We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, just perfect.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelo Hotel Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Angelo Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Angelo Hotel Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Radlicka 3216/1G, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Carlow, Carlow, Ireland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Perfect, just perfect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

When a hotel gets things right they deserve to be praised and I can't praise the Angelo and its wonderful staff enough.

I only had the pleasure of spending one night here but from start to finish it was a pleasure. The bedrooms - actually mini-suite - was tastefully decorated, warm with underfloor heating, relaxing, wi-fi available, and a welcome basket.

The breakfast was a buffet with constantly arriving hot-dishes to the serving stations (that's you something you rarely see), vegeatarian options and healthy living options. The staff in the waiting room were friendly but unobtrusive.

I didn't get time to try out all their facilities but I'm sure that everything would be of the same unbelievably high standard.

Simply put, a really great hotel with great Transport links to the Old City and beyond.
Thank you to everyone at Angelo.

Room Tip: If you have a little extra in your budget why not splash out (very little) and upgrade to a mini sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at Angelo Hotel Prague, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest, Dear Brendan H,

Thank you very much for having chosen angelo Hotel Prague for your stay in Prague. It has been our pleasure to have you in our hotel.

We would like to express our gratitude for posting your nice review, that making a contribution to our ongoing effort to improve the services of our hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will retain a pleasant memory of our hotel. Your comments will certainly be passed to the whole team of angelo Hotel Prague. This will in turn inspire all of us to evolve to a higher level of professionalism and deeper understanding of guest needs in everything we do.

Once again, thank you for taking your time to share your experience and comments for our hotel.
We would be delighted to welcome you to the angelo Hotel Prague again and again!

Best regards,

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    221
    44
    8
    5
See reviews for
60
265
28
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We have just come back from a 3 night stay with The Angelo hotel. The rooms are good, really comfortable large bed with plenty of room and good bathroom. The rooms have good heating and the bathroom under floor heating which made it really comfortable with a very large power shower. The bar was very reasonable and the hotel laid on car pickup from the airport that was with an executive saloon at a reasonable rate. The staff are very friendly and breakfast was excellent with a wide choice at good quality. The hotel is located well for tram, bus and metro services and there are some excellent local restaurants nearby. The hotel is located by a great shopping centre also an local cinema. Really enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back is slight noise bothers you, although the hotel has good double glazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at Angelo Hotel Prague, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest, Dear Diverdebs,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with our hotel.

I am glad you to see you were in overall satisfied with our hotel and read positive comments regarding attentiveness of our staff and quality of our rooms.

It is great honour for us to be rated as a 5 out of 5 hotel by you.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to having you back as our guest in the future.

Best regards,

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We can say only one thing: EXCELLENT!
We made the right choice! We stayed here two nights last week, we had a room 623 (executive room). On our floor we had a coffee machine and computers for use free.

The hotel has a great location, near is the metro, tram and shopping mall.
Rooms are modern, spacious and clean with a great shower.
Breakfast was divine, a wide selection and smiling and very friendly service! Overall hotel staff behaves professionally and had a smile on their face, including housekeeping.
What more amazing is receptionist Fernando, he was very kind, friendly and attentive, and gives you a good feeling that you are in the hotel really welcome!

During our stay we had no problem and certainly we will be back next year.

Room Tip: Book an executive room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at Angelo Hotel Prague, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest, Dear quiter,

thank you very much for spending some time with us and for sharing your useful comments with another Trip Advisor users.

We are glad to read you found our hotel to be an interesting place to stay at with great atmosphere and good services in overall. Your positive comments about our staff will be passed onto our team.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and hopefully we will have a chance to welcome you at our hotel again.

Best regards,

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Thanks for a great stay in Prague, very reasonable charge for half term week too. Great breakfast good dinner and rooms were of a good standard. The only problem is traffic noise but other than that enjoyed our stay. would recommend. Beer is good although a little expensive.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at Angelo Hotel Prague, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest, Dear Eddie S,

Let me to thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor site.

We are glad to read you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you at angelo Hotel Prague in the near future either on the business or private trip.

Best regards,

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

During the check in we had a poblem because of worker who did not understand well to our questions.There was a man, whom better do not ask for anything, he knows nothing about Prague and has no manners. The companion receptionist apologized, told us he was new and not czech. But the man ruined our first impression, which was later corrected, but in the first moment we seriously doubted that we chose the right hotel. The rest of the stay we had not seen him so luckily our assessment is ultimately very positively.
Me and my wife we had a beautiful stay in Prague. Prague is a beautiful city, the hotel close to all attractions. I recommend to buy a metro ticket at the reception, they will advise you on what kind you need, vending machines at stations are confusing and people in the stores do not speak much English at all. Our Hotel rooom was nice clean and modern. There is airconditioning (but regulating it is not easy). Bufet breakfast was nice, large choice, fresh pastry. exemplary service.
The hotel restaurant offers only a very small selection, but there are many restaurants. I suggest you try a Czech Potrefena Husa next to a metro station.
Missing free WI-FI that should be standard in a 4-star hotel
This was last hotel of our trip to Europe, and i must say we loved it and will come back to Europe again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phitsanulok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

alls service ..foods ..rooms ..location.. are Excellant ....decoration is same my home ...I feel so warm..
..this hotel stay in a center ..near big market and many department store ...comfortable to out for shoping in day and night time ..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at Angelo Hotel Prague, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest, Dear SwanBeautyArt,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with our hotel.

I am glad that we had made your stay in Prague a memorable one and that angelo Hotel Prague was your „second home“.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to looking after you in the future.

Kind regards,

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice hotel with professional service. Clean, comfortable and quite spacious rooms, in executive option with cofee machine at the corridor. White, clean bathroom. Very good breakfasts. Easy access to garage.

Room Tip: If you prefer silence ask for a room at yard side - you will get an extra view at the little, green...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at Angelo Hotel Prague, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest, Dear Grzegorz K,

Thank you for choosing Angelo Hotel Prague for your stay. We appreciate that you have been satisfied with our hotel and the service.

Thank you again for your nice words and for taking your time to write this comment.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,

Marek Chmatal
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angelo Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelo Hotel Prague

Address: Radlicka 3216/1G, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
#83 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#88 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#122 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Angelo Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The angelo hotel is located in Prague business district Andel. The unique design displays exclusively selected colours in combination with oriental furniture and accessories. The hotel offers 163 rooms and 5 suites with balcony, a modern conference centre, underground car park, restaurant and 1970s-style lobby bar. Fitness & Health center are accessible at the adjacent andel’s hotel. The nearby restaurants, bars and shopping centres make the hotel a popular place to meet and stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Angelo Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Angelo Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelo Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.