We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Safe, Secure, Cheap.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Belehradska

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prague
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Residence Belehradska
Save
You added Residence Belehradska to your Saves list
Belehradska 35 | Praha 2, Prague 12000, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 420 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Cheltenham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean, Safe, Secure, Cheap.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

Absolute peace of mind is achieved by a safe in each room and keycard access through several sets of locked doors. Cleanliness is faultless. There is a tram outside which takes you to museum in 10 minutes (buy your tickets from the food store across the road and down the hill a little), from where you can explore the city center. We stayed in an N apartment and the kitchen does not have an oven, although has everything else you could want. It is a test to even the most skilled chef to make the food from the local supermarket taste good; at the risk of reiterating an old Prague chestnut, the food is pretty dire. I recommend using Belehradska to arrange your taxi from the airport and back which they will gladly do. The value of these apartments is truly amazing, a genuine bargain.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
16
6
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
puerto plata
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2009

we stayed in Residence Belehradska last week and realy enjoyed it. We
get the special offer they had for this period. :) Apartment type S is
enough for two,comfortable, clean, quiet at night and equipped with
everything you might need. Easy acess to the city centre by trams, which
has a stop just across the street. Supermarket 2 min. walking distance.
Very helpful and nice staff. Higly recommended.

  • Liked — internet access,Cleanliness....
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boa vista
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2008

I just return from trip I' ve made with my friends to Prague. We decided to stay in residence Belehradska due to the very good reviews here on Tripadvisor, and it was just perfect.
We stayed in apartment A5, which was spacious and very comfortable for all of us. We found there everything we need it, fully equipped kitchen, three bedrooms and we had our own pc with free internet, which was super. Very helpfull and nice staff Katerina and Vladimir, thank you again. Easy to get to city centre by public transport.
We would recommend this property to all who want to have a good time during the stay in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2008

We stayed here at the start of December as we wanted to take our little boy (2 and half years) to the Christmas markets. Yes, it is a little bit out and in a residential area that is not that flash but we had a great stay. We had Apartment A4 which was more than adequate for the three of us, there was heaps of room for our little boy to run around inside and play with his trains and cars. And it was soooo clean and warm.... I couldn't believe how clean it was and there was everything you needed in the kitchen.. Only problem and it was a slight problem was that there was no lift, but that was okay as once the bags were in the room thats it...

Everything else we needed was within reach, the supermarket is a 3 minute walk and sells fresh milk, which if you have small children and have travelled a bit in Europe you will know how hard that is to find sometimes. The tram stop is just outside the main door and is about 5 minutes (3 stops) to the top of Wenceslas Sq on the other side of the National Museum. What we tended to do was take the number 6, or 11 two stops to Pavlova and then jump a tram to either the other side of the river towards the castle (no. 22) or towards Charles Bridge\Old Town (no. 18).

Finally the hosts were very helpful and friendly and if you do decide to stay here I would suggest getting them to organise the taxi from the airport as well. As that was well worth it as well.

  • Liked — The size and how the clean it was
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, pa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2008

We stayed three nights in the top floor, 2 bedroom apartment. It was gorgeous. Well kept, clean, modern and large. Modern kitchen.
Very easy to book over email. Vladimir was very, very nice and accommodating. Arranged airport pick-up and drop-off which made it very easy.
We were able to buy tram tickets from the office at the residence.
There is no elevator so you have to lug all your bags to your apartment which was VERY difficult when we stayed on the top floor. But once that was done, it was a non-issue.
Very pleased with the apartment. 2 bathrooms, main bathroom was huge. Had a washer, no dryer.
Bedrooms were small but we spent no time in them. Fireplace and TV in living room. Large kitchen table. Computer with free internet access, no printer.
Kitchen with coffee maker, microwave, fridge, oven, stove.
Awesome outside deck on top of the building with table and chairs.
Location was not in the touristy section but very accessible. There is a tram stop right in front of the residence which we used every day. There is a grocery store less than a block from the apartment.
Negatives: no elevator, no dryer, cash only (czh crown, but he let us pay the AM after we arrived so we could go to the ATM).
. However if you have a hard time walking up stairs or carrying luggage, you should book one of the apartments on a lower floor and not a high floor. Vladimir did help with our bags, however I don't think it would be right to expect him to carry all of your bags up 5 floors, etc...
Not the best place if you want to stay right in the middle of the touristy spots.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends

  • Liked — Modern, clean, large, close tram stop
  • Disliked — Stairs
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, FL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2008

We just stayed at the Residence Belehradaska. We were very well satisfied with the Pension. We had one of the smaller apartments, which was actually very large. It had a full kitchen, bathroom with shower which was large enough with plenty of hot water, living room and bedroom.

The staff was very helpful and friendly and spoke very good English. They have free internet and also a free washer and dryer you can use if you bring your own laundry soap. The only problem is that the instructions on the washer/dryer are in German, so either learn German or ask how to operate it.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone, It was very convenient as the tram stops right outside and it's a very short trip into the historical district and the grocery store in just up the hill a short way.

  • Liked — Very clean and affordable
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2008

We stayed at Belehradska 35, about a year ago (in september 2007) so things might have changed, but by what I read on the recent reviews it seems it haven't changed much
it was a great stay, it really looked like the best option in prague.

neighborhood seemed nice and safe, there is a bus (tram) stop right across the street and we felt it was quite fast and easy to go to town (Prague transport system is really good) .

It's not near to WALK to town, plus its uphill, but we were able to go to town, castle, theater etc using tram
also across the street there is a supermarket (as other reviews stated) that has everything you need. we would buy bread cheese etc and male our own breakfast.
There didn't seem to have many options for eating nearby, there was 1 or 2 local restaurants but we didn't use them
we reserved the small apartment, I think it was A2 or A3 , but since it was occupied when we arrived we got an upgrade for the Huge A5.
room was very clean and not noisy at all (since the windows faced a back yard and other residential blocks)
one important detail: the smaller rooms are on the ground floor in one corridor, these seem to be more noise since (at least when we where there) they had younger guests and the rooms were very close to each other. It wouldn't had bothered us, but is you want more peace and quiet you might prefer the larger rooms .
In our room we heard no noise from the street
they also had free internet and a laundry machine that you can use for free (you have to buy the detergent at the market or bring it with you) - it's good to ask if they still have this.
We also used their pick up service, which is handy in a place where you can't speak the language at all
conclusion: I would strongly recommend Belehradska 35. The location is good, price is much better than hotels, clean quiet and friendly. We thought it was better than staying in the old town (crowded and expensive)

  • Liked — price
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Belehradska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Belehradska

Address: Belehradska 35 | Praha 2, Prague 12000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 420 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The residence offers accommodation in apartments composed of at least one bedroom/living room, private bathroom and fully equipped kitchen. All apartments are equipped with modern furniture, internet connection, safe, iron and ironboard and hair dryer. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Belehradska, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.