We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic raccoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King Charles Boutique Hotel Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added King Charles Boutique Hotel Residence to your Saves list
King Charles Boutique Hotel Residence
3.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Neklanova 34 | Praha 2, Prague 12800, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Voronezh
1 review
“Magic raccoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Quiet district. To the center on a tram of 10 minutes. It is very convenient to choose this hotel as Russian since the personnel Russian-speaking and 24 hours per day you can address on a reception, with all arising questions. I want to pay attention that nevertheless it is better to choose hotel slightly farther than the center. In the center it is always expensive and noisy, you wouldn't arrive to what city. Here nearby there are grocery shops, very tasty and inexpensive bench with Asian cuisine. We had breakfasts for all tastes. Vegetables, fruit, muesli, juice, fruitcakes, ham, small sosisochka, cheeses, a garnish, voobshchy hungry since morning nobody remained. Baths magnificent. Very qualitative towels and pillows. In number always there is a tea and a teapot. To all I advise in a choice won't be mistaken ;)

Room Tip: More conveniently more shined numbers
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King_Charles_Prague, Public Relations Manager at King Charles Boutique Hotel Residence, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Dear Iren P,

We are so happy to see such nice words! We would like to thank you for your detailed and positive respond. Thank you for the mention about convenience items (towels, pillows, bath and teapot). We try to make rooms comfortable to our guests. Also, we would like to thank you for your words about the breakfast. We try to satisfy every guests‘ tastes, and it is nice when somebody appreciate it.
Our hotel is located in a nice, quiet part of Prague and by the way not so far from down-town. So, thank you that you told about this fact. Our receptionists speak English, Czech and Russian and can help to every our guest with pleasure. Thank you very much for you nice words about our personal.

Thank you again for your words, and we will wait for your coming to our hotel again!

With best regards,
Aigerim Dodesheva
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    149
    35
    11
    2
See reviews for
68
271
25
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Just returned from a three day weekend in the beautiful King Charles Boutique Hotel. The Hotel booked a taxi for us from and to the airport - made life so easy. Comfortable quiet room overlooking the courtyard. Wonderful warm welcoming staff who always happy to help and spoke excellent English. The room was very clean and wonderful maid service. Good location for us as on the outskirts of the city. Lovely 30 minute walk into the centre. Then no. 18 tram ride almost to the door (four an hour).
Prague is such a beautiful place with loads to explore. Amazing architecture, lovely restaurants and kind friendly people.
Hope to visit again one day.

Room Tip: Book a courtyard superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King_Charles_Prague, General Manager at King Charles Boutique Hotel Residence, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Dear Roo63,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at King Charles Boutique Residence on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are more than happy to hear that you were satisfied with your room and found our staff helpful. We are working hard to make stay of our guests as comfortable as possible.

King Charles Boutique Residence will wait for you every time and be happy to see you in Prague again!
With best regards,

Evgenia Sakharova (General Manager) & King Charles Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

The hotel was very nice and we will be back for sure, located very quiet, room very nice and staff very helpfull and nice. Breakfast also okay. It was a nice walk to the centre about 15 minutes and also a lovely walk around the castle.
Make sure when you take a taxi from the airport to use AAA.
Lots of smile from us.....

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King_Charles_Prague, General Manager at King Charles Boutique Hotel Residence, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear lisbeth h,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us your comment. We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and our great city Prague. I will pass on your great feedback to our team.

We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,
Evgenia Sakharova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Perfect hotel, good location, 5 min to centre by train. Beautiful rooms with antique furniture, very comfortable!!! Great bathroom! ))) Frendly hotel staff!!! thanks for u smile!! )))

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King_Charles_Prague, General Manager at King Charles Boutique Hotel Residence, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear Julia M,

Thank you for choosing King Charles Boutique Residence for your stay in Prague. We appreciate the time you took to post your feedback about your stay. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed the location of the hotel, liked our stylish furniture and found it comfortable.
It was nice to hear that you found our team members so friendly. I'll make sure that they receive your kind words.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes,
Evgenia Sakharova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

inside brand new, made in all style....great breakfast...very nice staff...could be closer to city center but still no bad...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samara
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
136 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

