We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great concert in a lovely setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lucerna Music Bar

Lucerna Music Bar
StEpanska 61 | Praha 1, Prague 116 02 , Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))
+420 224 224 537
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 1,345 things to do in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great concert in a lovely setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were in Prague just in time for the Pixies concert (they added a second show because the first one booked out in an instant) and although it was a bit of a blast from the past, we could not let this opportunity pass! We loved the venue - a huge old-time concert hall and dance hall with three balconies. The acoustics were good, too. A bit hot for our liking, but it definitely had a charm. The facilities could have been better, though. The building surrounding the concert hall is fascinating, with lots of cut-throughs forming a sort of maze. Very interesting.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    30
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoy the music... nothing more.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great music. Seriously. Loving 80-90's? Perfect place to dance.

However... Don't get drinks there...
If you're 160 cm tall - no chance to be seen and served.
The white wine tastes like remnant of a cake of soap.
Beer - is beer. It's good nearly everywhere in Prague.
Even though I wasn't sober, the drinks seemed to be too expensive for their absence of quality.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good music bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

we went there with friend for 80-90 music. was very nice. just dont come too early. beside the air condition that was poor we had a very good time there.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“So good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We went on a Saturday night (2 females in twenties) and at first we were a little bit shocked/in awe because the music is totally for our parents age and they have these huge screens with the music videos...but then around 11 it kicked off!! The music was amazing, the crowd was amazing, and we ended up staying until 5. It was an awesome night and a definite refresher from typical bars

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Bar with 90's music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is the best bar and disco if you would like 90's music. The place is situated at the city center at the Vaclavske Namesti. There is usually an entrance fee of 100 CZK ( ~ 5$).
The dance place is very big and has a big screen for video. The drinks are compartively cheaper.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucerna Music Bar also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Lucerna Music Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucerna Music Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.