We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelo Hotel Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Angelo Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Angelo Hotel Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Radlicka 3216/1G, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Paisley, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“great hotel, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had booked Andel's Hotel and arrived at 12 noon.Check in was from 3pm but we wanted to check in and leave our bags, however they didn't have a room ready just then but could give us a room in their sister hotel The Angelo which is just at the back of Andel's,The manager took us across to show us the Angelo and said if we weren't happy with the room we could change back .The staff at reception were very nice and the room we were given was lovely.It is a very modern hotel , contemporary design, lots of lovely photos of Prague on the walls.The room had the usual facilities you would expect in a 4 star hotel, minibar, tea, coffee, toiletries.The beds were really comfortable and the shower was fantastic.Breakfast was included and there was a selection of pastries, cereals, juice , cheese, meats fruit and cooked things such as eggs and sausages.The hot stuff wasn't very hot which was the only complaint with the stay.The location is very handy , just a couple of tram stops from the centre of town and there is a shopping centre just a couple of minutes walk away.It is about a five minute walk from the metro.Excellent hotel and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at Angelo Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest, Dear icegirl763,

It was pleasure for all of us to have you as guest in angelo Hotel Prague. I am really pleased with your positive feedback regarding our hotel and rating us with 5 stars.

I was really happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and that you enjoyed our design rooms with comfortable beds. I will surely pass all your constructive comments to all my colleagues.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at the angelo Hotel Prague!

With best regards,

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    221
    44
    8
    5
See reviews for
60
265
28
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gijon, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were in Agoust with our family and it is a very confortable hotel to stay in.Not far from the city centre, rooms are big and clean, there is free wifi and the choice at breakbest is great. We recommend it to you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at Angelo Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest, Dear Susilarajr,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience of the angelo Hotel Prague with TripAdvisor community.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast offer, clean rooms and good location.

We look forward to your next visit to the angelo Hotel Prague.

With best regards,

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have stayed at a number of 4 star hotels in Prague now, namely the Park Inn, Andels, Barcelo Praha Five, and now The Angelo Hotel. I must say that all have been pretty much of a muchness and what you'd expect, but the following set Angelo apart for us.

Superb staff - really, really couldn't do enough for you, particularly the breakfast staff. We got the impresesion that if you'd have wanted full table service, this would have been no problem.

Fantastic shower. Awesome power, and really wakes you up on a morning after a night out on the beer!

Air conditioning that actually works!!!

Overall cleanliness. The hotel was seriously spotless, bathroom toiletries were topped up daily, and we liked the funky style of the furnishings.

A couple of minor gripes. There is next to no hanging space in the rooms. We were fighting over hangers but probably not a problem for shorter breaks. Also, the design of the curtains in the bedrooms are rubbish. Yes, they look nice, but don't expect blackout. In fact, good luck in lining them up correctly so that there are no gaps!!

Overall, and contrary to the last reviewer, we love the Andels area and this is our first choice of location every time. It's off the main tourist trail which is one of the massive pulls. I would definitely consider Angelo when returning - hopefully before the end of the year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at Angelo Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest, Dear JollyHollidayer,

Thank you very much for having chosen angelo Hotel Prague for your stay. It has been our pleasure to have you in our hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will retain a pleasant memory of our hotel.

Your comments will certainly be passed to the whole team of angelo Hotel Prague. This will in turn inspire all of us to evolve to a higher level of professionalism and deeper understanding of guest needs in everything we do.

Once again, thank you for taking your time to share your experience and comments for our hotel.

We would be delighted to welcome you to the angelo Hotel Prague again and again!

With best regards,

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Angelo for 5 nights in July and would recommend it to all tourists visiting Prague. Hotel Angelo is like a home away from home and we were very impressed with the all round facilities and service of the hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the executive floor (6th and 7th floors)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at Angelo Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest, Dear JayantaChatterji,

Let me to thank you for staying in angelo Hotel Prague, your warm review of our hotel and rating us with 5 stars.