The overall impression from the trip - is perfect! Prague is beautiful))
As for the hotel:
4 per issue - as windows looked out on the railroad, and it was very well hear passing trains, even with closed windows. It is also not very good furniture in the hotel - made under the old, slightly broken. The bathroom on the walls of the mold in some places is that it is not very nice.
On the other hand every day in the room cleaned, towels changed every day, in-room tea, tea, sugar - very nice))
Food - 5 - buffet, choice of a small but pleasant, and cereal, and scrambled eggs and sausages, vegetables and fruits. We are in the morning because my desk is not diversity, on the whole who is not satisfied - think of a better breakfast at home)))
Staff - not intrusive. Always ready to help answer questions.
Not far away in 2 minutes tram stop - to the center of Prague, about 8 minutes. Trams run solely on a schedule, and if the tram does not - it means that your clock is wrong))
Also nearby are a couple of small cafes with very reasonable prices and a small grocery store.
In addition, we basically just spent the night, everything else in town and on trips.
If you go to Prague again - then happily stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King_Charles_Prague, General Manager at King Charles Boutique Hotel Residence, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Dear andyl2001,

Please allow me to thank you for your respond! It is so helpful for us, because you described both of sides: positive and some, where we should try to improve. We attentively read all your words, and thank you very much for all your remarks. We were glad to read, that you were satisfied with our staff and room cleanliness.
As per windows and noise from the street. We have two sides where our windows look at: street side with a nice view to Karlov district and court side with Vysehrad wall view. We always pay attention to guests requests about this and if somebody doesn’t like his views from the window, we can offer him to change the room (however this possibility is upon availability).
Regarding your remarks about furniture and walls, I believe, you lived in one of our not yet reconstructed rooms. We are working hard on it and I'm sure, during your next stay you will be pleasantly surprised.
Thank you very much for you compliments about our breakfast choice, room comfort, location and receptionists’ work. We really try to make our guests’ trip more comfortable and unbelievable.
We are happy that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and of course, will wait for your visit again.

Warm wishes,
Evgenia Sakharova (General Manager) & King Charles Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

The entrance is not impressing, but if u enter this small boutique hotel it looks beautiful inside.
You get a personal and friendly service of the personnel. You got offered a nice
drink and some information about Prague. The rooms are small but beautiful antique furnished, and a nice bubble bath :-). Tram is just 4 stops from the centre, rooms are clean. Behind the hotel, 5 minutes by foot, you find a beautiful church called "Vyšehrad" + cemetery and vantage over the river and the bridges, definetely worth it!! Thank you, and maybe see you next year!

Room Tip: the hotel is in a quit area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King_Charles_Prague, General Manager at King Charles Boutique Hotel Residence, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Dear Chelline d,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your satisfaction is the best reward for us.

We hope to see you again soon. The Prague is amazing in a spring blossom. On summer you can enjoy unforgettable warm evenings in some of the Prague parks. We definitely recommend autumn in Prague and Czech Republic; it is very beautiful and still warm. For example, you can visit vintage events in September. Probably you have already tried Christmas markets that begin in December.

With best regards,
Evgenia Sakharova (General Manager) & King Charles Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to King Charles Boutique Hotel Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Charles Boutique Hotel Residence

Address: Neklanova 34 | Praha 2, Prague 12800, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Prague
#57 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — King Charles Boutique Hotel Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the center of Prague, in a historical building right under the walls of Vysehrad Prague Castle and its gardens, a few steps away from the Charles Square, the "King Charles" is the renaissance-style boutique hotel residence offering an unforgettable hospitality experience. Inspired by the romance of Rococo era, and reminiscent of a private chamber in a knight's castle, King Charles' 35 guest rooms feature antique replica mahogany furniture, crystal and brass light fixtures, and luxury bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your King Charles Boutique Hotel Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Charles Boutique Prague
King Charles Boutique Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King Charles Boutique Hotel Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.