We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prague” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EA Hotel Jeleni dvur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added EA Hotel Jeleni dvur to your Saves list
EA Hotel Jeleni dvur
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jeleni 197/7 | Hradcany, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Hradcany & Letna)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #219 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Hempstead, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

The hotel is reasonably priced. Breakfast and internet are included. Rooms are clean and the bathrooms are beautiful. I do stay in this hotel when in Prague. The location is great with the tram stop outside the hotel. Short walk to the castle and to other historical sites. I do recommend this hotel, however a small fridge and coffee maker would be a great addition.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    48
    6
    3
    6
See reviews for
11
50
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of March. First off, it was a 15 minute walk from Dejvicka metro station, where the buses from and to the airport leave from.

The room was very clean, the bathroom was lovely, however the bed was not ideal. There were two beds put together so there was a down the middle of the bed which made it uncomfortable trying to sleep side-by-side with my other half.

The breakfast was great, a nice variety of tasty foods.

The location from the centre was very good and the streets felt very safe even late at night.

The reception were quite helpful although we didn't require too much information, and we were able to leave our luggage in the staff room on the day of our flight after checking out.

The only other issue was that in our room on the 3rd floor the Wifi connection was virtually non-existant, but considering it's free, it's not a huge problem.

Overall I was very impressed with just a couple of minor issues with the bed and Wifi.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

I went to Prague with my boyfriend for a few days and stayed in this hotel. We couldn't have asked for better. The hotel was in an ideal location. It is only about 25mins walk to Charles Bridge and the Old Town or 5mins away on the tram, with the tram stop conveniently located right outside the hotel. The hotel was also about 5mins walk away from the Castle.
The room was very clean and the bathroom was really nice, spacious and had a heated floor. The breakfast offered a wide variety of food and everything was very tasty. The hotel staff were also quite helpful with directions etc. Last but not least, the prices are affordable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy their stay in he beautiful city of Prague.

Room Tip: There are rooms with a view on the Castle but you will have to pay extra. We didn't stay in a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Sorry for delay, friends. Really I stood in this hotel two years ago but I'm too lazy....
One of the best hotels by price/quality consideration in my travelling experience.
Friendly staff, good location. Nice and clean room, bathroom. Overall impression - I was practicall at home.
Special thanks for reception staff.
Room more than simply big for such money. 67 euros for double room - it was much less than any other my visited cities.
Location - 7 minutes from The Prazhsky Grad in walking distance.
Sleeping quality was good despite tram line is nearby.
Breakfast was moderate but really enough...

General impression - very positive, I should recommend this hotel to anybody who wants enjoy Prague and not care about accomodation. They cared on you already.
Thank you. Jeleni Dvur people and management.

Room Tip: Even if your windows look to main street - don't worry. Sleepin quality is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kikinda, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

The holel is very clean, with average sized rooms and spacious bathrooms. The breakfast was excellent with a wide selection of foods, the service was very good and on top of all this the prices were surprisingly reasonable. A free parking for guests arriving by car is also a plus!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budva, Montenegro
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Nice staff. Breakfast was ok. Location very good, just 10-15 min to the center by tram.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Rip-off. It's not the first time(read reviews on tripadvisor about EA Art Hotel Embassy) EA network gives you another hotel instead of one that you ordered due to they call it "technical problems". They told me story that they received an order one day before our arrival instead of month in advance. They told us the replacement hotel was 4 star instead of 3 and higher value(which was a lie) the 4 star hotel costs 15% less. The hotel EA Art Hotel Embassy was cold (below 20C) especially at night due to very high ceilings (no heating at all in October), 3 out of 6 nights there was no hot water in rooms. They gave us another room not on the ground floor which helped a little. No kettle in the room or bar. Never order from CheapTickets or EA hotel network again. Beware.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to EA Hotel Jeleni dvur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Jeleni dvur

Address: Jeleni 197/7 | Hradcany, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — EA Hotel Jeleni dvur 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your EA Hotel Jeleni dvur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jeleni Dvur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EA Hotel Jeleni dvur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.