerary and a wonderful stay in Prague.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The 4 of us stayed in 2 studio apartments from 20 - 24 October. The place is very clean with spacious rooms, nice strong showers, substantial & hearty breakfast (for only 4 Euros), delicious coffee, big choice of teas, 30 mins walk to the Old Town Square, 3 mins walk to the Metro.

But the best part about Aparthotel 5 is not the above - it is Kristina! From the very first email correspondence with Kristina, her enthusiasm, care & passion shone through so arriving at Aparthotel and meeting Kristina was like meeting an old friend. How does one describe Kristina - Prague ambassador, minister of tourism, finance adviser, best toasties maker, warm & funny hostess and more ....

Thank you Kristina, you made our stay in beautiful Prague one of the highlights of our trip!

If travellers have enough days, you should consider making a day trip to Cesky Krumlov. The bus station is just 3 mins from Aparthotel 5. Lovely town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Kristina is the perfect hostess - she sorted our airport transfers, made us very welcome throughout our stay and was full of useful advice and tips on what to visit. The apartments are great - simple but very comfortable and a good riverside walk from the old town centre (but close to tram or metro stops if you prefer). Our studio was spacious and well kitted out with a little kitchen corner - everything seemed almost brand new and was scrupulously clean. All in, one of the best places we have stayed in all our travels - highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

So glad we found this apartment hotel on tripadvisor. We arrived late and had Kristina arrange for a driver to pick us up from the airport and bring us back safely where she had left us some bread, cheese, meat and beer. She gave valuable advice about Prague, how to get around, that we can just walk up and see an opera. FYI, she actually also sells public transportation tickets for the bus/metro system so remember to ask for that. Also, you don't need to bother changing money as she will take CZK, euro and US dollars at the end of your stay. The only wish we had was to have faster wifi and though everything was quite clean I did find a few hairs likely from the cleaning lady on the toilet seat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Kristina, the hotel owner, was wonderful. She was very welcoming, warm, and helpful, gave me tips on where to go and how to use the transportation system in the country. The studio was just perfect, spacious and clean with a fridge and a small kitchen. Kristina even did not charge me for breakfast since the studio I was staying at was good for two as she said and I was by myself. The hotel is located at Vlavska street which is 5 minute walk to the Andel (yellow line B) metro station and the tram stop. Line B takes you to Mustek and Namesti Republiky which take you to Old Town Square, Astronomical Clock, and the Municipal House. Next to the hotel are many bars and restaurants. You can buy a 3-day pass to use the transportation system of the city including metros, buses, and trams for 310 CZK (12 euros) from any metro station or the "Relay" shops found in all stations.

Also, you can reach Charles' Bridge if you can walk for about 20 minutes from the hotel. In brief, I had a great stay thanks to Kristina's help.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel City 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel City 5

Address: Vltavska 667/11 | Smichov, Prague 15000 , Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Prague
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#52 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#126 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel City 5 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family apartment hotel APARTHOTEL CITY 5 is located very close to the modern administrative-commercial center of Prague 5 "Zlaty Andel / Novy Smichov", approx. 50m from the metro station Andel. Aparthotel City 5 is fully reconstructed four floor house with a lift. All apartments are furnished in a modern and elegant style. All the equipment is brand new. There are different apartments for 2 - 6 clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Aparthotel City 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel City 5 Prague
Aparthotel City 5 Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel City 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.