We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Appia Residences

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Appia Residences to your Saves list
Appia Residences
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sporkova 3 / 322, Mala Strana | Prague 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 661 Hotels in Prague
1 review
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We've stayed here for 3 nights and it was just wonderful.
The room was actually an apartment, with kitchenette and small living room. It felt like coming home at the end of the day.

The staff was so friendly and the service was excellent.

The breakfast buffet was more than enough and the lady of the staff made sure everything was always filled up. There was plenty of choice, hot and cold. On Saturday and Sunday we even got some bubbles.

The location of this hotel is very good. Just beneath the castle and close to many restaurants and bars, but still in a quiet street. But even the other parts of town were in walking distance.

I can only recommend this hotel to everyone.

To the management and staff: keep up the good work and thank you for making our stay so beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHOTELSPRAGUE, Manažer at Appia Residences, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Ine V,
thank you very much for such a beautiful review.
We are so glad that you have chosen our Appia Residences for your stay in Prague.
Especially we are proud to our staff that they have made your stay comfortable.
Thank you for the recommendation.
We hope that you will visit our hotel soon again.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    58
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
97
167
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was my first visit to the Appia Residences. My wife and I booked a two bedroom apartment as we stayed with our daughter and boyfriend. This turned out to be a really good thing as the apartment was a good size. Two large double bedrooms, two bathrooms and a large lounge with a kitchenette. There was even a terrace, but on quick look was all that got. It was about freezing.

The apartment was well appointed, plenty of good quality toiletries, bathrobes and slippers. It was clean and was re-stocked properly each morning (toiletries and kitchenette). The kitchenette had everything you needed for a quick meal if you were so inclined. There was a Nespresso machine and teas. There was a mini-bar, but raiding this is unnecessary as you can get your drink and nibbles and use the glasses provided.

The lounge had a large satellite channel TV. It was the usual eclectic set of channels. It took a long time to scroll through them all, and there some that had intriguing titles and many that were of eastern origin.

Breakfast was included and it to be taken in their converted loft space. You sat right by the roof tiles and beams. Check the pictures it is really nice. You even get sparkling wine for breakfast (if you want it). There was a large buffet with some hot food and plenty of rolls, breads, cheese, meats, and so on. Very enjoyable.

You have to search out the Appia Residences. They are a little hidden up a side street near the German Embassy. The US and Irish embassies are just down the road. If you arrive by bus at Florenc, then take the 294 bus as has a stop directly outside the German embassy.

It is very easy to get into the old town from the Appia Residences. The end of Charles Bridge is a 5-10 minute walk. The castle is nearby too.

I had a couple of small issues with the apartment. When we arrived on the Friday, the main light in one of the bedrooms and a table lamp in the lounge did not work. We mentioned these to the reception on Friday. They were not fixed when we left on the Sunday. Considering they have a 24 hour reception, it seems that they do not have 24 hour maintenance. Not a big deal, but a minor irritation. The second issue is that the one bathroom had a shower over the bath, but no shower curtain. A little odd or is this a Czech thing?

Overall we had a really enjoyable time and would highly recommend the Appia Residences. I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHOTELSPRAGUE, Manažer at Appia Residences, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear guest,
thank you for the feedback.
We would like to thank you for your visit.
We appreciate that you have been satisfied with your stay in our hotel, especially you have been satisfied with all the facilities.
Regarding the problems with the light: We apologize that the problem with the main light was not solved during your stay. But we double checked the problem with the table lamp and there was no problem. It was maybe caused with the thing that there is a main switch in the room for plugs for lamps which was switched off and after that the lamp seems not to be working.
In the apartment there are two bathrooms. One with shower and one has a bathtub. We think that it is shame to cover the bathtub with the curtain if you are able to choose the bathroom.
Overall we hope that except these small problems you have enjoyed your stay in Appia Residences and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Best Regards
Appia Residences Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hohenfels, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the Jr. Suite with booked parking (a must) and we fell in love with hotel. It is located near many Embassies, which made us feel super safe. The location is great. 10-15 minute walk to all tourist places. Breakfast was included in the cost. The beds were great.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHOTELSPRAGUE, Manažer at Appia Residences, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear family Knieriem,
thank you very much for your stay in Appia Residences.
We are pleased that you have been satisfied with our hotel.
We hope you will visit our hotel soon again.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The 2nd time at Appia and it was perfect again. We love the atmosphere of this hidden cosy place and recommend this as a perfect place for romantic week-ends. The suites are spacious, quiet and very comfortable. We will surely come back again ...

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHOTELSPRAGUE, Manažer at Appia Residences, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,
thank you for the feedback.
We are delighted that you have returned to our hotel again.
We appreciate your loyalty and the recommendation.
It is nice to hear that you will return to our Appia Residences again. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband & I spent 3 nights at Appia last week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was our first trip to Prague, and we found the hotel very convenient for getting around the sights - everything walkable, as other reviewers have said. We were given a lovely suite -perhaps because it was my birthday during our visit - very comfortable bed, and loads of space, and all we required by way of facilities. The breakfasts were very good - plenty of fresh fruit, juices, cereals, limited but good hot food (scrambled eggs excellent, sausages, beans etc) and lovely pastries, and all laid out in such a beautiful dining room in the top floor, with beamed ceiling.
Everywhere was very clean, and the staff were very helpful, with good English. We ate out twice on the Castle side of the river (where the hotel is) - at The Little Whale and Delice (the latter only 100 yds or so away) and both were excellent, but very quiet (on a Monday and Tuesday). All in all we had a lovely few days, and it even snowed on my birthday which made the city look very pretty. On the evening it poured with rain, the hotel were able to provide an umbrella for us to use, which was another bonus. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel if you want to stay on the Castle side, away from the crowds.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHOTELSPRAGUE, Manažer at Appia Residences, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review and for the recommendation.
We are pleased that you have been satisfied with the room during your birthday stay.
Also we are glad that you liked our breakfast and especially we are happy that you have been contented with our staff.
We hope, you will visit our hotel soon again.
Best Regards
Appia Residences Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very good with excellent breakfast in a nice braekfast-room.

The rooms was with atmospehre, clean and very quiet.

The staffs are very helpful.

We (4 peaople) can recommend this hotel 100%.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHOTELSPRAGUE, Manažer at Appia Residences, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear guest,
thank you for the review and for the recommendation.
We would be delighted if you will visit our hotel soon again.
Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melsungen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very generous and similar to a Suite with an very acceptable good standarised furnishing;
the marble or Stone on the floor might be dangerous, because it is slippery if you're leaving the shower !
Anything else was very good ! Very close to the old town, Charles Bridge a.s.o.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHOTELSPRAGUE, Manažer at Appia Residences, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,
thank you for the feedback and for the remark.
We are glad that overall you have been satisfied with your stay in Appia Residences.
We wish that you will visit us again.
Best Regards
Appia Residences Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Appia Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appia Residences

Address: Sporkova 3 / 322, Mala Strana | Prague 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Prague
#18 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#23 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#33 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Appia Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appia Hotel Residences situated in the historical part of Prague, in immediate vicinity of the Prague Castle, Charles Bridge and a whole range of other significant historical sites, offer 21 charming, stylishly furnished and above-standard equipped rooms and apartments, underground parking, the ancient breakfast restaurant with unique roof beams, free Wi-Fi Internet, sauna, meeting room and romantic garden with terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Appia Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appia Residences Prague
Appia Residences Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Appia Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.