We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Colloseum -Cerny Konicek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Colloseum -Cerny Konicek to your Saves list
Colloseum -Cerny Konicek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Myslikova 282/26, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #560 of 662 Hotels in Prague
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Large room with very nice staff who were happy to help. The walk to the old town took around 15 minutes (give or take a wrong turn). Our front facing room could be a bit loud with the sound of trams and if I was staying longer would have been a deal breaker. Minor criticisms were that the wifi was a bit temperamental and the breakfast wasn't great. However in terms of value for money I can't complain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room out the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    21
    28
    24
    30
See reviews for
6
44
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tuscany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed two nights in this hotel with my family and I must say some of the reviews I've read about it are ungenerous, to say the least.
Obviously it's not a first quality hotel, but who expects to find a first quality hotel for that price?
The room was more than decent, clean and the bed was really comfortable.
The staff is excellent, on check-in they even gave us a room on the other side of the hotel because on that day there were some repairing works being made in the side where we were supposed to stay and they considered that, being there with a baby, a quieter room would be better (babies like to have afternoon naps).
On the overall I think this hotel is the best solution if you want to have a cheap accommodation in the center of Prague.
On the other hand if money is not your problem then book a 5 star hotel on the main square and you'll surely be happier.

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Hotel is in a great location, the room was big enough and clean! There is something to improve like the pillows and mattress, they are not comfortable and it seems like sleeping in a marble piece! Breakfast was good enough even if orange juice was watery. Staff is very friendly, i asked them to print my boarding card and they did it for free.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Excellent hotel but a little bit noisy in the evening and night (I precise : not outside, but in the hotel... Maybe only these days where we lived ??)
Very good place toreach old town or Chrale's bridges by foot.


  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Fairly basic hotel but it you're looking for something reasonably priced in a convenient location then it's a good choice. Our room was on the 3rd floor which was ok for us but the stairs area bit windy and steep so bear that in mind if you have a lot of luggage, there's no porter! The desk staff were polite and quite helpful. The room was perfectly serviceable but the beds were rather hard and the pillows a bit lumpy. You can't get any English channels on the t.v., not that you'll want to spend a lot of time watching telly whilst on holiday. Our bathroom door didn't shut properly and the suite could have done with updating but on a positive note the shower was good! However, it's a good location for walking to the main sights Prague has to offer (~15 mins to Charles Bridge) and as two girls we felt quite safe walking to and from the hotel because the routes are mainly on large well lit roads. Breakfast is included and is fine but not particularly exciting. There are a few nice coffee shops just down the road though.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

First of all, this is not a hotel. It's a building filled with disgusting little closets with numbers on them. Upon arrival, you are given a closet and a smile. There's no air conditioning at all, and our closet was facing a busy street with a tram track as well.

The closet was filthy, the "bathroom" too. And, as a precaution, we will will probably burn all of our stuff when we get home, because I'm pretty sure that there's all kinds of bugs here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Hotel has no lift just 3 flights of stairs. If you are on the third floor that's 50 steps to drag your luggage up.clean but much needed to improve it. The toilet is too small and you need to put your feet out of the doorway to be comfortable. The shower basin is too shallow and floods every time despite the curtains. The sink had no plug. Buffet breakfast never changed and the juice (orange) was watery. Coffee tasted of nothing. No evidence of a restaurant within either. The tv has 4 channels none in english. The wifi is intermittent and unreliable. It is close to town centre and on tram route 14. The only consolation - Its cheap but other hotels offer much more for the price. Disappointed

Room Tip: Don't choose a road side room. Noisy tram but also late night revelers at 3am still celebrating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Colloseum -Cerny Konicek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colloseum -Cerny Konicek

Address: Myslikova 282/26, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #560 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Colloseum -Cerny Konicek 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Colloseum -Cerny Konicek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colloseum-Cerny Konicek Hotel Prague
Colloseum Cerny Konicek Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colloseum -Cerny Konicek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.