We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arcadia Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Arcadia Residence to your Saves list
Arcadia Residence
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Kozna st. n. 6 | 110 00, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 348 Prague B&B and Inns
Austin, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the attic space recently—a stunning space with a central terrace, a huge and recently renovated kitchen, and beautiful living room and bedroom space, as well as a spacious bathroom (with both tub & shower). As several others have mentioned, Pasquele arranged to have a driver meet us at the train station, and when we arrived at the residence Pasquele himself met us, helped with bags, showed us our room and then took 20 minutes to tour us around the square and other points of interest. The next morning he had printouts of top sights based on our discussion of what we were interested in (art, architecture and beer!) including opening times and prices. An ample breakfast was brought to our room each morning and set up in the kitchen, all included in the price. We've traveled all over Europe and stayed in many great hotels, but have never had such personal and outstanding service. Very reasonably rates as well. Can't say enough good things about this place!

Room Tip: Attic space has beautiful views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,104
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
240
590
39
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Staying at the Arcadia Residence is truly a most outstanding, exceptional experience as not only is the apartment designed beautifully, spotless and in the best location but the added addition of Pasquele's commitment to customer service is truly remarkable - nothing was too much trouble. A wonderful stay! Thank you Pascale for making this trip truly perfect!

Room Tip: Attic room is just incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farmington Hills MI
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

If it was possible to give this place outstanding (think 10 circles rating) I would do so.
Pasquale has set a very high standard. The accommodations in another country following this did not even come close. We booked this a year in advance to secure our spot, and our correspondence with Pasquale started then, with prompt responses to questions, and handling restaurant reservations. Also, we had to adjust the dates a couple times, with adding nights and Pasquale was flexible with these requests.
We were greeted by Pasquale upon arrival, and were wowed when we saw where we'd be staying for the next week. The pictures on the website are very accurate, though viewing this in person was even better. We were treated to a spacious, very clean apartment, including kitchen, dining area, living room, separate bedroom with a comfortable large bed, large bathroom with tub/shower combo, plenty of closet space, all for a reasonable cost. And it was air-conditioned, which we found isn't very common in Prague apartments, but since it was hot during our stay, this well functioning amenity significantly added to our comfort. The breakfasts were delivered each morning by two cheerful ladies who came at the time requested to set up and clean up for us. There was a lot of variety and we looked forward to the breakfasts each morning we were there, with something a little different each day. The other thing worthy of mentioning is that we stayed in the Old Town location, and it is off a side street-despite the proximity to the crowds, we heard no noise at night and were able to sleep. And yet it was so close to all we wanted to see. The best of both worlds!
I can see why Pasquale is rated #1 for service. He works hard to create an accommodation where people really feel at home-thus it's not just the accommodation alone-it's the welcoming service. After walking for hours it was nice to come back to a place that felt like home. He took us for a tour upon arrival, showed us what we needed such as ATM, grocery store, and recommended some good restaurants. Since we needed laundry done at the end of our stay, he even helped us with securing that service as well. Instead of just showing us on a map, he personally walked us to places even tram stops after buying the tickets from him. Nothing was too much trouble. I could go on and on- Where else would you find that service?
He saw us off when we left for the airport (he arranged the transfer service too) and gave us a box of chocolates as a parting gift.
We will always remember this place fondly, and the thoughtfulness of the owner who assured that we had a wonderful stay in Prague. We've done extensive travel in many countries and this is by far the very best we've stayed. I just hope we can get a reservation when we decide to visit again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

My wife, son and I stayed at the Arcadia Residnece in July. Pasquele and Yulis were great hosts. We arrived by bus from Munich and Pasquele arranged for a car to pick us up at the train station. I don't know if I could have found it on our own. Once we dropped our luggage in the room Yulis gave us a quick 25 minute walking tour. Leave the apartment and turn left you are in the new town, right the old town. He pointed out the best place to buy gelato as well as the safest ATM's to use.

The apartment exceeded out expectations. We were asked when we would like breakfast and Pasquele arranged to have it delivered and set out on our kitchen table. In general, we wish we had stayed longer in Prague and couldn't be more pleased with the apartment, hospitality, and assistance we recieved during our stay. This is THE best place to stay when visiting Prague. I attribute Pasqueles commitment to customer service and would recommend this gem of a find to all.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Wow, where do I begin? Pasquale was waiting as my car pulled up, he kindly showed me all the tricks to finding the correct door plus a mini guided tour around the area to get my bearings. The apartment itself was fabulous, large and spacious, nicely furnished - I wish I lived in something similar back home! A delicious breakfast every morning. Well located amongst wine bars and local restaurants, only a minute from the old town. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor for great private views across Old Town
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We have been traveling in Europe most every summer for 30 years or so. Arcadia is simply the best accommodations experience we have ever had. It was what everyone else has said and more. Yulis took care of us and he was incredibly in tune with our needs without ever being intrusive. The apartment was magnificent, the breakfast expansive, etc., etc.

By the way, Prague is an incredibly beautiful and alive city with the best and cheapest beer (pilsner) in Europe.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Arcadia Resdence at the end of July for 2 nights. We are so pleased we chose the Arcadia as we had a wonderful weekend break. The location is great and the apartment was lovely - spacious, well furnished and immaculate. Breakfast was delivered to our room each morning, at the time we requested. There was lots of choice with food, and it was relaxing being able to enjoy it in our own apartment. The service from Pasquele is top rate, we enjoyed our orientation tour and he was so helpful with planning trips etc. The Arcadia thoroughly deserves its rating as the #1 place to stay in Prague.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arcadia Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Residence

Address: Kozna st. n. 6 | 110 00, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 348 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Arcadia Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Residence Prague
Arcadia Residence Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcadia Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.