We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over the top” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arcadia Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Arcadia Residence to your Saves list
Arcadia Residence
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Kozna st. n. 6 | 110 00, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 275 Prague B&B and Inns
Los Gatos, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Over the top”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

It's a good thing we came to Prague last because, although we stayed in some other really nice places, none could compare to The Arcadia Residence. We stayed in the attic apartment and everything about it was over the top. We travel a lot and have never stayed in such an amazing place for so many reasons. When we saw the room, my husband and I gasped. it has been completely remodeled and has every modern convenience, beautifully decorated. You actually walk down a wide hall from the large, fully equipped kitchen and dining room to the living room and bedroom area. The bathroom is a piece of heaven. Huge bathtub, separate shower, and a heated floor. The bath at the end of the day was sublime. There's a large outdoor patio. The bed was more comfortable than our sleep number at home and it was dark and quiet. It was hard to leave the room to go out sightseeing and shopping. Two ladies bring the breakfast, set it out on the table and you just leave everything on the table and they clean it all up. The view is beyond belief - the clock tower and cathedral are right there out of one of the many windows. Pasquale couldn't be a better host. He was so efficient in our interactions before we arrived I thought he would be "all business". That could not be further from the truth. He is laid back, warm, welcoming, and interacts with you as if he's known you for a long time. He walked us around the neighborhood, noting traditional places to eat, main plazas, supermarket, and very good instruction on finding the building when returning to the apartment. The price is extremely reasonable for accommodations in the Old Town even if this was a hotel room, but this was more like a large condo. You must stay here if you come to Prague!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The Attic apartment is a must. Very, very reasonably priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,061
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
229
573
38
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My six year old son and I spent 10 nights staying in the attic apartment. The apartment was extremely spacious, very clean, and well decorated. And the views! Wow! The overall temperature was easy to control and the bathroom had floor heating and heated towel racks. A delicious breakfast was delivered every morning by two lovely ladies (the grilled zucchini and crepes especially amazing) and the apartment was cleaned daily. Pasquale was the perfect host. He organised a driver to and from the airport and was there on arrival and departure to help with the luggage. I highly recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: Book the attic. Worth every cent, especially if you love taking baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

I visited Prague for a quick 2 nights and stayed here after reading TA reviews.
I was a lone woman traveller but this apartment was just perfect, Pascale is so helpful and friendly - right down to organising a car to pick you up and take you to rail station ( highly suggest especially coming in when dark) $20 aud each way but well worth it - new mercedes.

Position of the accommodation is perfect. The apartment is perfect right down to the breakfast being served daily at a arranged time by two friendly ladies.

Pascale deserves to get the number 1 rating for T/A accommodation for Prague.

A special thankyou to Eva who gave me the orientation tour. Also thanyou for the parting gift of chocolates Pascale - I was touched.

I will return with my husband next time to beautiful Prague - and Arcadia Apartments will be my choice of accommodation without a doubt!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Our first time in Prague, and our first trip abroad since one of us was diagnosed with coeliac disease. The accommodation was wonderful, spacious, clean, comfortable, warm. And it is brilliantly placed. But what made the break was Pasquale's hospitality. I emailed to ask if we could have gluten free bread at breakfast, and it was no problem to Pasquale. He showed us round, gave us as much information as we required, and looked out for us. He gave us some advice on possible places to eat, which really helped. He is such a warm person. We came home refreshed after four nights having had a great time. Stay here if you can!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Pasquale is the owner and his hospitality is charming and genuine. From arrival to leaving he cannot be more helpful. We were given a quick tour of the local area to familiarise us with the area.
The flat is spotless, light, airy and well presented. The location is a minute from the old town square and astronomical clock and all other sites are easily walkable.
I cannot fault the Arcadia and have no hesitation in recommending it. The airport transport is worth doing through Pasquale as well. Good driver and luxury car for a great price.

Room Tip: We were at the Kosna Street apartments. Room 5.3 but cant comment on others as we didnt see them
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Visited Prague for the first time for my wife's birthday 23rd to 26th November. So delighted to have stayed at the Arcadia. So clean, so bright and fresh. Superbly located near the old town square allowed for walking to all of the best parts of Prague, yet very quiet.
Pasquale the host went out of his way to be helpful - I can't recommend thsi Aparthotel high enough. Great value for money too.

Room Tip: Ask for the loft room - it's enormous
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

If anyone is ever coming to Prague...first of all you need to visit Prague as it is a beautiful city and very inexpensive..but secondly you need to stay where we did...it is called Arcadia Residence run by Pasquale. The Arcadia Residence are apartments with a full kitchen, a huge bathroom with laundry, free internet, you get breakfast included which is a full breakfast...and it is brought to your apartment and set up on the table by 2 of his staff!! Yes, set up on the table with a table cloth and fresh juice! The apartments are right in the middle of the old town, literally a block away from the main square. As nice as the apartment is, Pasquale makes the stay here amazing. He takes complete care of you...he arranged for a car to pick us up at the airport with the driver holding up a sign with our name on it, when we arrived at the "hotel" he met us at the car, checked us in and then gave us a brief walking tour of the surrounding area so that we knew where we were and he pointed out important stuff like the best place to get money changed, good local restaurants and some of the highlight things to see. He gave us a bunch of information on things to do and he was always available by email or phone when we had questions. We are leaving tomorrow at 630 AM and he is going to meet us to give us a "carry away breakfast" and to say goodbye! You seriously want to stay here when you come to Prague.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arcadia Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Residence

Address: Kozna st. n. 6 | 110 00, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 275 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Arcadia Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Residence Prague
Arcadia Residence Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcadia Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.