We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Antik City

Save Saved
You added Hotel Antik City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Antik City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mala Stepanska 13 | Praha 2, Prague 12000, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #244 of 668 hotels in Prague
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The receptionists were very nice and smiley and even though we were supposed to get the room at 14.00 (it was about 13.00 when we got there), they said we can go in as the room was ready. The hotel itself was a beautiful, small, intimate and beautifully decorated boutique hotel at a very good location (only 7 min walk to Weclas square and a 2 min. travel by tram and/or metro to all the major attractions). The rooms were small but sufficient for a couple like us who needed only a place to sleep. The bathroom was very clean and comfy, towels were changed every day (although the sheets were changed onky every other day). Breakfast was a rich buffet that consisted of omletts and cold-cuts, various granolas to choose from, pastries, various hot and cold drinks and even a special bread for toast and a toaster! Everything was delicious and once again the atmosphere was warm and intimate.
Great stay, will definitely recommend everybody :)

Room Tip: We followed the advice of others here on the site and asked the travel agency to give us a room not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    43
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
7
72
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel is fine. It's clean, the rooms are of decent size and it is quite central. The problem, unfortunately, has to do with the guests. A lot of tourists, particularly American tourists, seem to make this hotel their home base for drunken vacations. I was staying there with several business colleagues on different floors and we all experienced the same situation. The staff is overwhelmingly nice at the hotel and they are certainly not to be blamed. I'm not quite sure what could be done about it, but it is something to consider.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stayed in Hotel Antik for 2 nights in October. As we found special offer the price was really atractive in comparison to other hotels. Hotel Antik is located few steps from metro station and in walking distance from Vaclavske Namesti. It's a charming boutique hotel with nice decor. The room was big enough and clean with comfortable bed. The only inconvenience was a bathroom that would need some refreshment. The shower was too small. The breakfast was varied enough to find sth for yourself.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Antik City is tucked away on a relatively quiet street, 10 mins walk from most tourist attractions and close to metro stations. In general it had a pleasant 'shabby chic' decor and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and very clean with all the usual extras one would expect. Adequate breakfast, fairly standard choice though not the best quality. Our sleep was disrupted very early one morning (waste collection from the hotel).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the weekend before Valentines. Positives were its location - close to metro and not too far from Charles Bridge. Friendly and helpful reception staff who always smiled even when we returned quite late one night as they keep the entrance door locked after a certain time and you need to press the buzzer before they come and open the door. The room was clean and warm. There's also a well stocked mini-bar.

There were quite a few negatives though which is why I gave a low rating. The bathroom itself started giving off a horrible sewage like smell. We put up with it though and I mentioned this to reception on the last night our stay and she did offer to change our room the next day but we we're already leaving the next morning so didn't matter. There was also no shower curtain or cubicle, only a small sheet of glass to stop water from getting on the bathroom floor. This was too small and water from the shower kept getting onto the bathroom and toilet floor which was a nuisance.

There was a waste collection every morning at around 5:30 which was really loud and noisy, although it's only for a minute or so it still loud enough to wake you up and keep you awake. We skipped breakfast on the first 2 days but tried it on our final day. We agreed that we didn't miss much out on much as we didn't enjoy it. The juices were not even of concentrated standard, ham platter was also average at best. There were no pastries left but did manage to get a doughnut which was ok. The fruit salad (tinned not fresh) in the large bowl had a brownish coating which is a sign that it's been out for too long so I also passed on that. The pots of strawberry yoghurt are fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the noisy morning trash collectors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Located a few minutes from Wencels square, really not my favorite area of Prague city center.
Rooms are clean, but oldfashioned and quite basic. Good 3-star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

It's a charming hotel with very friendly stuff. Hotel is in the quiet area but in walking distance to Vaclavske Namesty and old city. Rooms are not too big (I was staying in double for single use) but nicely and tastefully decorated. Rooms are clean. I was surprised by the good quality of toiletries - they are from Yves Rocher and smell really nice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Antik City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antik City

Address: Mala Stepanska 13 | Praha 2, Prague 12000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 668 hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Antik City 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Antik City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Antik City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.