We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel and shower!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 987 Design Prague Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added 987 Design Prague Hotel to your Saves list
987 Design Prague Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Senovazne namesti 15 / 987, Prague 11000, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
8% OFF ON HOTEL WEBSITE
Ranked #156 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great hotel and shower!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We (3 couples) stayed at the 987 in Prague from 18th to 20th january 2013 for a friends 50th birthday the hotel had everything you would need for a short stay,good rooms, breakfast was more than adequate and close to wenceslas square (5 min walk). The beer was cheap and food reasonably priced but the weather was to put it mildly FREEZING (-12/-14) ... we expected it to be cold and we were well dressed for it but it still cut you in two, so on arrival back at the hotel in the late afternoon a nice hot shower was the 1st thing on your mind. Well the 987 have the best showers I have ever been in, they are a rain shower and as hot as you can stand it, and after a day in the icy conditions they are just what the doctor ordered.Worth the stay just for the shower.

Room Tip: The superior rooms were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
987praguehotel, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest ( Steven Julie)

Thank you very much for your nice comment and great compliment about our design rain showers. We are very proud to have these showers in our hotel rooms and totally understand that you enjoyed the stormy hot shower after the icy day in the city.
Hope to see you again, maybe during the spring or summer time :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    307
    96
    27
    18
See reviews for
68
370
23
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel was situated close to the centre of the city so we were able to walk to all of the attractions we visited, apart from the zoo so the location was a definite positive.

On entering the hotel I noticed that it was very modernly furnished which I found attractive and to my taste. The receptionist was welcoming and was efficient with the check in. A credit card was needed for a deposit but we did not possess one so 20 euro was given as a deposit instead.
When I entered my room I was also impressed with the modern furnishings and the sizing of the room was good. From the two windows I had a view of the park and the tram line below and because I was on the fourth floor there was very little noise disruption. Depending on what time of the year you visit you may need to use the heating controls which are there if needed.
There is a mini bar/fridge in the room, me and my friends took the products out to put our own stuff in but did not consume them, on check out we were told we did eat and drink them so we'd be charged but it was later realised that we did not so you must speak up if in this situation.
The bed was very comfortable and very big, you'd defiantly get a good nights sleep in it.
I was a regular at the hotel bar and the bar man Marek was very friendly and helpful. He made lovely cocktails and I enjoyed the happy hour. My only negative comment about the bar is the opening time which were 7-11 I would have enjoyed a cocktail at an earlier time.
The breakfast which was from 7- 10:30 was very good considering it was included in the price, good selection of food.

Only negative things about the room were that there was no kettle to make hot beverages, the shower opened out into the room so you had to dress in front of others and there was a noticeable gap between the toilet door and wall so privacy was not at it's best.

I would defiantly stay here again without hesitation if I was to visit Prague again, lovely hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
987praguehotel, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great comments and nice pictures from snowy Prague ! It is great to here that you liked our hotel and would visit us again. Our hotel staff does all the best to make feel our clients like at home, including our barman and happy hour maker Marek :-)
Your comment about the privacy at the bathroom area will be definitly considered.
All the best !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lixouri, Greece
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed in 987 for 4 days from the 2nd till the 6th of January and we payed 75 euros per night.

Over all, considering it was the holidays season, we consider that it was a good price.
the room was very nicely decorated really spacious with a huge bed (!). The pictures that you see on the internet present exactly the true state of the rooms. However there is no ordinary closet.

The location of the hotel is a major plus, as it is located right next to 2 metro stations, both day & night trams are passing exactly outside the hotel and is a 5 minutes walk both from wenceslas square and the gun powder tower. We never needed any transport to wonder around the old town. It is also very easy to reach from the airport.

breakfast was standard without a great number of choice, but they never ran out of anything.

highlight: the superb shower that was really rewarding after a long day wonder out in prague

major drawback: the orange toilete door that you see in the photos can't be firmly closed and no matter how romantic prague can be, the room.

We definitely recomend 987 for mir-range travellers

Room Tip: 512 that we stayed was fine. probably 511 too
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment. We are very happy that our presentation of the hotel reached your expectations. We appreciate your comment about the size of the bed and the centre location.
We are sorry to hear that the design glass door of the bathroom did not feel too private.
We hope to welcome you or your friends again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalkova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

It was very easy to find as the building as it looks beautiful from the outside i spotted it from the bus going past on a motor way.
We were greeted friendly on arrival,Once we opened the room I was so happy as the rooms looked so beautiful, i read on a review onTripadvisor somebody said "was like sleeping in an Ikea show room" this room was better than any show room.

