We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay A1” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel City 5

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Aparthotel City 5 to your Saves list
Aparthotel City 5
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vltavska 667/11 | Smichov, Prague 15000 , Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free laundry in the house
Ranked #4 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay A1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Best place we stayed in Europe! Cristina is so friendly, helpful, entertaining! Pristine large room, excellent comfortable king bed. Wow, cannot say enough good things! If you stay here you will not be sorry. Food was excellent as well. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    87
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
212
459
59
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The rave reviews for Aparthotel City 5 and the amazing Kristina, are all true. This is an excellent choice in huge Prague as the rooms are clean, comfortable, quiet, (and cute), in a great location just a short walk from public transportation, and out of the central Prague hubbub. We could not have been more pleased with our choice and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjing, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

If Prague is the crown of all European cities, this aparthotel is a ruby on the back of the crown. The location is close to metro and shopping centre, yet great to walk to the old town but not spoiling the surprise, leaving you plenty of room to discover.

The owner of the lovely place, Kristina, like her hair, is red hot and full of passion, why not, she is living in this amazing city to welcome world travellers every day of her life. Her tips for sightseeings are useful and easy to follow, making the whole trip relaxing and enjoyable. The rooms are spacious and extensive, more facilities than you need, kitchen, fridge and bathroom are larger than most hotel rooms for this kind of price in Prague, and the laundry service is just making you feel more like home.

Overall highly recommended for first timers and come backers, friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We think this should be No. 1. If we could rate it higher we would. Kristina, as others have said, is one amazing lady, just what you need when in a foreign country. Hotel is clean, room was large and had everything you needed. No housekeeping but it is an aparthotel not a hotel but if you ask for something you would get it, guaranteed. The walk to tourist area is lovely and better to be away from the crowds. We have stayed in many hotels including 4* and havent received anywhere near the same hospitality. We will definitely return. Thank you so much Kristina for making our stay superb. John and Elaine Smith

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Arrived at the airport and found the driver sent by Kristina to pick us up on time. When we arrived we were jet lagged but she offered us drinks and a map of the city, and then proceeded to help us plan our itinerary for the entire three days. Our room was very clean and plenty big, plus the walks to the main tourist areas were scenic and normally less than 15 min. Breakfast was roughly $5 a day and well worth it, and Kristina's availability to answer questions and tips made this hotel more than worth it. Would recommend to others.

Room Tip: We stayed in the new rooms in the building next door- they were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is the place to stay in Prague because of different reasons:
1. Kristina, i believe she is the owner, is marvelous and full of energy. In our correspondence before the arrival she was always very fast with answering any questions at all. She is friendly, and really helpful. If you need any kind of information she will be ready to deliver it. I have never been treated better in a hotel. She sent us a taxi to pick us up at the airport, and since we arrived quite late she had left food, beer and juice free of charge in the fridge. This was really considerate of her. the day after she explained in detail what we could do and where we could go in Prague. Her advice was really helpful. And when it was raining she offered to give us umbrellas. The day we checked out we could store the luggage at the hotel and go around, since we had a late flight. When we were back she offered free of charge coffees and a place to refresh before going to the airport. When we left she gave us a wonderful calendar to remind us of Prague.
2. The rooms are big and nicely furnished.
3. The location is OK. It takes around 15 minutes to walk to the old town and there is public transportation just around the corner.

The only problems were the quality of sleep and the fact that there is no housekeeping.
The road is pretty noisy and the bed was a bit too hard for my taste. And they should check up the sink, which was a bit cloaked. And having a housekeeping coming to the room would be great, at least to change the towels.

Nevertheless, this place deserves a 5. Thank you for the nice stay Kristina.

Room Tip: Since the room I stayed in was towards the road, it can get a bit loud, so maybe they have rooms whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay at this hotel. You will find purely functional, compact rooms and an incredibly welcoming host to show you around the city. The rooms are just what you expect at this price range, but they were clean, functional, and updated. Kristina, as others have noted, is amazing and truly makes this hotel worth its value. Take advantage of the breakfast for around 5USD/person and free wifi. The only negative of this hotel is the 15-20 min walk to Old Town (touristy area), but the walk is safe, scenic, and well-lit at night along the river.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel City 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel City 5

Address: Vltavska 667/11 | Smichov, Prague 15000 , Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Prague
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#52 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#128 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel City 5 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family apartment hotel APARTHOTEL CITY 5 is located very close to the modern administrative-commercial center of Prague 5 "Zlaty Andel / Novy Smichov", approx. 50m from the metro station Andel. Aparthotel City 5 is fully reconstructed four floor house with a lift. All apartments are furnished in a modern and elegant style. All the equipment is brand new. There are different apartments for 2 - 6 clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Aparthotel City 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel City 5 Prague
Aparthotel City 5 Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel City 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.