We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over the top” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arcadia Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Arcadia Residence to your Saves list
Arcadia Residence
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Kozna st. n. 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 359 Prague B&B and Inns
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Over the top”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

It's a good thing we came to Prague last because, although we stayed in some other really nice places, none could compare to The Arcadia Residence. We stayed in the attic apartment and everything about it was over the top. We travel a lot and have never stayed in such an amazing place for so many reasons. When we saw the room, my husband and I gasped. it has been completely remodeled and has every modern convenience, beautifully decorated. You actually walk down a wide hall from the large, fully equipped kitchen and dining room to the living room and bedroom area. The bathroom is a piece of heaven. Huge bathtub, separate shower, and a heated floor. The bath at the end of the day was sublime. There's a large outdoor patio. The bed was more comfortable than our sleep number at home and it was dark and quiet. It was hard to leave the room to go out sightseeing and shopping. Two ladies bring the breakfast, set it out on the table and you just leave everything on the table and they clean it all up. The view is beyond belief - the clock tower and cathedral are right there out of one of the many windows. Pasquale couldn't be a better host. He was so efficient in our interactions before we arrived I thought he would be "all business". That could not be further from the truth. He is laid back, warm, welcoming, and interacts with you as if he's known you for a long time. He walked us around the neighborhood, noting traditional places to eat, main plazas, supermarket, and very good instruction on finding the building when returning to the apartment. The price is extremely reasonable for accommodations in the Old Town even if this was a hotel room, but this was more like a large condo. You must stay here if you come to Prague!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The Attic apartment is a must. Very, very reasonably priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nzbraughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My six year old son and I spent 10 nights staying in the attic apartment. The apartment was extremely spacious, very clean, and well decorated. And the views! Wow! The overall temperature was easy to control and the bathroom had floor heating and heated towel racks. A delicious breakfast was delivered every morning by two lovely ladies (the grilled zucchini and crepes especially amazing) and the apartment was cleaned daily. Pasquale was the perfect host. He organised a driver to and from the airport and was there on arrival and departure to help with the luggage. I highly recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: Book the attic. Worth every cent, especially if you love taking baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I visited Prague for a quick 2 nights and stayed here after reading TA reviews.
I was a lone woman traveller but this apartment was just perfect, Pascale is so helpful and friendly - right down to organising a car to pick you up and take you to rail station ( highly suggest especially coming in when dark) $20 aud each way but well worth it - new mercedes.

Position of the accommodation is perfect. The apartment is perfect right down to the breakfast being served daily at a arranged time by two friendly ladies.

Pascale deserves to get the number 1 rating for T/A accommodation for Prague.

A special thankyou to Eva who gave me the orientation tour. Also thanyou for the parting gift of chocolates Pascale - I was touched.

I will return with my husband next time to beautiful Prague - and Arcadia Apartments will be my choice of accommodation without a doubt!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jill w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My six year old son and I spent 10 nights staying in the attic apartment. The apartment was extremely spacious, very clean, and well decorated. And the views! Wow! The overall temperature was easy to control and the bathroom had floor heating and heated towel racks. A delicious breakfast was delivered every morning by two lovely ladies (the grilled zucchini and crepes especially amazing) and the apartment was cleaned daily. Pasquale was the perfect host. He organised a driver to and from the airport and was there on arrival and departure to help with the luggage. I highly recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: Book the attic. Worth every cent, especially if you love taking baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Our first time in Prague, and our first trip abroad since one of us was diagnosed with coeliac disease. The accommodation was wonderful, spacious, clean, comfortable, warm. And it is brilliantly placed. But what made the break was Pasquale's hospitality. I emailed to ask if we could have gluten free bread at breakfast, and it was no problem to Pasquale. He showed us round, gave us as much information as we required, and looked out for us. He gave us some advice on possible places to eat, which really helped. He is such a warm person. We came home refreshed after four nights having had a great time. Stay here if you can!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tilosrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The place was a little difficult to find at first from the train station but once you're at the Arcadia you're right in the middle of everything and the first thing Pasquale will do is give you a 15 minute orientation tour around the surrounding area and you won't get lost again. Pasquale was an excellent host showing us where everything important was - supermarket, ATM, places to eat, pharmacy, free walking tour meeting point, etc. As a bonus he even upgraded us to the attic loft suite our first night at no extra charge as the room was available. Breakfast served in the room was very nice. And when we left we got a nice little parting gift box of chocolates and help with our luggage as Pasquale walked us to the train station. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who visits Prague.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lattestone77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Pasquale is the owner and his hospitality is charming and genuine. From arrival to leaving he cannot be more helpful. We were given a quick tour of the local area to familiarise us with the area.
The flat is spotless, light, airy and well presented. The location is a minute from the old town square and astronomical clock and all other sites are easily walkable.
I cannot fault the Arcadia and have no hesitation in recommending it. The airport transport is worth doing through Pasquale as well. Good driver and luxury car for a great price.

Room Tip: We were at the Kosna Street apartments. Room 5.3 but cant comment on others as we didnt see them
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Korky McC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 666 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 2,169 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#11 of 666 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,275 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#12 of 666 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Pod Vezi
Pod Vezi
#2 of 666 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,668 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#53 of 666 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Residence

Address: Kozna st. n. 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 359 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Arcadia Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Residence Prague
Arcadia Residence Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing