We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay in Prague” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Appia Residences

Save Saved
You added Appia Residences to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Appia Residences
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sporkova 3 / 322, Mala Strana | Prague 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 668 hotels in Prague
SD, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in July and loved everything about this place. Our apartment was huge (it was such a nice surprise to have 2 separate bedrooms!), on the top floor in a smaller part of the building. We had 2 bathrooms (and our Master was huge, with large bathtub and plenty of counter space). Kids' bathroom had a shower which my husband preferred to use too. Kitchenette was excellent with everything necessary in it. Always clean and neat as the rest of the place. We loved having so much space and felt more like at home than in a hotel. The only suggestion I would have - our large bed and a sofa bed were rather old and squeaky. We loved their breakfast and the dining room itself - good selection, service and atmosphere. I should also add that everyone at the desk was very helpful, welcoming and pleasure to talk to. Their restaurant suggestions, help with the taxi arrangements, quick response with some room inquiries and prompt email replies are all very appreciated. Location could not be better. Quite street by the Castle, close to everything else and at the same time remote from busy tourist areas. This hotel definitely added to a wonderful experience we had in a beautiful Prague.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Residences, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear client,

Thank you for your pleasant commentary and we hope that you will use services of Appia Residences again.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    228
    51
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
75
132
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We went away for a mid-week break and very much enjoyed staying at this nice hotel, close to various historic sites. Our apartment had a light and spacious bedroom, bathroom and kitchenette that were all clean and well furbished. We received a fantastic service at this hotel. We could use the hotel computer to book theatre tickets on two occasions, kindly assisted by the receptionists. On our last day, after we booked out but left our luggage in their storage space, we discovered we left passports and a fair amount of money in the safe in our room. We went back to explain and got all our belongings and cash back without any hassle or worry. Staff at the hotel have all been very personable and professional and we will certainly return when we visit Prague again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dostaljr, Manager at Appia Residences, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear client,

Thank you for your positive commentary, which very pleased both hotel staff and a management. We are looking forward to welcome you soon at our hotel.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

A good location, calm area. The room was very nice and cozy, though the bed could have been better.
We arrived with a little baby and she was met as a little princess. This was a nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Visited the Appia Residences Prague for 3nights. Excellent place to stay if you want to visit Prague and be a little away from the hustle & bustle of the main tourist attractions. Located in the embassy district,close to the American Embassy so very secure,do not be alarmed if your vehicle is searched its routine. The rooms are individual with large beds high ceilings .Bathroom a little small but with good walk-in shower. A small garden with tables and chairs for that relaxing drink after a hard days sightseeing.The breakfast provided was suitable for all tastes,coffee plentiful and strong. Good restaurants within walking distance .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

This is located in one of the best places in Prague. Quiet, peaceful, romantic. Yet it is also close to the castle and Charles bridge. Lovely, large rooms, great breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. We are definitely coming back.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

this hotel is minutes away from the castle, charles bridge and all the tourist bits but is a haven of tranquility the staff are knowledgable and very helpfull the breakfast is brilliant

Room Tip: ask to overlook garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Perfect quite location. Lovely large rooms and full baths. Great location near the castle and charles bridge. Service was excellent as well. Walking distance from everything and an excellent authentic Czech restaurant just down the hill.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Appia Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appia Residences

Address: Sporkova 3 / 322, Mala Strana | Prague 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#28 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#36 Family Hotel in Prague
#93 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Appia Residences 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appia Hotel Residences are situated in the historical part of Prague, in immediate vicinity of the Prague Castle, Charles Bridge and a whole range of other significant historical sites. The residence offers 21 charming, stylishly furnished and above-standard equipped rooms and apartments, underground parking, the ancient breakfast restaurant with unique roof beams, free Wi-Fi Internet, sauna, meeting room and romantic garden with terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Fastbooking, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Appia Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appia Residences Prague
Appia Residences Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Appia Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.