We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nabucco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Nabucco to your Saves list
Nabucco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ctiradova 575/16 | Nusle, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic (Praha 4)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #347 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice Hotel! The room was amazing, the breakfast was fine too.
But especially good was the personal. Very helpful and one of the personal (Martin) entertains us very much in the bar! We enjoy staying with him at the bar.
Was a nice trip!
The only thing that we found bad was the location.

Room Tip: We had de room in the second floor and we had no problems with the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    50
    22
    11
    7
See reviews for
29
37
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Martin was awesome and made my trip. I needed to do something for work and the hotel computer word program was in another language. Martin came to the rescue, so I was able to complete and email back to the states. Having staff that can jump in and solve problems are irreplaceable and so much appreciated.

I was on the fourth floor and there was a painting of a guy

Room Tip: A little away from the tram line, so best if you have a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

My girlfriend and I stopped in this hotel over valentines day weekend, and we couldn't have been more impressed.
The rooms are big and modern, and more importantly very clean.
The hotel staff were extremely helpful with any questions we asked. We especially enjoyed the first nights spent drinking in the lobby with a staff member playing live music on his guitar, which was very entertaining!
This hotel is very close to a tram stop which connects you to the rest of the city quickly and easily.
I would reccomend this hotel to anyone who enjoys quality at an extremely fair price. Amazing weekend, amazing hotel! Thanks

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I was greeted fairly late at night by a staff member who gave me a quick orientation of the area and some ideas of what I could do.

I was then offered a welcome drink which was great.

The rooms are a little dated but the bed was comfortable. The location is not central but their is trams very close by.

The deals for discounts with a local restaurant and an ejyptian massage were a great bonus.

Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina K, Generální ředitel at Nabucco, responded to this review, March 4, 2015
Dear Valued Traveller,

thank you very much for sharing your impressions of our

Hotel Nabucco, servis and stuff with other travellers.

Currently we have renovated some rooms and we are

sorry that you could not see them. Till the end of 2015

we plan the construction of the remaining rooms.

I hope you also enjoyed exploring of Prague with all its

beautiful sights. Whenever you return to our city we

would be happy to see you again.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Other than the location of this hotel, we found our stay quite pleasant. It is out of the tourist core and was a little difficult to find (off main streets). It is close to buses that go to the main attractions but a fair walk to the subway. We had a car and they do have a small enclosed parking lot (for a small fee). The decor is quite eclectic and the set up of the building unique. The desk staff was very helpful. The breakfast was included and quite a good selection and the staff really nice. The hotel is right by the railway tracts but we did not find this bothered our sleep. For the price I think this is a great choice.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room not in the front as the railway tracks are on the other si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina K, Generální ředitel at Nabucco, responded to this review, March 4, 2015
Dear Michelle,

thank you very much for choosing the Hotel Nabucco

and for taking your time to share your feedback with us.

We are glad that you are interested in architecture and

stylization of our hotel. Our hotel is inspired by life of

musicians, especially Giuseppe Verdi and hotel used to

be factory for clothing.

The whole hotel has soundproof glass windows.

We wish you a lot nice travel experience and we hope

you choose our hotel again.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I pretty well appreciated my stay in the hotel. It's one of the 4* hotel in Prague with good quality/price ratio and not so expensive. Prague is a very big town so we are not in the inner city centre of the town but it's about 10 minutes from center by car and It is well served by tram (about 30 min from the center ). The location of the hotel seems to be weird (close to the railway) but it's pretty calm and without problems . We haven't got problems with our car in front of the hotel but just keep an eye on it some times . I really liked the breakfast (very mixed and rich ), the staff is very kindly , friendly and helpful. Arriving in the reception , we totally felt at ease , the man in the reception gave us some information of the things to do in town. We could enjoy the sauna too. Decoration is simple but not so bad. The room was clean and pretty spacious but we heard some noise from the corridor. However I wish I could have a safe to keep precious stuffs.Otherwise I keep a good memory of my stay.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina K, Generální ředitel at Nabucco, responded to this review, March 4, 2015
Dear Miss Hoffmann,

We are glad that you find time to give us some feed

back and that you enjoy time in our Hotel Nabucco

and in Prague.

If you will visit our hotel again it is possible to enjoy

not only sauna, but the jacuzzi as well. And did you

know, that we have small fitness charge free?

And for safe on the room is possible request our

deluxe rooms, which are only about 15 euro more

expensive than standard double rooms (depends on

season of course).

We wish you lot of exploring on your travels.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnet, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Prague is not known for its abundance of cheap hotels, due to a burgeoning market for stag parties and year-round tourism, however, the Nabucco is a welcome alternative to the overpriced, central hotels. Located just close enough for easy access (via public transport) into the city centre, with ample free parking outside the hotel there is little to complain about with regard to its location on the outskirts.

The staff are very pleasant and the rooms spacious, clean and comfortable, if not quite up to the standard of Western European 4* properties. This pales into insignificance based on the overall positive experience and is certainly a place I would stay at again if in Prague.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the trainline at the front of the hotel, however, the double glazing is excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina K, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Nabucco, responded to this review, October 31, 2014
Dear Valued Traveler,

we thank you for chosen our hotel and we appreciate your time for sharing your experiences and impressions with our hotel.
If you visit our hotel again, we hope so that next time will be even better.
We wish you a lot of lucky on your travels.

With kind regards
Kateřina Zákostelská for Hotel Nabucco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nabucco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nabucco

Address: Ctiradova 575/16 | Nusle, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#217 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nabucco 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at this comfort 27 bedroom in Giuseppe Verdi style decorated hotel. Prague and its theatres are proud about his music that still sounds here. Our friendly reception staff will always be ready to assist you. Reception is opened 24 hours and staff is fluent in English, German, Italian, Spanish, French, Czech and Russian. Hotel Nabucco has got the air-conditioning in public areas, bar service 24/7, sauna, massages and meeting-room for 40 persons. During your stay you are welcome to leave your valuables in the safety deposit box at the reception. Park your car safety in the hotel's secure car park or in the heated garage. Your four-legged friends are welcome in the hotel too. Feel free to enjoy room service or a punctual wake-up service when staying at the spacious hotel. The hotel is ideal for those who like personal service, delivered by a team dedicated to understanding your priorities. Rooms The accommodation capacity of the hotel represent 5 suites, 12 double rooms, 8 triple rooms and 2 single rooms. Each of the rooms is equiped with a private bathroom, TV, telephone, internet access. To quench your thirst you will find a minibar in the room. All our hotels' bathrooms are equipped with a blow dryer. You can unwind and relax on your private balcony - make sure you request one when making your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Nabucco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nabucco Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nabucco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.