We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yasmin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Yasmin to your Saves list
Yasmin
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Politickych Veznu 913/12, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #186 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
350 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Great location!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Short walk to the centre of Prague and easy reach to most of the city.
Room was a good size and very clean, excellent bathroom.
Wifi was free but awful, used the ethernet cable supplied!
Recommended as a base for exploring the city!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmin P, Front Office Manager at Yasmin, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay in Yasmin. We are very happy that you did enjoy your stay.
With kind regards,
Oldriska
for Hotel Yasmin Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    403
    117
    35
    12
See reviews for
137
444
36
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed with friends for a professional trip. the hotel is central and convenient but nothing very interesting deserves a notice.
Mostly basic comfort and average breakfast.
It was after all a nice place to stay and I recommend it to who would travel for a practical reason.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmin P, Front Office Manager at Yasmin, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are happy that your stay in hotel Yasmin was satisfying.
It is nice to hear that you might return to Yasmin. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back.
With kind regards,
Oldriska
for hotel Yasmin Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel situated in good location to all main attractions. Using hotel short cut through shopping precint, very useful, tip only opens at 11 every morning till 11 at night. Clean room, Single duvets for a superking bed somebody went in kerplunk mode for that idea?????
Also for breakfast use lift no later than 8:45 can be manic.
Would go back.
Word of warning. when using lift for the first time the slot what looks like a credit card slot, is green light for GO. Wife and I stuck in lift like prats, waiting for the lift to go up. Use room card all the time insert card in/out, then press button for which floor level you require.

Room Tip: Try rooms on sixth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmin P, Front Office Manager at Yasmin, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review and good tips :-)
We are happy that you did enjoy our shortcut to Main Square through a passage leading directly from hotel restaurant. It is definately advisable to go for breakfast little earlier, last moment breakfasting might be stressy.
We advise each guest upon check-in how to operate the lifts. Use of room card in elevator slot is providing higher security when entering the hotel room floors. Room card needs to be inserted when using the lif to any floor.
Our DeLuxe room and Junior Suites on 6th floor have roof top windows which create much romantic impression and atmosphere.
We will be very happy to welcome you back in Yasmin during your next visit of Prague.
With kind regards,
Oldriska
for hotel Yasmin Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bebington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My mum and I stayed here in December 2008. We had a very pleasant stay for the xmas markets. Lovely hotel, really clean and very large. Room was really nice, clean and lovely decor. Hotel is pretty central to most attractions and is on the main strip of the shops.
Would definately recommend to friends and family

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmin P, Front Office Manager at Yasmin, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are very happy that after so many years we still stayed in your memory as a pleasant thought.
Prague is very romantic city, excellent to visit for special occasion or at special time of year.
We apreciate your recommendation to your beloved ones and friends.
With kind regards,
Oldriska
for hotel Yasmin Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

the hotel is in a very nice place, close to main square, clock tower and within walking distance from all historical sites. good service, ok food, clean and spacious. recommended
the hotel is in a very nice place, close to main square, clock tower and within walking distance from all historical sites. good service, ok food, clean and spacious. recommended

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmin P, Front Office Manager at Yasmin, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your evaluation of our service and location.
We are very happy you did enjoy your stay.
We are hoping to welcome you back during your next visit of Prague.
With kind regards,
Oldriska
for hotel Yasmin Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

A very tired looking hotel, the reception staff were decidedly frosty and the breakfast was poor. The beds were comfortable but two single duvets on a super king bed seems weird to us! Certainly don't bother with a suite, they were much colder than a standard room and the blinds wake everyone up when any room within a mile opens them! Disappointing all round.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmin P, Front Office Manager at Yasmin, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are very happy to read your opinion on our property and service.
Hotel Yasmin is opened 6 years and we do refresh it frequently to ensure good standart. Single duvet is middle Europe custom and you will be experiencing this bedding style in Czech Republic in any location. I would think each country has some originality. When used to different style, it might be an unwelcome surprise. We do apologize for that.
We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our reception staff. It gives us a hint were to improve. On the contrary this was ususally our strong point – good and kind service of front desk.
We apreciate your lines and thank you.
With kind regards,
Oldriska
for hotel Yasmin Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed there 5 nights on a business trip and had fairly good expectations based on the price. I thought the rooms were pretty average but were v clean, the bathrooms were very nice. It had a gym on site although very Gym tiny. Unfortunately during my stay the wifi didn't work, I complained twice but very little done about it.
Great location, breakfast ok.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmin P, Front Office Manager at Yasmin, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am sorry that you found our room design average and that your expectations were not fullfilled. Our fitness room is provided free of charge and it has basic but good equipment replaced few months ago. Wifi speed was upgraded, but sometimes it can not be adjusted due to configuration in your device. Fortunately an internet corner is provided in reception for all our hotel guests free of charge.
We are happy you did enjoy our location (directly in city centre) and our breakfast buffet.
We thank you for choosing hotel Yasmin. We will be glad if you return to us.
With kind regards,
Oldriska
for hotel Yasmin Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#102 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#116 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 832 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
987 Design Prague Hotel
987 Design Prague Hotel
#173 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 851 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#68 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 891 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Esplanade Prague
Hotel Esplanade Prague
#188 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yasmin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yasmin

Address: Politickych Veznu 913/12, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in Prague
#136 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#143 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#197 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Yasmin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Yasmin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yasmin Hotel Prague
Hotel Yasmin Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yasmin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.