We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Prague Flora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Prague Flora to your Saves list
Courtyard Prague Flora
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lucemburska St 46, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Praha 3)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #108 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bucharest
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed 3 days in this hotel and I would recommend to anyone who would like to stay a few days in Prague. Very pleasant staff in the restaurant, try the soup in bread and Prague ham :-) Of course the beer Pilsner Urquell. Rooms very clean and make you feel confortable. And to mention, nice breakfast. You also have some coffe in the room, if you want to take the first coffee in a quiet place :-)The hotel is a little far from the old town, but you can take a cab. Taxi from the airport costs between 700 - 800 czk crowns and be prepared to take an hour if it's a rush hour. City is beautiful, full of pubs and nice places to visit (castle, Charles bridge,etc). Unfortunately acces for WI-Fi in the room has to be payed. In the public places there were some problems with accessing the WI-FI, so this would be the only minus for them.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    231
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
110
220
38
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed August 2012 - booked on hotels.com
Very happy with this stay. The hotel was everything you would expect from the Marriot. Nice big and clean rooms. I also appreciated the fridge in the room, very handy for some juice and milk for tea. Free Wifi in the lobby and also some computers to use.
It's in a nice area with a shopping centre with supermarket directly opposite and some nice traditional bars around.
Just about walking distance to the centre but a bit of hike, especially on the way back up the hill. But most of the time we took the metro which is right beside the hotel. Also there are night trams up in the small hours of the morning, but less regular. And easy to get from the airport to the hotel (Bus 119 then green metro) which costs about 32CZK versus about 600CZK for a taxi.
I think this was good value for money stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
182 hotel reviews
Reviews in 157 cities Reviews in 157 cities
385 helpful votes 385 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I have stayed only one night in the Courtyard Prague Flora, but I really enjoyed and I would love to come back to this hotel.

Located close to metro station, buses and trams as well - all that make is very convenient for your Prague weekend break. Just across the street there is large shopping mall with different shops and cafes. Hotel offers secured garage (approx. 20 EUR/24h - which I found quite high), but there are plenty of spaces on the street parking nearby (do not forget to pay for that, 30 CZK/hour, until 6pm).

Check-in was quick and very efficient. Reception staff absolutely lovely, professional and definitely made me welcomed. My Marriott Rewards status has been noticed, "Welcome letter" ready and my Free Internet access login and password given.

I was upgraded to Larger Guest Room and I loved that! Room was perfect, spacious and very comfortable. Equipped with 1 comfy King bed, sofa bed, armchair, working desk and large storage space. It was kind of "standard Courtyard design", but that's what I like and come back - everything in right place for your comfort. Room was of course air-conditioned and A/C was quiet and easy to operate.

Bathroom was again clean and spacious, bathtub with shower. The only one thing could be amended is toiletries - I was alone, then that was enough, but for two only one small bottle of shower gel and shampoo (each) is definitely not enough. Small thing, but could be very annoying.

Following day I had to check-our early in the morning, that's why I didn't use hotel's breakfast. If you'd like to use something else (or pay less) you can just go to shopping mall across the street and have it there.

Overall experience is very good and my review score - strong 4,5. I do recommend this hotel to other guests and I am sure that next time in Prague I would consider them as my place to stay. Price, location and comfort in Courtyard Prague Flora - good combination.

Room Tip: Larger Guest room are worth paying a little bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

In a city where the decent hotels in the old town are mostly priced out, the Courtyard Flora is an excellent option. Firstly, it is a standard Courtyard Mariott property with all the trappings including well-designed rooms. Secondly, it has a truly excellent breakfast with great meats, breads, confectionaries and a lot more. Thirdly, it has a convenient location. From hotel to town centre or any other interesting parts of the old town is actually a maximum of fifteen minutes point to point, via the adjoining Flora metro station. Fourthly, the Flora mall itself offers some very good priced eating options in the food court, including Italian and Chinese, which is open till ten at night and takes off the pressure of having to eat in a pricey city centre joint. Reason number five is a great internet price and we paid around sixty three euros a night for two including breakfast. Last but not the least is the warm and friendly service,notably the senior pro in the front office, Jan.

The one area for improvement is the upkeep of the room, as the sofa upholstery had seen better days and the carpets were musty. A renovation in the next year or so will keep the ante high for the property.

Overall, this must be the best value property in Prague with a very good quality four star experience. Not quite old town but close enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed for 4 nights in mid August 2012. We were pleased with the hotel cleanliness and facilities. Our room was of ample size with a nice sofa. Although our breakfast wasn't included we felt that our room was very good value for money. We were delighted with how close the hotel was to the Flora metro station and on a nice day it is a rather pleasant downhill walk into the city centre. It is located conveniently close to a supermarket and there is a few nice restaurants close by. The only small negative would be that the road outside of the hotel is currently being dug up and looks a little dangerous and unwelcoming, however I am sure that when this is complete the tram and bus links will be even better! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllAmericanGirlv1
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Our stay at the Courtyard Flora was excellent. The rooms were rather large, compared to other European hotel rooms I've stayed in and very clean. The breakfast buffet was fantastic--I'd definitely recommend it! Even though it was outside the city center, the location of the hotel was great--right across the street from a shopping mall and metro stop that took only 10-15 minutes to get to the city center. And the service at the hotel was lovely--Honza at the front desk was so nice and professional and personally brought a new hairdryer to our room when the other one was broken. One small thing to note--Wifi is only free in the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drumlemen
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Very nice room and very comfortable bed. Hotel handy for Prague underground. Buffet breakfast very good. Only drawback was being unable to exchange UK currency at reception because notes were marked and hotel reception staff not being more communicative.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Prague Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Prague Flora

Address: Lucemburska St 46, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Prague
#82 Business Hotel in Prague
#94 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#105 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Prague Flora 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Prague Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Prague Flora Hotel Prague
Prague Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Prague Flora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.