We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Green Lobster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Green Lobster to your Saves list
Residence Green Lobster
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Nerudova 224/42, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Hradcany & Letna)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #149 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed at the Green Lobster for 4 nights for our honeymoon and could not fault it. The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. We had a large, beautifully decorated room with a four poster bed. The location of the hotel is great for exploring the castle, charles bridge and beyond, and is convenient for public transport. Breakfast was in a sister hotel over the road but this was no problem, and the buffet offered extensive choice and was fresh, delicious and plentiful. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Residence Green Lobster, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Dear Valued Travelers,
what a great occasion to come to Prague and to our Hotel Green Lobster!
First of all, let us congratulate with you on the marriage and secondly, thank you for letting us be part of your special occasion. Hotel Green Lobster is set in a wonderful location and has very elegnat rooms which are perfect for such a romantic occasion.
We are glad you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Do not hesitate to contact us for any information or inquiry, we will be happy to assist you.
Once more congratulations and best regards from Prague and all the staff of Hotel Green Lobster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    147
    26
    14
    10
See reviews for
56
240
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights with our 20 yr old daughter. We had a large gorgeous room with a 4 poster bed and a separate sleeping room for our daughter. Both beds were extremely comfortable. The location of the hotel is perfect for taking in the historic sights, the castle, Charles Bridge, Astronomical clock and more! We navigated easily from the train station to the hotel via Trams, but please note, the final ascent is on foot up a rather steep street. We didn't mind, and the hotel was well worth the final journey. The staff was friendly and always available. Breakfast was temporarily located across the street, but was terrific. There was a great variety to please all. The morning of our departure we were scheduled to leave before breakfast was served. The manager made sure we could grab a bite to eat before we left. We were very pleased with their service. We definately recommend this hotel and would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Residence Green Lobster, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear Valued Traveler,
what an amazing review!
Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Green Lobster and for sharing your feedbacks with us.
We are very glad you appreciate our hotel, services and the dedication of our staff.
We are truly looking forward to your next stay in beautiful Prague and Hotel Green Lobster!
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

What a wonderful hotel. We had an early flight, so arrived before check in but the staff were friendly and stored our bags for us. Our room had amazing views although we were on the fourth floor which was reached by a steep narrow spiral staircase, which could cause problems to some. The room was huge with everything you would expect, except a kettle. We had brought our own having reading previous reviews. It was comfortable and clean. The hotel is beautifully located for all attractions in Prague, despite the hill.
Breakfast was in the hotel across the road and had a good variety to cater for all - (but who eats diced mixed veg for breakfast?) The staff were lovely and always helpful, even printing tourist info. for us and suggesting the best transport options to get to the aeroport.
If we ever return we would definately stay here again and will recommend it to our friends.
we would also recommend the free walking tour from the astronomical clock.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Residence Green Lobster, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for your wonderful review!
It is very rewarding for us to read you were satisfied with your stay in Prague and in Green Lobster.
As we like to repeat, Hotel Green Lobster is hosted in a historical building of XIV century, which had been recently refurnished. The structure of the building is original - in some rooms you can find also original ceiling paintings - and this is the reason of the spiral staircase in your case.
We believe that our guests appreciated the history of the buidling and its amazing location, which makes you experience the magic atmosphere of Prague Castle and Mala Strana district.
Rooms are not provided with electric kettle but the 24 hr bar is at your disposal. For your next stay we suggest you one of the six suites in front of Green Lobster, which belong to it and they are fully equipped also with electric kettle and tea/coffee facilities, beyond other additional comforts.
Do not hesitate to contact us for details or just information for your next time in Prague, we would be more than welcome to assist you personally.
Best regards from Hotel Green Lobster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eksjö, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed at the Green Lobster over the Easter Holidays. We had a good time at this nice hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful room.

There were only some minor issues. Difficult to adjust the temprature of the water in the bath. Breakfast was quite boring.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Residence Green Lobster, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Dear Valued Traveler,
thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad you were satisfied about your stay in our Hotel Green Lobster. We are sorry about the minor issues, we invite all our guests to address them to the front desk staff who is at disposal 24 hr a day in order to assist you and it will try to meet all your requests and fix problems or inconveniences that might occur.
Regarding the breakfast, we are sorry you found it boring, we try to offer a pretty wide choice of fresh and quality hot and cold food and beverage to meet all tastes and to guarantee a good variety everyday: cold meats, sausages, cheeses, butter, eggs, different types or break, baked goods, fruits, musli, marmelades, jams and hot and cold beverages.
We hope anyway to have you back in our Hotel Green Lobster in the near future and for any future assistance we will be glad to assist you personally.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Spent three nights at the Green Lobster and can only rave about this hotel.

The rooms are extremely spacious and tastefully decorated in keeping with the theme of the hotel.

Our room had a huge four poster bed and painted ceilings with views over the cobbled street leading up to Prague Castle.

Breakfast was also good and plentiful and all that was needed to keep us going during the day.

Will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the deluxe rooms to the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Residence Green Lobster, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Dear Valued Traveler,
thank you very much for your nice feedback and first of all for choosing our Hotel Green Lobster!
We really appreciated that you liked your room and the entire style of the hotel: the building belongs to the XIV century, it went trough many changes during the centuries till its actual aspect, but it was totally and nicely refurbished recently to host these amazing rooms.
With the hope to welcome you back in the near future, we forward you our greetings from beautiful Prague.
Hotel Green Lobster Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

The hotel is in one of the most picturesque streets in Prague. I love the decor its so grand and the room was enormous. I cant find a bad thing to say about this hotel and I would definitely return. The road was quite steep but it meant that you had amazing views of Prague!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Residence Green Lobster, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear Valued Traveler,
we will keep it short as well: thank you very much for you wonderful review!
It is very rewarding for us to see that we accomplished in making you satisfied. We are glad that you liked the baroque style of the rooms and the position of the hotel. We know it is a little bit steep street but it is so close to the Prague Castle that we believe that any efforts is well repaid and Nerudova Street is extremely beautiful to walk though!
We really hope to welcome you back soon in the near future and for your next trip do not hesitate to contact us!
Warm regards from the staff of Hotel Green Lobster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

I was surprised with this Hotel, because the price is very good, and the quality was really great. I really loved it. it is in the nicest places un Prague, very near to the beautiful castle. The people fro de hotel were very kind, and helped us a lot.
I totally recomended

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Residence Green Lobster, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Travelers,
thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for posting your nice feeback on Tripadvisor!
We know the importance of getting nice reviews as yours and our work, efforts and dedication are constant in order to guarantee and meet our guests´satisfaction.
We are really happy that you appreciated the location, the quality and the the value for money of our Hotel Green Lobster.
We hope to have the possibility to welcome you soon in the near future for a city break in Prague!
Best regards,
Hotel Green Lobster Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel U Krale Karla (King Charles)
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Star (Zlata Hvezda)
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Small Luxury Palace Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
At the Golden Horseshoe - U Zlate Podkovy
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#80 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Design Hotel Neruda
Design Hotel Neruda
#220 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Green Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Green Lobster

Address: Nerudova 224/42, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Green Lobster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Green Lobster is a luxury four-star hotel created through the extensive renovation of the historical building in Nerudova Street, belonging to the 14th century and few steps from Prague Castle.Its unique architecture and complete renewal of the interior give to the hotel a very elegant atmosphere. It has 14 rooms - 9 Standard and 5 Deluxe - uniquely furnished and completly in harmony with the architeture of the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and EasyToBook so you can book your Residence Green Lobster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Green Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.