We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Praha Old Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Praha Old Town to your Saves list
Ibis Praha Old Town
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Na Porici 1076/5, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #158 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is in a great location and is good value for money. The old town is only an easy 5 minute walk. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. We walked to the hotel from the train station and found it to be a fairly easy, short walk. Staff were helpful in booking tours and transfers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear LadybugDee,

thank you for your comments. It is greatly appreciated and we are happy to read that our hotel and services were up to your satisfaction. All the team looks forward to your next visit sometime soon.

Best regards from ibis Praha Old Town
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    944
    188
    36
    12
See reviews for
286
842
137
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a small room but clean and tidy hoel with a great location. Walking distance to the old town and river. Next door to a GREAT mall. The breakfast is not good at all though but even that is acceptable in this case. Service was ok as well ordeirng taxis e.g.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Ulnr,

thank you for yor review. We are delighted you enjoyed our location and clean rooms. I am sorry our breakfast did not meet your expectations and I sincerely hope you will visit us again in the future to see our progress and improvements.

With kind regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in IBIS Old Town, Prague. Room was a bit small but it was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful. I requested for change of bed sheets everyday (explaining I have allergies) and they did. The receptionists were very helpful and they were able to answer all the queries we had. Would highly recommend this place for its value. But please bear in mind that this is a basic hotel so please do not expect luxury.


  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Member3333,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Praha Old Town. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With kind regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Well done Ibis! I was happy with my choice.
Nice atmosphere from check-in. Smiling girls who organised for me extra towers strait away. Room is small but clean and nice and on the rear side of building was very quiet. Breakfast choice is more than enough. Location is very convenient: train, metro station and Sedar bus(that takes you strait to airport) just in front of the door.
One thing I would add to increase hotel’s rate is to provide people some toiletries such shampoo, conditioner…

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Zvonik,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Praha Old Town. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. The whole team looks forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Spent a week at the Ibis Praha and it was perfect. The hotel is modern, has a great buffet breakfast, nice bar, and the staff is helpful. The rooms are smallish, but nicely arranged, clean and comfortable.The hotel is next to the Palladium shopping Mall, close to tram stops, the Municipal House and a great local market.

Room Tip: I had an inside room, window to the courtyard, which was a perfect location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Carole B,

thank you so much for your beautiful review. We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great location, fair price, clean rooms, and the kind staff made my stay in Prague even better than just the great atmosphere of the city.
The beds are comfortable and fairly wide, showers are somewhat modern and really clean.
Another thing about the showers is the soaps. In many hotels I've been to, including some 4 stars and 5 stars hotels, the soap and shampoo were absolute rubbish. Though, on this hotel, they supplied "Dove" products that were really nice and surprising to have there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Aviad R,

thank you for your feedback. I must say your comments really made us very delighted. Thank you for all your great words about the ibis Praha Old Town Hotel and for sharing them with travelers community. It will be our pleasure to treat you as our guest every time visiting Prague again.

With best regards from Prague

Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#213 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,059 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#67 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,186 reviews
Praha 2
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Atlantic
Atlantic
#233 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Old Town

Address: Na Porici 1076/5, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Family Hotel in Prague
#132 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#134 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Old Town is located in the historical district of Prague and has 271 air-conditioned rooms, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours, private undercover paid parking, one meeting room with a day light and the own limousine service with fixed prices. Free Wi-Fi internet access in all hotel areas. Tickets for cultural events also available at the reception. Fitness centre accessible in the vicinity of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, ACCOR and EasyToBook so you can book your Ibis Praha Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Old Town Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Accor Praha Old Town
Ibis Old Town Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Praha Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.