We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 987 Design Prague Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added 987 Design Prague Hotel to your Saves list
987 Design Prague Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Senovazne namesti 15/987, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #176 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel is in a great location - very close to main train station (Praha Hlavni Nadrazi) as well as easy walking distance of Wenceslas Square. The room was very clean and spacious with an amazing shower! There was lots of choice at breakfast including bacon, eggs, continental breakfast etc. At other mealtimes the food is acceptable but not great. However, the portions are generous. The cocktails on offer are very well made - the happy hour is well worth investigating! Considering the fact that there are tram lines outside the hotel, it was very quiet inside the room. The only downside was that there was no kettle available in the room for us tea-loving Brits! On the whole, thoroughly pleasant stay. We would stay here again in an instant! Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
it was our greatest privilege to have you stay at 987 Prague hotel recently, and we thank you for taking your time to share your most valued feed back. Your words of appreciation of our services will go long way to motivate our entire team. We are realy glad that you liked the location, room and shower, breakfast and the daily happy hour !!
We hope to welcome you in our hotel again soon !
With warm regards
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    360
    115
    29
    23
See reviews for
84
433
33
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The hotel was nice and clean and the staff friendly. Although we had a room facing the main street we hardly heard any noise. Downside was the breakfast. They never seem to change anything, so after 2 days we were feed up with the same food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked the room and our friendly staff. Also, that you appreciate our soundproof system. We are not sure what you may have missed at our full buffet breakfast, which is including many variations of hot and cold items, all the choice of beverages, fruit and salads, but we hope that you enjoyed your mornings there.
We look forward to welcoming you again at 987 Prague Hotel.
with warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I came here for 3 nights in December to look at the Christmas markets in Prague which were great. The room was very clean with huge bed and great shower! The layout was a little strange with the sink being in the room and the toilet with just a door but overall very nice with a great modern feel. It is about a 10 minute walk from the central square which is convenient and does not get loud during the evenings. The breakfast is good, with a selection of hams, toast, fruit etc - however not a huge choice of cooked options. Overall a very good stay and would recommend to anyone else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
It was our greatest privilege to have you stay at our hotel recently, and thank you for taking the time and share your most valued feed back. We appreciate very much your recommendation to the future guests.
We hope to welcome you in our hotel again.
With warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights during a city break. Breakfast good, room clean if a little small. Takes about 10 minutes to walk into city centre. Staff offered no advice or help but good city to just explore so you don't need heaps of advice. Take good foot ware and just walk.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion and your very good rating on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you liked the cleanness of your room and the full buffet breakfast. Our hotel is located right in the city centre and the walking distance about 6 -10 min is to the Old Town. Our staff offers to every arriving guest the city map including the brochure with choices of tours of Prague, these are also displayed at the reception stands. I am more then sure that our reception staff would love to help with any of your needs.
We hope to welcome you in our hotel again.
With warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

The location is the best thing about the 987 Prague. Everything is walkable from here. Its also nicely designed with some nice touches particularly with the moody lighting. The hotel is clean and quiet and serves a great breakfast. This includes a myriad of foods including im pleased to say bacon and eggs. Not many continental hotels have that. Staff are friendly although when i asked for a coffer in the afternoon the receptionist confessed she couldnt work the machine. Later they undercharged me for a cocktail so they were instantly forgiven. Overall a recommended hotel. Just dont order coffee.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice review. We are glad that you liked the location, design and our full buffet breakfast and also our friendly staff. We apologize for the technical problem with the coffee machine and hope that this did not spoiled your afternoon.
We hope to welcome you in our hotel again.
With best regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Booked a citytrip via opodo and got this Hotel. Really nice Styling, good food, good service and you can explore the whole City by foot from this Location. Next time in Prague, we'll book this Hotel again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your most valued feedback. Your words of appreciation of our services will go a long way to motivate our entire team. We assure you that on your next visit with us, you will find the accommodation and services even more comfortable.
With warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Check in ok, did pre order a room with a bath which when I arrived I did not have but after I asked they changed my room to one with a bath.
Room lovely and very clean but bed to hard for me.
Breakfast very pleasant and a good choice and standard.
About 10 to 15 mins walk to main Old town and Wenscesles Square.
Staff helpful.
No instructions on how to use the safe, rang reception who sent the chef up!!
Who didn't know either but was very polite. Finally managed to sort it out ourselves.
Ordered a room service meal was very poor and took ages to come.
Also, on our last day we arrived back at the hotel about 4pm and wanted a coffee and a cold drink but the receptionist who was very helpful and polite,said on Sunday you couldn't get a drink until 7pm. Overall a clean hotel close to the main attractions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. It was our greatest privilege to have you stay at our hotel. It is good to hear that you liked the room, breakfast and helpful staff. I am very sorry about the missing instructions from the safe and hope that this not cause much inconvenience. Our official hours of the bar/restaurant are from 11:00 - 14:00 hrs and 19:00 - 23:00 hrs, which is displayed at our hotel reception and webpage.
We look forward to welcoming you again and seek an opportunity to serve you even better.
With warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Designhotel Elephant Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Metropol Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#73 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Fusion Prague
Fusion Prague
#140 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 861 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#66 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 889 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Yasmin
Yasmin
#187 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 987 Design Prague Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 987 Design Prague Hotel

Address: Senovazne namesti 15/987, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in Prague
#138 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#142 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#164 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 987 Design Prague Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its dazzling location at the historical centre of Prague, 987 Prague Hotel is a dramatic and daring reinvention of the urban design. Smart, witty and sophisticated, Gca Architects design is a brilliant collision of influences that suffuses the hotel with energy, vitality and magic. Unique features include, and interactive light displays in every guest room that encourage guests to personalize their own individual space.987 Prague Hotel offers 80 spacious rooms and suites decorated with harmony and full details like the glass orange doors, LCD TV and bathroom facilities. All hotel has been carefully decorated with the particular designer’s pieces from Phillip Stark, white Tulip chairs in the restaurant from Aera Saarinena, reception light Shakti Air (Kundalini|), Swan armchairs from Arne Jacobsen as well as some pieces from Kartell.All guest rooms are comfortable and well equipped to give a feeling of relaxed luxury.All the bedrooms feature modern amenities such as satellite TV, air-conditioning, free internet connection and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your 987 Design Prague Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague 987 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 987 Design Prague Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.