We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel City 5

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Aparthotel City 5 to your Saves list
Aparthotel City 5
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vltavska 667/11 | Smichov, Prague 15000 , Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free laundry in the house
Ranked #8 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed here on my second trip to Prague having stumbled upon the attached coffee shop during my first trip. Kristina impressed me as a gracious and helpful hostess, so I promised to stay at her hotel when I visited the city again.
My stay at this hotel left nothing to be desired. Clean, comfortable apartment upstairs, warm, homey atmosphere downstairs in the coffee shop, and Kristina helping with every aspect of my trip - even helping me track down a lost cell phone.
I will recommend this place to anyone I know who plans a trip to Prague.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    898
    97
    16
    1
    0
See reviews for
227
480
65
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This place is home away from home. Kristina is like the mom, sister, friend and tour guide rolled into one. Not to mention the coffee and her 'world famous' ham and cheese toast. The insiders view to Prague is priceless. This place stands out because she gives you Prague better than any tour guide or book can. The best part of it is that it's at your pace, at your time and anything you want gets done.

I STRONGLY recommend this as a Prague attraction in itself. I did entire Prague walking from here in 2 days. The pub next door has pork knuckle the size of a football and beer cheaper than water!

Well done Kristina, as I said Prague ain't Prague without you. Thank you for all your guidance and hospitality. See you again....

Room Tip: I took an apartment and it felt like my house...it all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negombo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel/apartment is in a perfect location away from the glitz and rip-offs of old town. The restaurant next door (The Thirsty Deer) is not a tourist trap, has great local beer and food. I can't say how much my buddy and I enjoyed Kristina. She figured out our personalities within minutes of arrival, got right down to the kidding and trash talk, and told us where to go and not go. The perfect hostess for 2 guys with only 2 days to see the city. The place is like home, cozy, interesting and a true bargain....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed here based on reviews and were not disappointed. Lovely hostess, comfortable bed, nice room with everything we could need and conveniently located for the sites. Would definitely recommend this hotel & if we return to Prague we will surely stay here

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

One of the best experiences I've ever had in hotels. As everyone has commented, besides the perfect location, the spacious and well equipped rooms, what makes it really worth is the host Kristina! We arrived on a cold afternoon and she greeted us with hot coffee and several maps, indicating all that we have to do in Prague, always helping when we needed. The breakfast is delicious, do not miss the toasts freshly prepared. We love Prague and we will certainly go back there and stay in the City 5!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I have been lucky enough to be able to return again to Prague and stayed once again in my favourite place in my favourite place. Nothing has changed, it is still perfect :) As a female traveling alone on this journey I felt very safe at the hotel and in this vicinity no matter the time of day or night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

After reading all the great reviews on Trip Advisor, we had to stay at Aparthotel City 5 and find out for ourselves if everything we read was true. We spent two nights there last week and can honestly say - it is a wonderful place to stay, especially for a first timer in Prague. Kristina is from the city and is very proud to tell you the best way to navigate it in the limited time you will be there. The hotel is in a great location within easy walk to the heart of it all. If I ever return to Prague, we will stay with Kristina again. Great breakfasts, clean rooms, colorful and fun!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#4 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 570 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#9 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,104 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,865 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#7 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,154 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel City 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel City 5

Address: Vltavska 667/11 | Smichov, Prague 15000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Prague
#14 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#62 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#106 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel City 5 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family apartment hotel APARTHOTEL CITY 5 is located very close to the modern administrative-commercial center of Prague 5 "Zlaty Andel / Novy Smichov", approx. 50m from the metro station Andel. Aparthotel City 5 is fully reconstructed four floor house with a lift. All apartments are furnished in a modern and elegant style. All the equipment is brand new. There are different apartments for 2 - 6 clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Aparthotel City 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel City 5 Prague
Aparthotel City 5 Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel City 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.