I am glad that we had made your stay in Prague a memorable one and that angelo Hotel Prague was your „second home“.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With best regards,

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a 5 night city break. We have stayed in Smichov, (Praha 5) before so know the area quite well. We found this hotel to be of a very high standard and will definitely be back for another visit. The staff in the hotel made us feel very welcome from the start and were always on hand to assist with all our requirements. We stayed bed and breakfast and the choice at breakfast was excellent. Again the staff at breakfast were very pleasant and always wished us a nice day. Praha 5 is a very good choice of area which is close to all the main attractions with the handy Andel metro being on our doorstep, less than 5 mins walk away and there is trams very close by for a more sightseeing journey. Our trip was all round perfect and we will definitely be back to Praha and will more than likely be back to Angelo Hotel. Super stay, thanks to all the staff at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at Angelo Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest, Dear Scottish55,

Let me thank you for sharing your nice feedback on TripAdvisor. I am truly delighted that you appreciated your stay in angelo Hotel Prague and that you gave to us 5 out of 5 rating.

I was delighted to read that you were satisfied with the room, atmosphere, location, service and with our staff. I would like to ensure you I will share your review with the entire team.

Thank you again for your kind feedback and are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Prague.

With best regards,

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights after staying in another hotel in Prague (Golden Tulip Savoy) for 4. The hotel is in a lively area close to a tram stop, a shopping mall and office buildings.

The breakfast is excellent and the room and bathroom were nice.

The hotel aims to be environmentally conscious and requests that guests put towels that are not dirty back on the rack and leave ones that need cleaning on the floor. I like this policy, but I was a bit disgusted when I found out that my dirty towel (stains and all) that was left on the floor had apparently only been steamed with a nice fragrance and put back up - the stains were still there.

Also, the hotel advertises an airport taxi against a reasonable price. When we wanted to order one they were all unavailable. The receptionist said that she would ring us a taxi that charges “the same” or “less”.
Although I had read in reviews before that the hotel misleads its visitors here, we had no choice and went with it. We ended up paying 20% more than the taxi advertised.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at Angelo Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear LinGenSu,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay, which took place last year in September. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the hospitality of your bedroom and were also fully satisfied with our breakfast.

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience with towels. It is our aim to be as much as environmental friendly as possible and for this reason we have various policies in place. This does not excuse our failure; I have highlighted your comment to our housekeeping manager to share your feedback with all employees. Needles to say that since last year we have very stable team and our members are well trained now – so far I did not receive any negative comments for several past months.

With regards to transportation company I would like to update you, that since January 2013 we have new partner, using very comfortable Audi A6 cars with regular public price per km, which means you pay exactly the same fare as with any other taxi company in the city and can enjoy the comfort and hospitality – all drivers are well trained and dressed, speak at least English and for payment you can also use all major credit cards.

Thank you once again for using our hotel and for sharing your feedback. I hope we will be able to welcome you with us soon again.

With best regards,

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulln, Austria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I was deeply impressed about the heartly welcome given in this hotel.
There´s an excellent and always friendly service compared to other 5*-Hotels.
Rooms are - as expected - excellent, especially in the executive floor!
Breakfast is very good and splendid.
There´s a metro and a tram station nearby, giving easy access to all sights in Prague.
Overall it was a pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Executive Rooms in 6th and 7th are more expansive but recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at Angelo Hotel Prague, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest, Dear ehoffTulln_Austria,

Thank you for taking time to write your very nice feedback about your recent stay in Prague.

I am really happy to read that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Furthermore, I am delighted to see that you pointed out our staff friendliness, breakfast and our rooms.

Thank you once again for your kind words about angelo Hotel Prague and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

With best regards,

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angelo Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelo Hotel Prague

Address: Radlicka 3216/1G, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
#83 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#87 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#122 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Angelo Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The angelo hotel is located in Prague business district Andel. The unique design displays exclusively selected colours in combination with oriental furniture and accessories. The hotel offers 163 rooms and 5 suites with balcony, a modern conference centre, underground car park, restaurant and 1970s-style lobby bar. Fitness & Health center are accessible at the adjacent andel’s hotel. The nearby restaurants, bars and shopping centres make the hotel a popular place to meet and stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Angelo Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Angelo Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelo Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.