We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arcadia Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Arcadia Residence to your Saves list
Arcadia Residence
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Kozna st. n. 6 | 110 00, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 353 Prague B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location and great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I just stayed for 5 days and thought it was terrific. You're right in the middle of everything but you're off a very quiet alley so easy walks but quiet nights. The staff was extremely helpful including walking me to (and from)an Internet cafe so I could get some scanning done. The apartment was clean and comfortable and the in room breakfast each day was big enough for 3 meals.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,132
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
248
602
40
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed one night in the Arcadia Residence and it was absolutely wonderful. Pasquale and David were great and showed us around so we knew how to get back to apartment as well as recommended places to eat and see. Apartment was gorgeous, lots of natural light, had the huge wooden doors for privacy, tall ceilings, very clean, lots of storage space and WI-Fi was included! For the morning they have two women come at your desired specified time to bring you breakfast, they do all the setting up and cleaning up afterwards. I can't wait to come back to stay with Arcadia again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and me stayed in Prague for 2 nights the last April and Arcadia Residence has confirmed to be one of the best accomodation we have ever had. Pasquale is the perfect host, his attention for everything you need is incredible, and this is a very important thing if tou have not too much time to find good restaurants, nice places to visit, etc...in a new city. The location is in the right center, 1 min. walk from the square of the old town. To get there from the airport I suggest to arrange a car transportation at the time of booking the residence. It's not a traditional hotel, but more a very confortable apartement like the one you have left home. Breakfast comes in the room very punctual at the time you wish, this is the best way to start a long day of walking in a beautiful town like Prague.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Everything about my stay was wonderful. Even before we arrived, Pasquale was great with giving advice and prompt with contact. Then, upon arrival, he showed us around so we knew how to get back to our apartment. The apartment itself was completely gorgeous, well appointed, and very central. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. I've used TripAdvisor for years, but this is the first time I've felt compelled to write a review. Not that Pasquale needs it - look at all the other reviews! Everyone loves this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is a small B&B operation with just a few apartments, but if you can get in, do it! The apartments are large enough and comfortable enough to live in for years. Extremely clean and surprisingly quiet. We had a 1 & 1/2 bath...a rarity in Europe. You set the time for breakfast and two ladies deliver it to your kitchen table, setup the white table linens, and serve the assortment of eggs, cereal, fruits, and rolls... your preferences are welcome. The staff is small, but very well informed and friendly. Satellite TV and the WiFi works well too. Really, the best deal in town. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: You are getting a large apartment. No real choices, but prepare to enjoy! Make requests for breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

The Arcadia Residence was an amazing place to stay for 3 nights in April. The location couldn't have been better, the apartment itself was clean, quiet, spacious and comfortable and the breakfast provided was outstanding. Definitely excellent value for money.

Everything everyone says about the apartment is definitely true.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

All the reviews are true. The apartment was spacious, modern and centrally located. A wonderful huge breakfast was brought to our room each morning. The owner and other people at the front desk went out of their way to be helpful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#8 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,117 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,794 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Pod Vezi
Pod Vezi
#3 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#12 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 914 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#67 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,185 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#31 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Residence

Address: Kozna st. n. 6 | 110 00, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 353 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arcadia Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Residence Prague
Arcadia Residence Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcadia Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.