We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Prague” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Appia Hotel Residences

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Appia Hotel Residences to your Saves list
Appia Hotel Residences
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sporkova 322/3 | Mala Strana, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Mala Strana (Little Quarter))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best hotel in Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed in this hotel at the weekend and I feel very good! Parking, personal, rooms and breakfast are very excellent. This hotel has a very good location - 5 min walk to Charles Bridge or Prague Castle. I recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear client,

We are glad that you have choose Appia Residences for your stay in Prague, and that you were satisfied with our services. We look forward to your next visit.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    67
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
124
212
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was very clean, great breakfast, something for everyone. The receptionists were very friendly, professional and an extremely helpful . About 5 minutes walk to the Charles bridge. Excellent place to stay if you want to visit Prague.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, General Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for your commentary. We are glad that you were satisfied with our services, and hope you will come back soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I had the pleaseru of staying at Appia for 3 nights with my family. I have to say that we were treated very well by the staff throughout our stay. We wanted for nothing, as they were very perceptive and would provide whatever we required when needed.
The suite was spacious, very clean and quiet. The location was perfect!
I have no hesitation recommending this hotel for a short or long stay. You will not regret it!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, General Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for writing such a nice review. We are glad that you liked your stay at Appia Residences. Our team is always trying to make our guest feel like home, so it is a pleasure to find out that we made your stay perfect.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Excellent location. 5 min walk to Charles Bridge, and still on quiet area. Parking onsite at their garage, if you have a car excellent idea, no need to take the metro but still sure your car is safe and close by. Big clean rooms. Good varied breakfast. Would definetely come back when in Prague.

Room Tip: The rooms on -1 have a nice little terrace, i guess it eould be nice on a summer holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, General Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for the pleasant comment, which we greatly appreciate. We are happy to hear, that you liked your stay at Appia Residences.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Loved the room, large, tastefully set out . Serviced well and daily. In a lovely part of Prague. Outside is quiet at night. Unfortunately not so inside. We had the room next to the stairs and lift. The family upstairs woke us daily with chair scraping, coins dropping, talking, baby wailing. I get that hotels are a bit noisy but shouldn't be able to hear every word. We could have asked for a different room but for what we paid (about 80 a night) we thought it was good value even if you don't rest very well. If they soundproofed the rooms id be back in a shot. If you are a heavy sleeper you'll love it. Breakfast was good and the staff try to help. We did get ripped off on laundry service. Was told it was cheap and it wasn't. The hotel info says ask reception for laundry price. they didn't know.The staff member said don't worry its cheap it was 660 for 3 shirts, 5 briefs and socks. (About 26 euro) But that's what I get for being lazy .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, General Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for appreciating services at hotel Appia.

Hotel Appia has been fully booked during Christmas holidays and it may have caused more noise than usual. We have checked the bill you paid for valet laundry services in our hotel. We can assure you the bill for the services provided is correct. You have ordered "laundry and ironing" for 3 shirts, 5 briefs and socks, and you have been provided with the express valet service. The total bill was 660,- CZK, it is equivalent of 31,- AUD. The price is fair.

Best regards,

General Manager

Marcela Hromjakova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at this beautiful place. Room was great very clean and huge. About 5 minutes walk to the Charles bridge and Prague Castle. The staff are very friendly and nice.
I really recommend this place to stay to everybody ! Very nice and romantic place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, General Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for your sincere recommendation. We are always glad to read, that our guest liked their stay. Hopefully we will soon have chance to see you again.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed in Appia last August for 4 days. The rooms were spacious, the food was great and the location perfect for our needs (we travelled with two small kids). The hotel is situated far from the busy center, in walking distance from the Palace and Karl bridge. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, General Manager at Appia Hotel Residences, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for your positive feedback and appreciation of our services. We will be glad to welcome you soon again at Appia Residences.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Appia Hotel Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appia Hotel Residences

Address: Sporkova 322/3 | Mala Strana, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Prague
#14 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#14 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#21 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Appia Hotel Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appia Hotel Residences situated in the historical part of Prague, in immediate vicinity of the Prague Castle, Charles Bridge and a whole range of other significant historical sites, offer 21 charming, stylishly furnished and above-standard equipped rooms and apartments, underground parking, the ancient breakfast restaurant with unique roof beams, free Wi-Fi Internet, sauna, meeting room and romantic garden with terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Appia Hotel Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appia Residences Prague
Appia Residences Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Appia Hotel Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.