The only problem i had with the room was it was not very sound proof to the corridor as every morning i would hear so much noise, children screaming the house keeping banging things , people talking,
Also there was a (Gap in the door) in the Toilet room which with friends was strange to be going toilet i felt like they where there with me to haha but these were only small things that did not take away from the beautiful Hotel,

The Bar was only opened for a few hours a day which was a little annoying but i understood as the hotel was not to busy, The Bar Man Mahrk was such a pleasure to meet he was the most friendliest person in the entire hotel and was great at making drinks and great for telling stories, which is why we went to the hotel bar 5-6 nights,

Room Tip: Higher the floor the better as u get a nicer view of things outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest ( Tom),
we appreciate your comment. It is good to hear that you had a good time and you liked the design of the hotel. As you noticed, most of the peaces of the forniture are from well known designers like Philippe Starck, Arne Jacobsen or Kartell. I am glad to read that you like our staff and espacially the nice comment about our barman Marek.
We hope that the sound proof was not causing any inconvenience and we will definitly focus on improving this.
We hope to welcome you in our hotel again. All the best !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Only Nela (the receptionist) was really working to provide for the guests!
The rooms were small and averagely equipped. The breakfast had a very limited choice/quality and a lot of food was finishing very quickly. Also, the lobby is ridiculously small for such a big hotel, hence was mostly crowded.

Room Tip: few rooms have a bath-tub.. ask specifically for one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
987praguehotel, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review. Your comments and opinion is very important to us. We like to hear that our receptionist Nela make your stay more enjoyable. And also that you enjoy our room with the bathtube.
We are sorry to hear that the rooms and lobby felt quite small, however we hope that at least may feel more cosy due to smaller size. We appreciate your comment about our daily buffet breakfast and definitely make sure improve all for the guests satisfaction.
All the best !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Hi,

This year we spent Christmas in Prague and it was very nice. The hotel is well situated close to the beatiful center and the rooms are well equipped and always cleaned.
We dined in the hotel restaurant and we were suprised by a great price of a taste food and good servise as well even thought the restaurant was relatively full.

We wish you good luck in the new year and look forward to perhaps another visit to Prague!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Gabriela,
Thank you very much for you review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your Christmas time in our hotel including the Christmas dinner. Christmas time is one of the nicest times in icy Prague !
We hope to see you again soon !
Sincerely,
Nicol Klaubenschalkova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Gr8 spacious modern rooms with rain showers in the bathroom. Clean! Sound proof! Good location 10 min from old town 5 min frol train station! Service is very good with helpfull staff, however breakfast is average with limited choice.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your positive review, We are happy to hear that you like the size of rooms, shower, cleaning, sound proof and helpfull staff. These are the top issues for the guest satisfaction. Your comment about our breakfast is very important to us. It always help us to improve the guest service.
All the best
Nicol Klaubenschalkova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 987 Design Prague Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 987 Design Prague Hotel

Address: Senovazne namesti 15 / 987, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Prague
#108 Family Hotel in Prague
#123 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#140 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 987 Design Prague Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its dazzling location at the historical centre of Prague, 987 Prague Hotel is a dramatic and daring reinvention of the urban design. Smart, witty and sophisticated, Gca Architects design is a brilliant collision of influences that suffuses the hotel with energy, vitality and magic. Unique features include, and interactive light displays in every guest room that encourage guests to personalize their own individual space.987 Prague Hotel offers 80 spacious rooms and suites decorated with harmony and full details like the glass orange doors, LCD TV and bathroom facilities. All hotel has been carefully decorated with the particular designer’s pieces from Phillip Stark, white Tulip chairs in the restaurant from Aera Saarinena, reception light Shakti Air (Kundalini|), Swan armchairs from Arne Jacobsen as well as some pieces from Kartell.All guest rooms are comfortable and well equipped to give a feeling of relaxed luxury.All the bedrooms feature modern amenities such as satellite TV, air-conditioning, free internet connection and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, T4B, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your 987 Design Prague Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague 987 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 987 Design Prague Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.