We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dusty hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel U Jezulatka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel U Jezulatka to your Saves list
Hotel U Jezulatka
Na Kampe 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Tanvald, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Dusty hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Yes, it is a cosy hotel and it is great located. But an old dust in all corner is nothing to be excuse. Please see my photo! On the other hand the bathroom was spotless clean. All other services were also ok. Mixed impression!

Room Tip: check if it is clean first
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
38
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Good location, breakfast included, clean rooms. Very happy and would stay here again in future visits to Prague. The receptionist was not always at the desk but it was no problem for her to open the door and let me in. The hotel can be a little tricky for the taxi to find so it's best to print on a map before going or get dropped in the general region.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tisvildeleje, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

If you want a central and romantic hotel in Prague try Hotel U Jezulatka.The Hotel does not have many rooms but it is charming and lies in the lovely area of Mala Strana. It is located 30 steps from the Charles Bridge and surrounded by houses from another era. Outside in ront of Hotel U Jezulatka there is benches and beautiful trees. Please see Google's pictures.

The service is great and so are the staff - and the atmosphere is very special. The rooms are large with beautiful furnitures.

The hotel has a courtyard with seating where you can sit and watch the boats sail by and enjoy
the view of the Vltava River (Moldau).

We went in May/June 2012 and had a wonderful time. Prague is a fantastic city.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Snuggled under the Charles Bridge only about two rooms wide in a row of dwellings the U Jezulatka is indeed a hidden Jewel. We only found it because some close friends had stayed there and highly recommended it. Our room, on the river side, was comfortable and provided a view of the river and the bridge. A very good continental breakfast was supplemented by our choice of eggs. We requested omelettes and they were excellent. Given the time of year there was little activity adjacent to the hotel on the Island. However, strolling in the area the first evening was enjoyable. We looked around an an interesting private art gallery with an eclectic collection paintings other works. Moving on we quickly encountered the Love-locks (locks attached by sweethearts to signify their everlasting love) engulfing a small bridge which provided a view of a waterwheel and the Charles Bridge. Continuing on we immediately came to the Lennon Wall, an expansive collage like array of sayings, poems and pictures representing ideals to love and peace, located in Grand Priory Square. My daughter had told me about the wall and an adjacent restaurant, Campanulla, which she had recommended. That is a different review. We had no idea when we booked the U Jezulatka that her recommendations were within less that a 10 minute walk from it and we simply stumbled on them in our walk. Our last night after attending a Concert in the Luxemburg Palace, about a 10 minute walk from the hotel, we used the Tripadvisor city guide to find a restaurant which it did, the Tri Stoleti, another review. After eating, rather than going the way we had come we continued on under the Bridge and realized we were 3 minutes from the hotel. We easily ventured forward and saw much more of Prague. We would be delighted to return to the U Jezulatka if the occasion permitted and highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We had room 1 on the river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Kampa Island is a great place to stay in Prague - offering easy pedestrian access to all the sights on both sides of the river, but a bit out of the way and much quieter than the Old Town, especially late at night.

Hotel U Jazulatka seemed like the best choice on Kampa and we were not disappointed. Our room, #2 overlooking the square, was very comfortable and well appointed (though a wall-mounted shower fixture would be appreciated by North American guests). We were surprised to discover that in the summer there is a street food market in the square, which turned out to be a bonus ... great snacks and pivo available all day long and happy crowd sounds in the evening without rowdiness. We also enjoyed the hotel's riverside terrace for drinks and appetizers, though we didn't have a meal there, and found the breakfast room attractive and the buffet ample.

There are a couple of reasons for giving this charming hotel a rating of four rather than five:
- The hotel's air conditioning system had failed during a heat wave the week before we arrived and we were not informed of this at check-in. There did not appear to be any repair efforts underway during our 3 night stay. With our windows open due to the lack of air conditioning, we were awakened at 2 am by a loud conversation in the square, which turned out to be the hotel staff on a break. (Martina provided a bottle of prosecco in apology when told of this inconvenience, which was very much appreciated.)
- The level of service varied considerably depending on who was on duty. When the lovely Martina was on the reception desk, for example, we were offered cooked breakfast options. When her less engaged colleague was on duty, we were not.

In spite of these few "glitches" we would definitely stay at U Jezulatka again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: I think we would choose a room on the river side rather than on the square next time, just for the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

if you. like small and intimate hotels, go to U Jezulatka. Just a few steps from Charles Bridge and the major tourist attractions and at the same time on a quiet and agreeable plaza. The staff is excelent. The staff is very helpful and sympathetic.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
137 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

this was a small homey hotel with great interior and generously sized room, located in a small island of kampa, close to the charles bridge. i was so happy having found this little boutique hotel! my room overlooked the street, and i had great time sitting at the open window in the mornings and watching the street to wake up. i would highly recommend this hotel for couples too.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel U Jezulatka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Jezulatka

Address: Na Kampe 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#99 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel U Jezulatka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel U Jezulatka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.