We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's nice, but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Belehradska

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Residence Belehradska to your Saves list
Residence Belehradska
Belehradska 35 | Praha 2, Prague 12000, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 565 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's nice, but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We really wanted to like Residence Belehradska. It is in a nice, quiet section of town, convenient to the tram stop, and right down the street from the Billa supermarket which has pretty much everything. Vlad and Katerina (?) were extremely nice and helpful and the place was a bargain.

The N1 apartment we stayed in was fully furnished, had a microwave, fridge, and queen bed + bunk beds. There was a laundry facility.

However, two main issues for us:
1) No AC. Many times of the year, it is no problem in Prague. However, in August, with temperatures in to the high 80s (30-32 degrees C) it was very uncomfortable. The sunroof in the window cracks open, but with no other window other than the living room, it was toasty. We opened the windows in the living room and the place was full of mosquitoes quickly.

2) Internet access. It didnt work in the rooms, and barely in the lobby. Constantly had to reset the router and it still didnt work. For many people, Internet access is a must.

The other issue was only Czech over the air TV. Why not cable? Not a big deal for us as there is so much to see in Prague, but basic cable, with a few English channels, would have been much better.

Overall, I would say this is a nice place if the weather is cool, you dont need Internet access, and dont care about TV. The price is right here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
16
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

A group of seven of us stayed here for Easter weekend. We all found it to be excellent value, well-located, clean and comfortable. The only note of caution is to let potential stayers know that you are required to be quiet after 22.00. The walls between our apartment and the next were quite thin, so it's important to bear this in mind. However, I would definitely stay here again if I returned to Prague. It made for a very enjoyable and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

4 of us from Scotland stayed in an N type apartment for 4 nights and also used the accommodations airport transfers. Excellent all round service, friendly and spotlessly clean with spacious rooms. Convenient for tram stop outside taking only 5 mins to get into Wencelas Sq. Restaurants, supermarket and bars all within easy walking distance. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

Spent eight days at B-35 with my two adult daughters, excellent cost-benefit, roomy accomodations, everything bright and clean, friendly staff, tram to downtown (trip takes a few minutes) right out front, totally safe at all hours with double door security. Had a great time there ten years ago and was happy to be able to repeat and even improve upon the experience.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

This was a truly great place for our family with two college-age daughters. The apartments are very nicely appointed and look just the pictures in their website. As this is an apartment as opposed to a hotel, the staff is only there during the day, but they could not have been more helpful in terms of directing us to various spots, using the public transportation, and making reservations for tours, etc. The location is fine; it's not in the main tourist area, but was definitely close enough to walk there, plus they are right by one of the tram stops. The price was amazing, just an incredible value. We would recommend it most highly.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak, Iowa
Level Contributor
82 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

I stayed at Residence Belehradska with 4 of my adult family members. We spent 2 nights in a beautiful apartment just minutes away from the heart of Prague. Public transportation drops you off almost at the door step and the owners are wonderfully helpful people. While the outside is nothing to speak of the inside is beautiful and immaculately clean. The apartment we stayed in (A-1) was incredible spacious and full of light. We enjoyed being able to cook for ourselves in our kitchen and the owner was very helpful in pointing out the nearest grocery store.
My poor dad was pick pocketed in Prague our host was gracious enough to allow him to call the US credit card companies using his internet phone. He was helpful and took time out of his day to make us feel comfortable.
This is a beautiful place that I would recommend to anyone! Stay there, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wroclaw
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

We drove to Prague, navigated through the maze of motorways and found the appartment. It is essential to park a car in a secure car park (seven euros a night) as all parking in the area is restricted. The street is lined with lovely tall buildings but all are covered in grafiti, this seems to be quite common in Prague. The appartment was in a large building ( about 12 appartmenst) which seems to have been recently converted. Our flat had a small kitchenette which was well supplied, a nice bathroom and a separate bedroom with roof window. Free internet is provided by cable connection. The rooms were very warm as the heating is not adjustable, we had to keep the windows open much of the time. The beds were very comfortable. One complaint was that we were woken up on 2 occasions by other guests coming in around 4 am. We walked everywhere from the flat and felt very safe. We will stay here again if we visit Prague in the future.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#67 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,179 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#21 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#155 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 2,128 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel 16
Hotel 16
#4 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 561 reviews
Praha 2
Pure White
Pure White
#75 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Belehradska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Belehradska

Address: Belehradska 35 | Praha 2, Prague 12000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 565 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The residence offers accommodation in apartments composed of at least one bedroom/living room, private bathroom and fully equipped kitchen. All apartments are equipped with modern furniture, internet connection, safe, iron and ironboard and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Residence Belehradska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Belehradska, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.