We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay at Grand Hotel Praha” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Praha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel Praha to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Praha
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Staromestske Namesti 481/22, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
TripAdvisor special offer
Ranked #116 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Astoria, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay at Grand Hotel Praha”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I checked into my room. The beautiful antique furniture and the size of my room were completely unexpected, but made my trip all the enjoyable. I felt as if I had stepped back in time to enjoy the olden days in Prague, and yet I had every modern convenience, including a large and well-equipped bathroom. The location on Old Town Square was perfect. I sat and watched the Astronomical clock strike the hour on several occasions - this was a dream come true. Lots of activity and good food to eat in the square. I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next trip to Prague.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back may have less of a view, but definitely are larger and the antique furniture is am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahuPrague, Manager at Grand Hotel Praha, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

thank you for your lovely respond to our accommodation and I am very pleased to read, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you loved the historical feel of our rooms!

We will look forward to have you stay with us again hopefully in the near future!
Regards,
Lenka Kotalikova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    130
    46
    13
    13
See reviews for
84
261
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for 2 night and absolutely loved this hotel!
We had a room that looked out onto old town square and also the astronomical clock, we were nervous that it could be noisy but surprisingly it wasnt they had dobe a great job to sound proof the room!
Out room was a little small but we did not mind at all for 2 nights.
The staff were so friendly and really looked after us with taxis as we were told to be careful with the taxiz and also exchanging money.
I would definately stay here again and recomnend to my friends.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahuPrague, Manager at Grand Hotel Praha, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Sir/Mamadm,

thank you for your amazing respnd to our accommodation!
And hopefully you will visit us again in the near future!

Regards,
Lenka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Beware if you do not like noise and crowds but otherwise this is a very nice hotel. Could spend hours just looking out the window into the main square. Watching the clock never fails to amuse.

It can be very loud until all hours but if you close the windows it is quite nice for sleeping.

Lovely, old fasioned room. Very large and comfortable. Would advise getting room with two windows overlooking the square.

Staff very helpful. Breakfast good in nice room with view.

Close to most things you would want to see.

Would recommend.

Room Tip: Try to get a large room overlooking the square if you want to spend time watching people in comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahuPrague, Manager at Grand Hotel Praha, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

thank you for your respond to our accommodation!
Hopefully we will have the great pleasure to accommodate you with us again in the near future!

Regards,
Lenka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great location! Walking distance of everything. Great restaurants and lots of things to see and do. We had a view of the astronomical clock and sat at the window every morning and every night. Clean and comfortable. Staff speaks english and is very helpful. I would stay there again!

Room Tip: try to get a view of the astronomical clock
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahuPrague, Manager at Grand Hotel Praha, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

we will look forward to have you stay with us again as well!!!
Thank you for your time to send us your respond here on Tripadvisor!

Regards,
Lenka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is at the center of old town. It is good to get a room in front of Astronomical clock. Rooms are clean, decent staff, good breakfast. I would recommend to consider this hotel for Prague trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahuPrague, Manager at Grand Hotel Praha, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

thank you for your review and we will look forward to your future visit's of our Grand hotel Praha!

Regards,
Lenka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel was lovely. Right in the action of Old Town facing the Old Clock Tower. Not modern but old and charming. The rooms were very comfortable and ensuite. Staff very friendly and accommodating. My son had the Presidential Suite and as the name suggests very grand with 3 bathrooms and its own steam room. Definitely would stay here again on our next visit

Room Tip: Spending a little more like we did got us a lovely room with a view. Although a bit busy in the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahuPrague, Manager at Grand Hotel Praha, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam, l

thank you for your lovely respond to our accommodation and all the best to you in your merried life, hopefully we will have the great pleasure to have you stay with us again in the near future as a Mr. and Mrs. :)

Your sincerely,
Lenka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

A very welcoming check in to the hotel, our room was on second floor facing the Astronomical Clock which afforded us great photo opportunities of the clock and across the square. The room has plenty of wardrobe space the king sized bed was very comfortable, the room has double glazing so outside noise isn't a problem. The room and bathroom were immaculate the only suggestion I would make is for the hotel to have softer towels as the ones in the room whilst white were in need of replacement, face washers were not available again the addition of these would be handy. Breakfast had hot and cold selections not a large variety , the selection of bakery items was very good and they had some very nice bread rolls. We went to the Mozart Dinner concert at the hotel which was excellent bin terms of the food and the entertainment and I can say it was very good value . Would recommend this hotel if you wish to be in a central location in Prague.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KahuPrague, Manager at Grand Hotel Praha, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

thank you for your review!
We will definitely replace towels for new ones and place a face washers in bathrooms as well! Thank you for that!

We will look forward to have you stay with us again in the near future!
Regards,
Lenka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Praha

Address: Staromestske Namesti 481/22, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#91 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#99 Family Hotel in Prague
#100 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Praha 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand hotel Praha has a unique location in the centre of the Old Town of Prague. The hotel is right in the Old Town Square and within walking distance from the main historical sites, theaters, art galleries and the city centre shopping zone.Guests of the Grand hotel Praha can enjoy its magical views of the Old Town Astronomical Clock in the Old Town Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, T4B, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hotel Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Praha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.