We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great in every sense of the word” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arcadia Residence

Save Saved
You added Arcadia Residence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arcadia Residence
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Kozna st. n. 6 | 110 00, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 265 Prague B&B and Inns
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great in every sense of the word”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed there early September and what a great place. Great location, great accommodation, great service. 2 minutes walk from the Main Square, clock etc in one direction and 2 minutes walk to the markets and new part of town in the other direction yet so quiet where you are. Everything else was also not far away as well.
Pasquale's orientation walk was great to get your bearings and know where all the important things are and his help with any other matters was invaluable. We stayed in the Studio room and it was huge with separate bedroom, bathroom and lounge room with kitchen facilities and dining area. And the breakfast - you've got to love having two ladies arrive at the time nominated by you and set up a huge spread beautifully laid out on the table. So much food, we fashioned lunch from it as well!
Could not recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,041
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
223
561
38
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

These apartments are superb - do not contemplate staying anywhere else. Modern, spacious, spotlessly clean and very tastefully decorated. Couldn't be better located so close to everything and we were able to easily walk to all the attractions. Pasquale escorted us around to point out the points of interest, restaurants, ATMs and supermarket. Nothing was too much trouble and he is an impeccable host. David was also most helpful and friendly and the lovely ladies who delivered our delicious and ample breakfast each morning were absolutely charming. Transport was arranged from the railway station on arrival and to the airport at the end of our wonderful stay, everything seemed effortless and nothing was a problem. This property combined with Pasquale, David and staff deserves a 5 star ++++ rating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

If your holiday includes Prague then this is the place to stay.Our accomodation(the Attic room) was perfect, the view over the city wonderful and the breakfast each morning was a great start to the day.Pasquale is the perfect host and when he is not there David will answer all your questions.He even took our clothing to the laundry and delivered them to our room the same afternoon.What service!Book early as they only have 7 suites.Did I mention the central location?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Arcadia Residence in August. The room is listed as a studio but the bedroom is actually separate from the rest of the apartment. It is spacious, modern and spotless.
The bathroom is large and contains a small washing machine. As you walk out of the apartment and turn left you are 3 minutes from the Old Town Square. Turn to the right and walk down the corridor and you are 5 minutes from Wenceslas Square. After you have checked in Pasquale will give you a short orientation tour so you are able to find your way back to Arcadia. Breakfast is served in your room and it is plentiful and fresh. I highly recommend Arcadia Residence

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slave Lake, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Huge apartment very modern and very comfortable. Location is perfect Pasquale was the perfect host loved the walk around the neighborhood to show us where things we may need were. Breakfast was ok lots of food .star bucks half block away which was perfect for morning coffee square half block away PO ago location ovation wonderful stay. We would stay again for sure

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squrrox99
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great location just off the Old Square, very easy to find.
Large spacious accommodation, very clean, quiet and comfortable.
Great Breakfast delivered to your table.
David and Pasquale are very helpful guys.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our stay at the residence exceeded our expectations and confirmed all the feedback from other travellers.
The initial introduction from David and 30min tour of the area set the scene for a great 4 days in Prague.
As a family of 4, the apartment was the largest we have experienced on our Europe trip and provided ample space.
I cannot recommend highly enough.
David, Pasquale, thank you for adding to the beauty of Prague.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arcadia Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Residence

Address: Kozna st. n. 6 | 110 00, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 265 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Residence 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Arcadia Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Residence Prague
Arcadia Residence Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcadia Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.