We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, low price, must stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hejtman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hejtman to your Saves list
Hejtman
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rohacova 1126/70 | Zizkov, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Praha 3)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #289 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, low price, must stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Had to spend a night in Prague to catch a morning flight, booked here since it was within budget.

Pros: extremely clean, very nice room, low cost 35EUR, nice staff speaking English

Cons: No food except breakfast served here, but they helped me with a map of the area with a few good places marked. 10mins walk, great food.

Will definitely stay here on my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    32
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
37
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Last year I have visited Prague for office work and stayed in this hotel. This is well connected with the Tram and all restaurent are nearby. Hotel servs variety of things in breakfast. Well decorated and warm rooms. I would also like to mention the hospitality of the staff.

Overall it is complete value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Cute little place in a quite residential district. Well connected with bus and tram. Special mention to the warmest hospitality by reception staff IRMA. Very neat and clean rooms, bathrooms and a very friendly, cozy atmosphere. Decent breakfast spread with plenty of pubs and restaurants within walking distance. Very good value for money and two days is too little for a beautiful place like Prague. The streets are safe, people friendly and you can do your thing.

Room Tip: So quiet, you can toss your lucky number!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I just spent 4 nights at the Hotel Hejtman. Whilst I was looking for something reasonable and close to the city was a good pick. The staff were very friendly and provided some good info upfront with directions from Prague Railway Station to the Hotel via Tram, they also provided lots of info on city tours etc. The Hotel itself is very basic but also comfy, it has everything you need and was very warm given it gets pretty cold in the Czech Republic in winter. The location is good, about 10 mins from the city centre via Tram or Bus, there are a few bars and restaurants nearby in case you get peckish. Overall this is a very good basic Hotel with warm and friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Booked for 4 nights at Hejtman after leaving Wien. Staff is Ok (Regular English), but Irma was clever and straight-forward. Room is big (36), comparing to Europe standards. There's cable and Wi-Fi for free in rooms. Bathroom also big with jacuzzi. No safe in the room, just one that you need to request at Reception. Breakfast is Ok, but I'd advice to do it early. During my stay I had some issues with no blackout courtain, just thin courtain in the room. A little bit noisy due NYE. The day before I left the hotel the room wasn't cleaned. I don't know why this happened since I left the hotel around 10 in the morning. Sauna wasn't working either, staff told me it's off during winter.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin, Slovakia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were very suprised by this hotel, I can say that it was a nice stay. Hotel is 10 min far from the city centre by tram. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Staff very friendly and helpfull. what is the best is garage parking place - you can be sure that your car is safe. breakfast are perfect - lot of possibilities to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed here at the beginning of November earlier this year, Close to trams and restaurants and not too far to walk to Old Town . Downsides are its extremely hot, as in OAP, home hot! and NO tea and coffee making facility in the room, although the room we had did have wifi and tv, and phone, and was spacious comfortable and clean. The double bed was especially comfortable.
The warmth had me gasping for fresh air and being in the top floor studio we only had Velux windows to open, we couldn't see outside. Overall this wasn't a problem really, but bare it in mind should you want the larger rooms as they are the attic ones i believe. Also in our room, is the lifts mechanism, locked away in a cupboard, i can imagine this would be quite annoying at busier times,as it is a little noisy, again not a problem for us.
The only thing that truly did spoil a very good hotel, was the lack of tea and coffee making facility, and only having a poorly stocked mini bar for drinks. We didnt use any of it, just bought our own water etc from one of the local shops.
The breakfasts left a lot to be desired, the bread that was fresh on Friday, definitely wasnt on Monday, and it was still being used, as well as the yoghurt and cooked meats, But if your into eggs of all cooked methods youll be happy!

Overall i would recommend the hotel, it was a pleasant stay in a pleasant place.

(in the same street as the hotel but further up is a coffee shop called Marmelada....HIGHLY recommend this place, for a bite to eat..gorgeous decor, lovey staff.)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Aramis
Aramis
#267 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Praha 3
Aron
Aron
#441 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Seifert
Hotel Seifert
#294 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Hotel Ehrlich
Hotel Ehrlich
#444 of 662 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Praha 3
Apollon
Apollon
#340 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Voyage
Hotel Voyage
#345 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hejtman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hejtman

Address: Rohacova 1126/70 | Zizkov, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #289 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hejtman 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hejtman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hejtman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.