We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the old town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town to your Saves list
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hastalska 16, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #79 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Memphis, TN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel in the old town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in June 2012. I was very pleased with the location which is just minutes from the Old Town Square. The staff was wonderful and so friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and modern.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    253
    74
    28
    12
See reviews for
126
359
50
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

if you are spending a few days in prague this hotel has everything you need and is two minutes from the main square. It is clean, staff are friendly and has everything you need. My favourite part of the hotel is the cafe Kampla restaurant. It is run by a couple, Petr and his wife Bara. They do lunch Monday & Friday and evening meals (they dont do the breakfast as the hotel does this himself). They are a lovely couple who are worth spending a bit of time to get to know. There is no set meny as they prefer to buy the food daily based on what is fresh on the day but there is always a good choice and generally something for everyone. The most important thing is the quality of the food which is awesome. If you give it a try you won't be disappointed.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had stayed at the Hastal in 2009 and were please to find the hotel was just as good as it was then. Eva the receptionist was brilliant and upgraded our rooms to front facing, 4th floor roof top views are lovely. Breakfast is good, Location nice and quiet but only 5-10 minutes walk to Old Town Square. Management presented us with a complimentary bottle of wine. We booked in January and got a very good price.
I would always return here.

Room Tip: 4th or 5th Floor away from lift, facing Church, lovely roof top views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed here for two nights as an anniversary celebration and was really pleasantly surprised.
On booking, we requested a room on a higher floor with a bath and were on the 4th floor with a huge bathroom, complete with bath.
Check in staff were wonderfully helpful and gave us maps of the city and local attractions.
Breakfast was really nice, lots to choose from and it was all fresh, none of this cold coffee or warm milk nonsense you can sometimes get!
Location is fantastic, about a 5 minute brisk walk from Namesti Republiky metro point, and maybe a 30 minute stroll to Charles Bridge through beautiful Old Town Prague.
Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor, the views are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valkeakoski, Finland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had this hotel first on our trip together with our friends. The location is almost perfect, close to the Old Town Square but also close to the Namesti Republiky shopping and transportation.
The staff was mostly friendly and courteous. Breakfast was more than OK.
Our room was very small for a four star hotel, our friends had a bit bigger room.
All in all maybe not a real four star hotel but depending on season it offers good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We was very contented with the service. The room was very nice, warm (we was there in winter), the bathroom was perfekt, the bed was very big and comfortable.
The breakfast was big and tasty. I would like come again. ;)
The staff was very fiendly and we feel very pleasantly.
The people in reception was very kind, they give us map and sketch us all place, restaurant and give us tips what can we visit, what is the best.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

On my visit to Europe during the fall – I tend to travel for business once a year – I had a couple of meetings in Prague with our partners and I had stayed in Hastal after it was recommended to me. This is not a hotel for business people, i.e. it’s geared more towards visitors/couples but strangely this was perfect for me as I had to switch off from my work, which gave me time to enjoy the beautiful city Prague is. The hotel itself is perfectly placed and it was no trouble to get into to the centre or get a taxi elsewhere. Rooms were clean; breakfast was tasty and better than the average European bread and jam! Overall, this is a very good hotel if you are looking for somewhere quiet and good value for money.

Room Tip: mine was facing the church/square and although it faces the road, it's a one-way street so very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town

Address: Hastalska 16, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Prague 4 star hotel surrounded by a realm of historical monuments enjoys the central location in the heart of Old Town. It is situated in a quiet little square dominated by a Gothic church, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and Statue of Franz Kafka. The hotel offers high-quality accommodation in air-conditioned rooms, a complimentary hot and cold buffet breakfast and free internet access. The recently renovated Art-Nouveau restaurant serves fine Czech cuisine including local Prague specialties and the elegant hotel bar offers excellent coffee and a wide choice of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, T4B, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.