We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay with the most hospitable host ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arcadia Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Arcadia Residence to your Saves list
Arcadia Residence
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Kozna st. n. 6 | 110 00, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 348 Prague B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay with the most hospitable host ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

My wife, son and I stayed at the Arcadia Residnece in July. Pasquele and Yulis were great hosts. We arrived by bus from Munich and Pasquele arranged for a car to pick us up at the train station. I don't know if I could have found it on our own. Once we dropped our luggage in the room Yulis gave us a quick 25 minute walking tour. Leave the apartment and turn left you are in the new town, right the old town. He pointed out the best place to buy gelato as well as the safest ATM's to use.

The apartment exceeded out expectations. We were asked when we would like breakfast and Pasquele arranged to have it delivered and set out on our kitchen table. In general, we wish we had stayed longer in Prague and couldn't be more pleased with the apartment, hospitality, and assistance we recieved during our stay. This is THE best place to stay when visiting Prague. I attribute Pasqueles commitment to customer service and would recommend this gem of a find to all.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,103
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
240
590
39
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Wow, where do I begin? Pasquale was waiting as my car pulled up, he kindly showed me all the tricks to finding the correct door plus a mini guided tour around the area to get my bearings. The apartment itself was fabulous, large and spacious, nicely furnished - I wish I lived in something similar back home! A delicious breakfast every morning. Well located amongst wine bars and local restaurants, only a minute from the old town. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor for great private views across Old Town
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We have been traveling in Europe most every summer for 30 years or so. Arcadia is simply the best accommodations experience we have ever had. It was what everyone else has said and more. Yulis took care of us and he was incredibly in tune with our needs without ever being intrusive. The apartment was magnificent, the breakfast expansive, etc., etc.

By the way, Prague is an incredibly beautiful and alive city with the best and cheapest beer (pilsner) in Europe.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Arcadia Resdence at the end of July for 2 nights. We are so pleased we chose the Arcadia as we had a wonderful weekend break. The location is great and the apartment was lovely - spacious, well furnished and immaculate. Breakfast was delivered to our room each morning, at the time we requested. There was lots of choice with food, and it was relaxing being able to enjoy it in our own apartment. The service from Pasquele is top rate, we enjoyed our orientation tour and he was so helpful with planning trips etc. The Arcadia thoroughly deserves its rating as the #1 place to stay in Prague.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Just a 1 minute stroll from Old Town Square the Arcardia Residence apartments thoroughly deserve their number 1 rating. Pasquale was there waiting as our taxi drew up, showed us to our apartment and then took us on an orientation tour of the locality. Nothing was too much trouble. The attic apartment really took us by surprise – it’s huge! It has a large double bed, lounge/TV area, full kitchen, and a beautifully furnished bathroom. In the morning Maria and Vlada brought breakfast to our apartment at a time of our choosing and set everything out on the dining table.

The apartments are located in a quiet connecting alleyway between Kozna and Havelska; although you are in the centre of Prague there is no street or car noise at all.

Like so many other reviewers I could extol its virtues at some length - this place is fantastic. Prague is a great city to explore and staying at Arcadia just made it extra special.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire uk
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Arcadia Residence. The apartment was wonderfully spacious, attractively furnished and well equipped - perfect for relaxing after a busy day of sight seeing. Its location, just off the Old Town Square, could not have been better. All of the main sights were within easy walking distance and it was convenient to be close to the bars, restaurants and activity of the beautifully floodlit Square each evening. Breakfast was brought to the apartment at our requested time each morning by two lovely ladies who laid the table with a variety of tasty choices. It was very pleasant to enjoy a leisurely breakfast in the apartment whilst planning our day.
During our stay Pasquale appeared to work endlessly to ensure a trouble free and effortless stay for each of his guests, leaving us free to devote our time to simply enjoying this beautiful city. This gracious and considerate hospitality was delivered with a quiet kindness which made us feel genuinely welcome and 'at home' during our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here in January and this apartment is so great we could live here permanently. It was really big with double doors leading into the main living area and we had a close-up view of the astronomical clock tower. It's excellently located just off the old town square above an old arcade.

Pasquale the owner was really keen to look after his guests and make sure they had everything they needed. We tend to find our own way around when we're on holiday so we didn't need Pasquale's help much but it was really reassuring to see how much care and attention he devotes to making sure his guests make the most of their stay. He even gave us chocolates as a parting gift when we checked out.

Breakfast was served in a cafe in the arcade just across from the apartment and there were lovely homemade cakes, pastries and bread each morning as well as a choice from a range of cooked to order hot dishes.

Probably the best place we've ever stayed - it really surpassed our expectations.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arcadia Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Residence

Address: Kozna st. n. 6 | 110 00, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 348 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Arcadia Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Residence Prague
Arcadia Residence Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcadia Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.