We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Prague” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel City 5

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Aparthotel City 5 to your Saves list
Aparthotel City 5
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vltavska 667/11 | Smichov, Prague 15000 , Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free laundry in the house
Ranked #4 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay in Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

A little outside the centre of Prague this is the perfect place to stay to combine tourist heaven with the real Prague. The centre of Prague is within walking distance but Andel is just round the corner where regular metro trains and buses run from. The cost is approx £1 to use the public transport and you can travel as far as you like within a time frame. It is very easy to use. We were a family group of 6 and stayed in an apartment with 2 double bedrooms, very good double sofa bed, 2 shower rooms and 2 kitchen areas. There was plenty of room. The apartment was lovely - spacious, clean, well equipped and tasteful. Kristina was a wonderful hostess who makes you feel very welcome and tailors your stay perfectly. I would love to return to Prague and would definitely stay at Aparthotel City 5.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    851
    87
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
212
458
59
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I had seen all the great reviews of Aparthotel City 5 here on TripAdvisor, so I decided to try it out. My friend and I stayed there for 2 nights at the beginning of April 2013 and I can't recommend it highly enough! We got there (in a taxi arranged for us by Kristina, the owner of City 5) and were greeted with the warmest welcome and a proper Czech beer. The City 5 rooms are clean, comfy and excellent value for money, but it is Kristina who really makes the place special. She recommended loads of great places for us to visit, ensuring we got the most out of our 2-day stay and even helped us with the taxi prices into town (making sure we weren't over-paying). The Aparthotel itself is about a 20 minute walk along the riverside from Charles Bridge but it is a great way to see some of the lovely old buildings in Prague. A taxi is only 150-200 crowns and they are easy to find if you are tired from too much walking. All in all, we had a brilliant time, thanks to Kristina's recommendations and we will hopefully be returning to Prague (and Aparthotel City 5) later on in the year. It was my friend's 30th birthday (the reason for our lovely trip) and on our last day, Kristina gave her a calendar of all the best sights of Prague as a present. A lovely thought and a great end to our trip - and typical of the hospitality you receive at City 5! One last thing to mention - the breakfast toasties Kristina makes are definitely not to be missed!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Our very short stay in Prague was wondefurl. The city is obvisously wonderful but our stay at this apartment made it perfect, the room was spacious, comfortable and clean for our family of five. Kristina, the manager was just perfect, making us feel at home. Thank you Kristina

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a weekend. It is indeed excellent value for the money you pay. Although it may not be in the old city centre, it is very conveniently located near a subway station. In my case, I did all on foot, which meant a 15-20 minute walk to the old centre and other places. Very clean, cozy, with wi-fi included in the price. But perhaps the most important detail is Cristina, the manager. She really made a difference in our trip, offering valuable information. She was really nice.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We booked this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Kristina is a really warm and friendly host. Quite often you feel annonymous when staying hotels but not here. Kristina works very hard to make sure that you have a good stay. When we arrived we were offered something to drink and she sat with us, gave us a map and showed us all the key places not to be missed. Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and lovely and warm. Breakfast was great and well worth 4 euros and there is just such a nice atmosphere.

The hotel is close to the tram and metro. The restaurant next door "Thirsty Deer" served very nice meals, very reasonably priced and good service.

Look no further! Stay here! We would love to come back and stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have just returned from a 4 night stay in the Aparthotel. Kristina is an excellent host, welcoming us with a lovely cup of coffee and then spent time with us explaining our location and pointing out the sites we should visit. The accommodation is very spacious and very clean. It was also very warm which was very welcome as the temperatures were very cold outside. Breakfast in the morning was great value for just €4. Kristina is a great host and is really passionate about Prague and does everything she can to help you enjoy the city.
The location of the Aparthotel is excellent as it is just about a 20 minute walk to the Old town square. Andel metro and tram station are about a two minute walk away and if you don`t want to walk you can access any part of the city from here. Transport is very cheap.There are also some lovely restaurants and bars in this local area of Praha 5 such as Vlady Klas and the Thirsty Deer. Overall a great hotel and base to discover Prague.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

A friend and I found this gem on tripadvisor and thought we would give it a try for a weekend away in Prague. Upon arrival Kristina was incredibly welcoming, helpful and wanted to ensure Prague was our favourite city of Europe. Her customer service skills were the best I have ever experienced, and along with her vast knowledge of Prague she was the perfect host. Travelling Europe and staying in some very nice hotels, I couldn't recommend a better hotel to stay in. A home away from home that my friend and I will certainly be returning to! Kristina helped in making Prague one of my favourite cities in the world, so much so that I am already planning to revisit this year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel City 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel City 5

Address: Vltavska 667/11 | Smichov, Prague 15000 , Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Prague
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#52 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#126 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel City 5 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family apartment hotel APARTHOTEL CITY 5 is located very close to the modern administrative-commercial center of Prague 5 "Zlaty Andel / Novy Smichov", approx. 50m from the metro station Andel. Aparthotel City 5 is fully reconstructed four floor house with a lift. All apartments are furnished in a modern and elegant style. All the equipment is brand new. There are different apartments for 2 - 6 clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Aparthotel City 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel City 5 Prague
Aparthotel City 5 Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel City 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.