We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location at reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Prague Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Prague Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Prague Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul 28 rijna 378/15, Vaclavske namesti | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #116 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Macau, China
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good location at reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

The hotel is located at Wenceslau Square, within the walking distance of many sight-seeing places. The room is large and clean. Wifi is only available at the lobby, but that is already good enough. The breakfast buffet is also highly recommendable, with lots of varieties. However, their reception did not offer any postal service.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    79
    21
    10
    3
See reviews for
22
88
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

My trip to Prague could be better, but when I was back to room,,,,I wanted to cry. The cleaning was awful. In the morning, the breakfast was poor, with no options to eat. I dont recommend.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

The location of the hotel is fantastic, but if you have a car you may want to find some other hotel which has its own parking space. Prague inn offer parking in a garage which is apx. 10 minuts walk from the hotel, and it cost about 20 Euro per day. there is no access to the hotel with cars so if you have heavy bags youll have to work hard.
the service in the hotel is resonable. some of the personal are more usefull then the other and there is no standard in the service. They were nice enough and allowed us early check in in 7 AM without us requesting it in advance, which was big relieve for us.
The rooms are clean, beds are OK, there is AC. internet is avilable but its not wireless.
As for the restaurant - stay away from it. Its expensive, the food is avarage, and service is terrible. the witreses are rude and lazy and there are dozens of coffee places and restaurants within 5 minuts walk which will all be better choice then the resaurant of the Prague inn hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sc
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

After staying in European hotels without air conditioning for 3 nights in 95*+ weather, we were thrilled to have air conditioning here and an elevator/lift. Our room was very clean and modern. We had three in one of our rooms and they accommodated us well. Seems like the negative reviews here are about the restaurant and not the Inn and we didn't eat there. However just a few blocks away are a number of highly rated restaurants that were a pleasant walk from the inn. Also the best shopping and nightlife is just outside the inn, but double windows made it nearly soundproof. The last day we had to leave before breakfast and they offered to make us a breakfast to go. One of our favorite hotels in Europe.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

I forget my mobile phone, which was expensive, on the restaurant of hotel. When I turned to hotel, asked the reception whether they found a phone or not, the girl on the reception said me that they did not found any. I don’t believe her, and asked the restaurant, the guy told me that he found it and gave it to the girl on reception. I went to reception again with the waiter, she changed her saying and told that a guy came and said that he is a friend of mine and she gave my phone to him. I have seen the camera, and told her that I want to see the guy the girl on reception said me that the camera is not recording. When I insisted on seeing the record, she again changed her saying and told that she gave my phone to a person who came and said that he lost his own phone. I totally confused because of these inconsistent sayings, and want to call the police. I surprised with her answer, she told me that she could not call the police. After all I wanted to speak with the Hotel Manager; she told me that the Hotel Manager is not available till 12 April 2010, which is the day after my check out date. My conclusion is SHE has STOLEN MY PHONE.
When we were doing check out operation, despite we were not at the hotel on 10.04.2010, they tried to charge us. We objected to that, they said that they will charge back on 2-3 weeks.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

A friend and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Just what you need for a city trip. Breakfast was good. They had a buffet with different kinds of bread, tea, coffee, juices, cereals, etc. Our room was quiet at night despite being on a busy shopping street. The tube station was just around the corner so very easy to travel to from the airport. All other sights in the centre were within walking distance. Staff was friendly and efficient. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

I spent nice 2 days in Prague - I lived there (in rented flat in Prague) 3,5 years, so I chose this hotel knowing the place. Hotel was nice, in the middle of the city and we had really great view. Don't eat there - just choose the one of Prague's restaurant. Great metro connections.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Prague Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prague Inn

Address: ul 28 rijna 378/15, Vaclavske namesti | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#88 Business Hotel in Prague
#98 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#131 Family Hotel in Prague
#146 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prague Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are in total 34 spacious rooms, including 1 suit and 1 residential apartment. All rooms have been built within the original walls of the old buildings, now in a state-of-the-art style and luxuriously furnished. All rooms have a tub, a private WC, a GPO telephone, a satellite TV, DVD player, a safe deposit box, PC + fax sockets, the Internet access (WI-FI), a hair drier, and a mini bar. Of course, all rooms are air conditioned. Massive furniture has environment friendly finishing without using varnishes. You can sleep on comfortable beds measuring 180 * 200 cm. All rooms offer the utmost comfort with accent on security - chip cards guard access to the individual zones and a new generation fire alarm system is employed. Some rooms can be interconnected, thus turned into family suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Prague Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Prague Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Prague Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.