We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I guess you could call its rooms Standard & Poor” 2 of 5 stars
Review of EA Hotel Manes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added EA Hotel Manes to your Saves list
EA Hotel Manes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Myslikova 20, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #389 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Florence
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“I guess you could call its rooms Standard & Poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

This hotel is a 2-star masked as a 4-star hotel. Good for the location near Wenceslas Square and the vicinity to a tram station served by trams 14, 17 and 21, but very poor for everything else.

We got a room on level 5 initially, but we were forced to move out the next instant owing to the bad stench of woman's perfume and the short windows that allowed all the cold air outside to enter. The receptionist then kindly gave us a room on the 2nd floor, that was slightly better and we took it.

After a full day's walk on the streets of an exceptionally rainy and chilly Prague, I couldn't wait to jump into the bathtub, but I was a little astonished when I found that the water gushing from the faucet was brown in color.

Getting to sleep was a real nightmare in the night. There were double windows but one of the brass handles were broken and refused to hold tight. The bitter cold wind managed to pass through and circulate throughout the room even with the curtains shut, and it was impossible to sleep. The curtains themselves did not keep out all the lights in the top part, and as someone used to having complete darkness in the room during sleep, it irked me.

I read that the hotel has undergone a major renovation in the last few years, but many tiny details convince me otherwise. The windows especially should be changed, because in a cold city like Prague, it's so important to keep the rooms warm.

Breakfast was average and there were some flies around the uncovered sweet pastries.

This hotel could be better, really, with more attention towards the slight details.

Room Tip: don't take the 5th floor rooms. the windows are particularly short and unless you're extreme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    87
    27
    23
    2
See reviews for
15
90
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Hotel in good position. There is no restaurant apart from a good breakfast,we could not even get a cup of tea after coming in one night and no room service.Our double room was so small that you could hardly walk past each other at the end of the bed and the carpet was very dirty and stained. the staff however were very friendly and helpful .The only fitness centre was a Thai massage somewhere in the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of hotel looked out over a dirty well in the middle of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Hotel Manes was a fantastic experience. The room was clean and spacious. Everything in the room and hotel was modern and very well kept. The hotel staff was helpful, polite, and bilingual. The front desk, particularly Jeff, went above and beyond to help make our trip to Prague amazing and made us feel right at home. All main attractions are within a fifteen minute walk and public transport goes right in front of the hotel. The only improvement I would like to see is wireless internet in the rooms. There was high speed wireless internet in the lobby but only wired internet in the rooms. I highly recommend this hotel and will defiantly be back in the future!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Excellent services by front desk personnel esp Ms Martina and her colleague Ms Lenka whom made our first visit to historical Prague a very comfortable and memorable experience. Well done ladies to assist in our travel / event planning for my familly of 6. We sure be spreading great words and strongly recommend Manes hotel Prague to those treasure warm hospitality, value money and wish to stay near old town center served by #17 tram ride to Charles Bridge or a nice 15 nibs stroll along Vltava River.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sankt-Petersburg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

You can reach any sightseeng of Prague including Vyshegrad by 10-20 minutes by walk from the hotel. There are a lot of bars and restaraunts near the hotel. Price is reasonable.
I've stayed at the room on the last floor. It was rather spacious, comfortable with good design. Staff is very friendly. Big choise of products for the breakfast (continental).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

Great hotel for the price. Rooms are clean and with new furniture. Thomas the receptionist greeted me and made me feel at home the moment I walked in. The staff is awesome! Breakfast was great. The beds can use more comfortable matresses, but I was so tired from sightseeing all day I just fell asleep as soon as I walked in. Would definetly recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

Location was quite far to the old town areas---and in a rather seedy area. Room was tiny and the bathroom amenities were a joke---only cold water two out of threedays, and a shower that was absurd. Breakfast was only average. Service staff was adequate---not special.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
#393 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Sonata
EA Hotel Sonata
#378 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Downtown
EA Hotel Downtown
#392 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#202 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 858 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Embassy Prague Hotel
EA Embassy Prague Hotel
#222 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#152 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Hotel Manes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Manes

Address: Myslikova 20, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#229 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — EA Hotel Manes 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your EA Hotel Manes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EA Hotel Manes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.