We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel near the main station.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 987 Design Prague Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added 987 Design Prague Hotel to your Saves list
987 Design Prague Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Senovazne namesti 15/987, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #173 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Budget hotel near the main station.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Prague for my 21st Birthday. The 987 Design Hotel was on offer through last minute.com which was the main reason we chose it.

It is fairly central to the main parts of the city (within walking distance) but there is also a metro station opposite which is relatively cheap and easy to use.

The layout of the room was very modern and the shower was brilliant- the only thing I would have liked was a bath but this is not a problem.

Don't be out off with the location so close to the station as it will not affect your stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your positive review. I am very glad that you liked the location as well as the layout of the room including the shower.
I hope to welcome you in our hotel again.
With warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    360
    115
    29
    23
See reviews for
86
434
33
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Close to rail station(across a park) for train ti kutna hora bone chapel about 10 mins walk from old town,15 from charles bridge,tram stop outside really great barman, a kettle in room would have been nice warm cosy rooms great shower ldeal for first time visit

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking your time to share such a nice review. It is good to hear that you like the room, position close to the train station and our barman Marek !
We hope to welcome you in our hotel again.
With warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalkova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel is in a great place prague 1, closes to train st,and airport express is good to get to the hotel,i arrive at 11am and was book in with in mins,rooms are clean,
room well nice,for me no kettle to make my english tea,and only have english news channels would be nice to have english TV shows,but i am there on business,prague is a great city too walk around,and lots off good eating and drinking places,czech beer is nice,
breakfast was good,if you like coffee in the morning this hotel has the best,
the hotel manager was nice and had a good chat with her about things in the hotel,for 1 hour,so you have a problem,she will take it on board

Room Tip: 107 was nice, looked over the park and you can watch the world go buy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive review. Your words of appreciation of our services will go a long way to motivate our entire team. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the room 107 and our daily breakfast, specially our coffee !! We will definitely consider more options regarding the English channels. We look forward to welcoming you again and seek an opportunity to serve you even better.
Best regards,
Nicol Klaubenachalkova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erbil, Iraq
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

987 Design Prague Hotel is in the center of Prague, few minutes walk to the city center. We stayed in it in summer 2012 and enjoyed our time there.Very friendly and helpful staff, especially the manager Mrs. Nicole. Perfect clean, well designed decoration (for me as an architect), adequate breakfast, free WiFi, and really the price is reasonable compare to other hotels. We will always use this hotel for stays in Prague.
Dr. Mohammed Shabander(Architect and City Planner).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Dr. Shabander,
it was our greatest privilege to have you stay at out hotel. Thank you for taking your time to share your most valued feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed especially the design, position and cleanness during your stay. We appreciate that you would always use our hotel for your stays.
We look forward to welcoming you again !
With warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalkova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semmering, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This Hotel is in the center of Prague in between two important train stations Hlavní and Masarikove, few minutes walk to all city highlights, very friendly and helpfull staff, perfect clean, adequate breakfast, wifi free of charge....I always use this place for my stays in Praque.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. It gives us a please to hear that you had a great stay and that the location and room fulfilled your expectations.
We hope to welcome you at 987 Prague again!
With warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalkova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The hotel is very easy to find from the airport (via catching the airport express coach - buy tickets at airport/driver, which gets you to the main station opposite the hotel). The hotels decor is very lush and modern! Staff where helpful, and gave great map/guidance of the city.

We got an executive room, was a fair room size, nothing big however. Very clean and modern. Bathroom was lush (sink however was in the bedroom not bathroom, but actually quiet liked that!) HUGE BED!

Breakfast: was very nice, and lots of range (not too European either, had all elements of English breakfast too). The eating area was very nice too, also acted at the evening bar/restaurant area too.

Quick and easy (fairly straight) walk into town and the main sights of prague. Prague itself however... no more than a 2 night visit is needed. After the second day we had nothing else to see/do.

Very cheap holiday, everything is cheap there which is amazing but, once again we stress don't plan to go for a long holiday there, but if you go go in a warmer weather months but... 987HOTEL...is lush! MOST advised to stay there!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
I along with my team members would like to thank you giving us a review on Tripadvisor. It gives us great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in 987 Prague Hotel.
We hope to welcome you again during the summer time.
All the best !
Nicol Klaubenschalkova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Hi, we stayed in 987 Prague hotel in summer 2012 and had a fantastic time. The hotel is beautiful with great location - walking distance to the centre, train station just 5 minutes away. The staff is very friendly, polite and helpful. The rooms are spacious, clean with a lovely modern facilities and really the price is reasonable compare to overpriced hotels nearby. We loved various healthy selection of breakfast. Over all we were 100% satisfied and happy and we've just recommended and booked the hotel again for our Easter trip to Prague with our daughter and friends.

Room Tip: Superior Double Room, situated in a corner of the building on a higher floor as it is spacious and v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
it was our greatest privilage to have you stay at our hotel. Thank you for your positive comment and we hope to welcome you here and serve you even better during the Easter time !
All the best
Nicol Klaubenschalkova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Designhotel Elephant Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Metropol Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#71 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Fusion Prague
Fusion Prague
#138 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 866 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Yasmin
Yasmin
#190 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 987 Design Prague Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 987 Design Prague Hotel

Address: Senovazne namesti 15/987, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Business Hotel in Prague
#138 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#140 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#152 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 987 Design Prague Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its dazzling location at the historical centre of Prague, 987 Prague Hotel is a dramatic and daring reinvention of the urban design. Smart, witty and sophisticated, Gca Architects design is a brilliant collision of influences that suffuses the hotel with energy, vitality and magic. Unique features include, and interactive light displays in every guest room that encourage guests to personalize their own individual space.987 Prague Hotel offers 80 spacious rooms and suites decorated with harmony and full details like the glass orange doors, LCD TV and bathroom facilities. All hotel has been carefully decorated with the particular designer’s pieces from Phillip Stark, white Tulip chairs in the restaurant from Aera Saarinena, reception light Shakti Air (Kundalini|), Swan armchairs from Arne Jacobsen as well as some pieces from Kartell.All guest rooms are comfortable and well equipped to give a feeling of relaxed luxury.All the bedrooms feature modern amenities such as satellite TV, air-conditioning, free internet connection and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your 987 Design Prague Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague 987 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 987 Design Prague Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.