We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to stay in this wonderful city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Appia Residences

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Appia Residences to your Saves list
Appia Residences
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sporkova 3 / 322, Mala Strana | Prague 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 662 Hotels in Prague
1 review
“Perfect Place to stay in this wonderful city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Beautiful hotel in a great location. The Appia Residences in my opinion is the only place to stay when visiting this wonderful city. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room exceeded our expectations. Lovely filling breakfast with a great selection of fresh fruit, breads, cheeses and much more.

Room Tip: We were given room 205 which turned put to be a suite on the ground floor with double aspect windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Residences, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for your feedback. We are always happy to find out that our guests liked their stay at Appia Residence, and hope you will come back soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    58
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
98
168
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed in the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment on the top floor right next to the breakfast room for three nights. For a family of four, it suited our needs perfectly. The room was fantastic - large living space, great views of the beautiful city from every window, modern bathrooms, free breakfast with great selections. The old wooden beams really add to the charm - but you need to watch your head sometimes as the ceilings are angled. The location of the hotel was excellent - very close to the castle and the Charles Bridge. The staff was helpful and friendly; they recommended some good restaurants and arranged for a shuttle back to the train station that was half the cost of a taxi. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Residences, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank for your review and recommendation. We are really happy to read that you liked your stay. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at Appia Residences.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Our 'room' was, in fact, was a small appartment with well-appointed kitchen, very spacious bedroom/lounge, hallway and bathroom. Authentically renovated and situated within the Little Town, the charming buildings of which are right outside your bedroom window, providing a romantic and historic setting. Within easy walking distance of the castle and Charles Bridge, leading to the Old Town, this gem was a real find. Quiet, safe and with helpful staff who organised an excellent taxi driver from the railway station to the hotel, who gave us a guided tour along the way, describing Prague's history and pointing out a fabulous, traditional, inexpensive restaurant near the hotel. (http://www.restaurant-uglaubicu.cz/en/).
This accommodation was our favourite in a nine week odyssey! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: This room was described as a 'Deluxe double room' - hadn't expected an appartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Residences, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear guest,

It is real pleasure to read, that you were satisfied with your stay at Appia residences. Thank you for your recommendation, and we hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel was situated close to the Charles Bridge and within reach of all the tourist areas of Prague but in a very quiet area.The staff went out of their way to be helpful. Rooms were large with large bathrooms. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Residences, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked your stay. Hopefully we will have soon chance to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Appia was great -- in fact more than we had hoped for. It's a beautifully maintained building first built many centuries ago with wonderful, big rooms, a lovely garden and outdoor eating place, elevator to upper floors, and a fantastic breakfast in a great old room. The staff were, one after another, the nicest and most helpful people. And the location in Mala Strana couldn't have been more perfect for strolling and experiencing this charming old city. It was also a short walk to the Charles Bridge, so that getting to the Old Town was an easy, delightful walk, and close by in the opposite direction is the city's highlight: the immense castle on the hill.

Room Tip: I don't know about rooms other than the one we were in, but we loved the big space, big windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Residences, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for such a pleasant review. We are happy to find, that our hotel and stuff fulfilled your expectations. We look forward to you next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Tucked away in a neighborhood near the U.S., German, and Irish (and other) embassies, this hotel was comfortable, affordable, and just minutes from the Charles Bridge and thus the tourist areas of Prague. Friendly staff, great breakfast buffet, and quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms on the first floor (101-105). All have patios for relaxing after a day'...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Residences, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your pleasant commentary. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We came to visit Prague with our family and friends, who recommend Appia, and we were not disappointed. The hotel is located close to several embassies and the location is safe. Parking at the hotel can be difficult if you have a larger vehicle but is indoors and secured. The hotel is close to Prague Castle and Old Town Square and we walked everywhere, even with three children. The hotel itself is truly amazing, we reserved a suite and it was perfect for our family. There was plenty of room and the rooms are beautiful. We booked with the breakfast included and it did not disappoint, a short walk upstairs was ideal for our family. The staff is terrific and accommodated all of our needs. We will return to Appia when we visit Prague again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Residences, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay and services of Appia Residences. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Appia Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appia Residences

Address: Sporkova 3 / 322, Mala Strana | Prague 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Prague
#18 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#22 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#33 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Appia Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appia Hotel Residences situated in the historical part of Prague, in immediate vicinity of the Prague Castle, Charles Bridge and a whole range of other significant historical sites, offer 21 charming, stylishly furnished and above-standard equipped rooms and apartments, underground parking, the ancient breakfast restaurant with unique roof beams, free Wi-Fi Internet, sauna, meeting room and romantic garden with terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Appia Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appia Residences Prague
Appia Residences Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Appia Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.