We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolce Vita Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dolce Vita Suites to your Saves list
Dolce Vita Suites
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Vejvodova 443/8 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #10 of 353 Prague B&B and Inns
Holon, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Dolce Vita Suites is a perfect solution for visit most interesting places in Prague. It's 3 min from astronomic clock and 7 min from metro station Mustec, but the street is very quiet !!!
Breakfast is tasty, lovely personal, clean and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucio_Mastandrea, Direttore generale at Dolce Vita Suites, responded to this review, March 9, 2015
thank you very much for your amazing review, it is very important for us!

I recommend to book DIRECTLY with us by e-mail or trough our website next time you want to go back in Dolce Vita Suites Boutique for get the best price on line guarantee with all service included in your rate!

best regards


Lucio Mastandrea

General Manager
Dolce Vita Suites Boutique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    14
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
55
85
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great brand new boutique hotel... in the heart of Prague in a very good price for the quality they offer. it is a very quiet hotel to relax, I would call it a hidden treasure in the heart of Prague... 2 minutes from the Old Town Astronomical Clock and the Central square, easy to reach all touristic attraction on foot.
The hotel is very stylish....minimally decorated by its Sardenian Owners, who have a very nice taste.... every corner has its own details... and really you feel like home....The rooms are very spacious, with nice wooden floor, nice doors and windows,nice linen everything new.,
The staff offers you great hospitality..we were overwhelmed by their friendliness and the quality of their services..Jana is always smiling to you and will suggest you the best place to visit and eat. Tony will make you a great breakfast with the best croissants and of course the best cappuccino in Town ( I tried like 10 different places) no one like this.....and finally Lucio and Mama (owners) will make you feel like at home and will cook for you great traditional pasta based on authentic Sardenian recipies, unforgettable dinner Thank you all for our nice stay , we will come back.

Room Tip: if you are tall don't choose the room at the roof... ask Lucio to offer you another of the great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bambinzeo86, Direttore generale at Dolce Vita Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your nice review about us, and our way to work, and me too!i really appreciate that!

Next time you want to visit us again i suggest to contact us directly by our e-mail info@dolcevitasuites.com for get the best price on line guaranteed with breakfast included in your rate!


best regards

Lucio Mastandrea


Manager
Dolce Vita Suites Boutique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We want to express our warmest thanks for the friendly attitude and extremely helpful, friendly staff. The hotel is in a wonderful location, very comfortable room, nice breakfast with a original italien coffe. Would stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bambinzeo86, Direttore generale at Dolce Vita Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2015
thank you very much for your review, and for the beautiful words used! it is very important for us!

I recommend to book directly with us by e-mail next time you want to go back in Dolce Vita Suites Boutique for get the best price on line guarantee with all service included in your rate!

best regards


Lucio Mastandrea

General Manager
Dolce Vita Suites Boutique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

On a weekend break with my wife we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were a little quirky squeezed into the various corners of the building, but clean and comfortable. The service was superb with the staff extremely helpful. The location is ideal for exploring Prague. A little expensive but worth it for the relaxed atmosphere and level of service.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bambinzeo86, Direttore generale at Dolce Vita Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2015
thank you very much for your review, and for the beautiful words used! it is very important for us!

I recommend to book directly with us by e-mail next time you want to go back in Dolce Vita Suites Boutique for get the best price on line guarantee with all service included in your rate!

best regards


Lucio Mastandrea

General Manager
Dolce Vita Suites Boutique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sodankyla, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed for two nights and were overwhelmed by the friendliness and the quality of the brand new Hotel in this 13th century building. The apartments are very spacious and the breakfast is excellent. Italian hospitality at its best! No place can beat this quiet and central location! The prices seem to be extremely low compared to other accomodation in Prague

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bambinzeo86, Direttore generale at Dolce Vita Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2015
thank you very much for your review, and for the beautiful words used! it is very important for us!

I recommend to book directly with us by e-mail next time you want to go back in Dolce Vita Suites Boutique for get the best price on line guarantee with all service included in your rate!

best regards


Lucio Mastandrea

General Manager
Dolce Vita Suites Boutique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed here with my girlfriend for 3 nights. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The manager was happy to help us around and explain about interesting sights in the surroundings. The room was just amazing - beautiful "boutique" design, everything was new - really high standart. The hotel is at perfect location, just 5 minutes from Chrales bridge and the old town square. Very silent at night.
Good value for money.
Alex, Israel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bambinzeo86, Direttore generale at Dolce Vita Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your nice review about us, and our way to work!i really appreciate you liked our Italian standard!

Next time you want to visit us again i suggest to contact us directly by our e-mail info@dolcevitasuites.com for get the best price on line guaranteed with breakfast included in your rate!


best regards

Lucio Mastandrea


Manager
Dolce Vita Suites Boutique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed here for one day and really enjoyed it. New hotel with nice standard. Good contact with the general manager. Localisation in the direct centre of old Prag. Good breakfeast. Good price in low season.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bambinzeo86, Direttore generale at Dolce Vita Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your nice review about us, and our way to work!

Next time you want to visit us again i suggest to contact us directly by our e-mail info@dolcevitasuites.com for get the best price on line guaranteed with breakfast included in your rate!


best regards

Lucio Mastandrea


Manager
Dolce Vita Suites Boutique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,116 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#30 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,808 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#12 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 914 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#40 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#29 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Vita Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Vita Suites

Address: Vejvodova 443/8 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 353 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Vita Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After extensive renovations cause to the many constraints of the Department of Fine Arts in Prague was founded in the heart of the historic center a little Italian gem. Dolce Vita Suites Boutique is a small hotel with only 12 suites.Furnished, designed and managed entirely by Italian staff offers its guests a service of a boutique: -smiles and available at the reception for any info -Italian cafe with Italian Chief -location in the heart of the historic center -Italian standard -transportation to the major points of interest for tourists and logistics Details and many other particularities that characterize us and led us in the top of the Web ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Dolce Vita Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolce Vita Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.