We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel City 5

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Aparthotel City 5 to your Saves list
Aparthotel City 5
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vltavska 667/11 | Smichov, Prague 15000 , Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free laundry in the house
Ranked #4 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Beijing, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Almost like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The rooms aren't fancy, but they are comfortable and convenient. What really makes this hotel is Kristina. She will help you get around, let you know what to do and see, and even do your laundry while you are out seeing the city. She obviously adores her city and she wants you to as well. Her enthusiasm is infectious.
The location is fairly central but quiet. It's a bit of a walk to the Charles Bridge, but it's a lovely walk. The hotel is also close to the subway and tram stops. You can buy 3 day tickets from Kristina and validate them on your first trip. The tickets are good for the funicular too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    87
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
212
459
59
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Christina is an amazing hostess and organized outstanding transportation for us and provided us with very helpful information.

The price of our stay was a great value and there are some good restaurants and shopping very close by.

An easy walk to all if the most important sights and if wou want a tram it is just a short distance away.

Only negative were the beds I slept were not that comfortable and neither were the pillows.

All in all I would for sure recommend staying here and I would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I travel frequently so when I find a hotel that has great rooms, superb value, outstanding service, a delicious breakfast, and an owner who really cares about her guests I take special note. I stayed here for three nights in August on the recommendation of trip advisor. I was not disappointed. Located in walking distance to the Charles Bridge and the old town, it is far enough away to avoid the crowds but has easy access to the inexpensive and easy to use street cars and subway. The Hombre el Mundo Mexican restaurant just up the road is superb while next door is an inexpensive but quality local Czech restaurant. I look forward to staying here again on my next visit to this beautiful city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verrieres-le-Buisson, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Our last year trip to Prague in August was a really good one; not only the town is magnificent but our holiday apartment was also quite nice. Indeed the place is bright, clean and well furnished (kitchen, fridge...). It is not far from the city center and is strategically positioned as to allow us a little walk along the Vltava (enchanting by night!). Moreover Kristina is a very warm, friendly and competent host. She welcomed us with cakes and drinks (including the best coffee in Prague ;)), and advised us on what to see in the city (without forgetting the "magic place"... ie: Vyšehrad).
Without a doubt fantastic experience!!! :)
P.S.: the Spanish synagogue is a must!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

On arriving at the airport we were greeted by the taxi driver holding our names which was arranged by Kristina from Aparthotel 5 (this made it quick and easy)

Kristina came out to meet us as soon as we pulled up outside, our bags were dropped off while she provided us with complementary drinks (beers for us and juice for our daughter) she then give us a map of the city and started marking recommended sites for us to see.

The room was large enough for us with everything you would need inc. a kitchen if you wanted to cook you own food.

Breakfast in the Aparthotel is not included in your hotel cost, but only costs 100ck per person. Kristina made us drinks and chocolate for our daughter while we helped ourselves to a selection of cereals, toast, jams, pastries, bread buns, ham, salami and cheese. Kristina also brings you a cheese and ham toastie which is a must try :)

The Aparthotel is approx a 15-20min walk the the old city but there is a metro station only 2mins up the road.

We had a fantastic time and would definitely return at some point in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hotel is situated in excellent place. It is situated in normal, not touristic, neighborhood, but it is very close to all tourists attractions. You can eat and drink along with Czech people, avoiding “tourists menu” , or you can get within 10-20 minutes’ walk to pubs and restaurants on the Old Town. It is up to you! Apartment was enough for us 4 people. Clean, sunny with kitchen , tea, café and the fridge.
Kristina is an excellent host!!! She is very open, friendly with a sense of humor.
She is also the super guide, who will show you where to go, and what to see. If you want something , just ask her. She will help with everything. She also serve excellent café, toasts, and breakfast!
We highly recommend Aparthotel!

Kristina – thanks for everything!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our family of four stayed four nights in early August in one of the apartments. Again we had booked based on all the glowing reviews on Tripadvisor. It definitely lived up to its reputation! Apartment had everything we needed, location was ideal (we walked everywhere even though there was a heatwave on) and Kristina couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. We liked the fact the eating places near the hotel were used by locals too. Kristina also recommended an Alfons Mucha exhibition which was excellent and we would probably have missed that without her recommendation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel City 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel City 5

Address: Vltavska 667/11 | Smichov, Prague 15000 , Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Prague
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#51 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#128 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel City 5 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family apartment hotel APARTHOTEL CITY 5 is located very close to the modern administrative-commercial center of Prague 5 "Zlaty Andel / Novy Smichov", approx. 50m from the metro station Andel. Aparthotel City 5 is fully reconstructed four floor house with a lift. All apartments are furnished in a modern and elegant style. All the equipment is brand new. There are different apartments for 2 - 6 clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Aparthotel City 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel City 5 Prague
Aparthotel City 5 Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel City 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.