We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's #1 for a reason” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arcadia Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Arcadia Residence to your Saves list
Arcadia Residence
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Kozna st. n. 6 | 110 00, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 353 Prague B&B and Inns
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's #1 for a reason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Arcadia Residence is fantastic! We stayed in one of the flats and it was huge. Plus it was impeccably clean and decorated with taste. The bed was lovely and comfortable. Pasquale and David were very welcoming and went the extra mile for us. When we first arrived, Pasquale gave us a brief tour of the immediate area so that we could get our bearings. He provided us with a map and a guide book as well. They also gave us recommendations for restaurants. The breakfast was lovely and the ladies set it up so quickly! The location of Arcadia Residence is superb. It's right by Old Town Square. We walked everywhere, including to Prague Castle on the other side of ther river. Everything was perfect and I wouldn't change a thing!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,132
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
248
602
40
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed here in one of the one bedroom apartments for 5 nights, it has an ensuite and a separate washroom. I'm SO glad I booked early so we could stay here during our time in Prague.

What we loved:
Location, very close to the old town square (steps away) and good restaurants.
Hospitality, Pasquale and team makes you feel you're really being looked after.
Weather notes everyday, clear directions and information given.
Very nice welcoming rooms, spacious, high ceiling space, clean, quiet and has everything you need -big flat screen TV, stereo, kitchen with utensils, cutlery, plates and cups.
We can see the clock tower from our room, nice natural lighting.
Wonderful breakfast in our room, they accommodated our dietary restriction with no problems at all, delicious pastries, fresh fruits, and other yummy foods. This made our life much easier travelling with two young children.
Transportation from airport to the hotel, we found this add-on service very helpful.

Other info which may be helpful:
Nearest supermarket (Albert) was about a 3-5 minutes walk.
Laundry costs about 10 Euros/basket (they are closed on weekends though)
Shampoo/shower gel is provided, make sure you have your toiletries (wish we had our mini soaps with us, but hey, Manufaktura was only a minute away).
We bought some CDs from the street artists in Prague and could enjoy them when we got back to the hotel, lovely.
My 5 year old got some chocolates on the last day, she kept the ribbon because the chocolates were 'very yummy' (they were Belgium chocolates), we really appreciate sweet gestures such as this.

One of the nicest (in terms of service, value, location, and spaciousness of rooms) place we stayed at, made our holiday enjoyable and memorable, book early and stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My wife is very picky when it comes to hotels and I am very fussy when it comes to service. We stayed here at the beginning of our two week trip in Europe and at the end. It was hands down the highlight of our trip.
The location, the apartments (we stayed in two different apartments), the breakfast they bring to your room and set up for you, the attention to absolutely every detail blew both of us away. They hooked us up with maps, local attractions, cultural events, and even left directions to somewhere we had mentioned outside our door the next day. They arranged transportation to and from the airport for us and even when our flight was delayed, they were on top of it.
Pasquale and David both made our stay here at Arcadia and our time in Prague an unforgettable experience. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Prague and definitely plan on going back.
I highly recommend you stay here if you are in Prague, you won't regret it!
Book in advance, especially in the high season.

Room Tip: The room we had looking out towards Old Town Square had a fantastic view of the astronomical clock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Being our first trip to Prague (and Europe) we were drawn to the reviews on Arcadia because of the fabulous customer service everyone spoke about. Happy to say this was exactly the case during our stay. We chose the pick up service from the Airport and were very happy with it, even though we had flight delays etc nothing was a problem for Pasquale when we advised him. The room we had (33) was a 1 bedroom apartment with kitchen, dining table area, lounge, spacious bedroom and large bathroom with a lot of cupboard space. The size was decadent. Old Town Square is just steps away and whilst writing this in the lounge room with the windows open i can hear the chiming of the astronomical clock, yet at night it is peacefully quiet. Breakfast is fresh and plentiful. Room was always cleaned when we returned. David was on the night we arrived and gave the orientation tour along with a lot of great information and recommendations. I hope somewhere in the future we have the opportunity to come back to Prague and the Arcadia. Thanks Pasquale and David.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We had to move to another hotel on our last night. Pasquale and team extended their hospitality beyond our stay at Arcadia. I left early for a conference and Pasquale assisted my elderly mum during the transfer. Pasquale and David arranged, assisted in our luggage when we left for the airport. That's hospitality!
Agnes, Singapore

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

From the first contact via internet to Pasquale until the end of our 2 night stay in Kozna six, we have nothing but praise for him and his staff. Great information regarding the location, and clear instructions on reaching him and the apartments from the train station.Pasquale always seemed to be busy in his office, but if you wanted to ask him anything he gave his full attention to you and was in no hurry to get rid of you.We ( husband,14 yr old son and self )stayed in a one bedroom flat, which was so BIG & ROOMY, full kitchen facilities, comfortable lounge area, dining table, enormous bedroom, and bed in lounge area for son, and a great big bathroom.Wonderful breakfast,and so much of it, and the ladies who brought and prepared it were so quick and efficient.Such great service.Pasquale even went out of his way to walk us to a restaurant on our second night (we rang him for a suggestion for eating dinner)which was so kind of him.Arcadia is centrally located to all the attractions and the rail station. We met David the morning we left, we were catching an early train and David gave us a takeaway breakfast for the train trip which was very good of him. We can't wait to come back to Prague and we will be staying at Arcadia Residence.

Room Tip: It's all good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great location, great staff and great rooms. The hotel is only few steps from very center of the city and the rooms are very large. Breakfast is rich and quality from food very good. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,114 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,787 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Pod Vezi
Pod Vezi
#3 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#12 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 911 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#67 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,174 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#30 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Residence

Address: Kozna st. n. 6 | 110 00, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 353 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arcadia Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Residence Prague
Arcadia Residence Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcadia Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.