We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing 3 days in Prague Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prague Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Prague Inn to your Saves list
Prague Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28. Rijna 378/15 | Vaclavska namestí, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #119 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Novosibirsk, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing 3 days in Prague Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel right next to a metro station, right on the Vaclav square. Busy outside but very calm and quiet inside. Very well renovated old building. Restaurant inside in the basement is very impressive with the old spirit and great food. Also very good service in general and staff in particular. The room was very spacious and well equipped. Will stay here next time we are in Prague. For sure )

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    99
    22
    10
    3
See reviews for
24
104
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Traveled 19th June for weekend stay with friend.
Hotel is positioned directly on Wenceslas square which really puts you in the centre of everything.
Hungry travelers when we arrived we decided to use hotel restaurant. Food was great, beer good and prices reasonable.
Our room looked directly out on to the square and despite other reviewers we heard no noise and really had a peaceful sleep.
The staff really couldn't have been more helpful or friendly.
Breakfast was brilliant, not the usual continent fare but a good Irish breakfast and as much as you wanted.
My only complaint was that the shower splash door was missing and I had to be extra careful not to drown the floor.
Whenever I return to Prague I will definitely stay here.
Nice one Prague Inn.

Room Tip: Look for a room overlooking the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

This hotel is all about location,right on Wenceslas Square in the heart of Prague;very close to the main squares,the Charles bridge and all the main sites of interest in Prague.There is a metro station right outside the hotel,and a plentiful supply of shops,bars and restaurants to suite all tastes and pockets.The room was spacious,very clean,and although overlooking Wenceslas square,any noise from outside was minimal.The bed was large and very comfortable,and the bathroom,clean,modern and very well appointed.Breakfast included a choice of hot and cold food,and the service quick and friendly.All the main hotel staff spoke good english and were friendly helpful,and well informed about Prague.I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would certainly use it again in future.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms facing Wenceslas Square are more spacious,have better views,and are better appoin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

I appreciate my stay at Prague Inn. There were many reasons: location, friendly staff, cleanness, excellent location, reachable by public transport. I spent 11 days at Prague and the hotel was easy to find, well served by public transport and in a pedestrian area. My room was not looking at the square but it was nice.

I also appreciate that I was able to modify my booking even after the deadline, the system on which I made the booking prevented me to do any modification but the staff was open to find a solution and had a customer-oriented attitude.

If I had the chance to go back again to Prague I would certainly go back to this hotel. I liked very much the space in the double room and the room was quiet.

Room Tip: My room was quiet but it was not facing the square. It may be that rooms facing the square are not s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

We had a lovely dinner at the Hotel Prague Inn outdoor restaurant. The Broth with Beef and Noodles was very good, the Salad with cherry tomatoes was excellent. The arugula, red lettuce and parmesan reggianno very fresh. The Duck very good (a little greasy, but duck usually is...), the red cabbage delicious, but the fried potato pancake/dumpling are very greasy. Wait staff is polite and attentive. The don't carry chardonnay on their menu. Great location. Restrooms are clean. But ladies room is 3 stories down.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlskrona, Sweden
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Friendly staff in a small, best located hotel. We searched long after the hotel by car. It was well hidden at the most central place next to NewYorker :)
Friendly staff at the reception and at the breakfast.
The rooms are nice, trendy and fresch but really small ( all corner rooms 109, 209...) are the smallest ones. AVOID room 209, there was a really bad smell, mix between mildew and smoke.
I was the only woman with 9 Malé colleagues and got unfortunately the smallest room. Wonder if it was depending on that I was a woman ...? ( got 209 first and than 109...) needed a bit more space!
Elevators to each level was fast and fresh.

The breakfast was geneous and placed in the restaurant Svejk which I can recommend :)
If you like to live right in the center of the main shoppingstreets, this is spot on!

Room Tip: Avoid cornerrooms, 109, 209...they are the smallest ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Prague_Inn, Manažer at Prague Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2015
Dear Madam,

many thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review,we appreciate all points made and look forward to welcoming you back another time.We are happy to read that you found our staff friendly and the food in the restaurant generously portioned.
Thank you again
KRISTÝNA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

As a first-time visitor to Prague we wanted something central and a short walk from the majority of the local attractions. On that score, this hotel is perfect. It is right in the centre and a short walk from pretty much everything the city has to offer.

The hotel itself is decent. The staff were polite, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was excellent but there were a couple of issues.
Firstly, the shower head didn't actually point in the bath so it made a horrible mess whenever I tried to have a shower and whenever anybody flushed a toilet in our room and some of the other rooms, we had a loud glugging sound for a few seconds which interrupted our sleep most nights.

That said, the bed was comfy and the room was clean and that's more important! We'd probably stay somewhere else if we visited again, but this hotel was just fine.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#76 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#30 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 734 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Perla
Perla
#112 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#192 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Metropol Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Astoria
Astoria
#156 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Inn

Address: 28. Rijna 378/15 | Vaclavska namestí, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#102 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#103 Business Hotel in Prague
#138 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#149 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Prague Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are in total 34 spacious rooms, including 1 suit and 1 residential apartment. All rooms have been built within the original walls of the old buildings, now in a state-of-the-art style and luxuriously furnished. All rooms have a tub, a private WC, a GPO telephone, a satellite TV, DVD player, a safe deposit box, PC + fax sockets, the Internet access (WI-FI), a hair drier, and a mini bar. Of course, all rooms are air conditioned. Massive furniture has environment friendly finishing without using varnishes. You can sleep on comfortable beds measuring 180 * 200 cm. All rooms offer the utmost comfort with accent on security - chip cards guard access to the individual zones and a new generation fire alarm system is employed. Some rooms can be interconnected, thus turned into family suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Prague Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Prague Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prague Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.