We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middle, Middle” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nabucco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nabucco to your Saves list
Hotel Nabucco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ctiradova 16 | Praha 4, Nusle, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
NABUCCO DREAM
Ranked #352 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Middle, Middle”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Its cheap hotel. I dont think this should have 4*, maybe 3*, but 4* is really not truth. Generally nice hotel with mostly nice staff. Receptionist Zuzana is very nice and helpful, also on breakfast Dáša is great. Nice is that dogs r welcomed. Very bad is fact, that hotel is close to rail station - trains r going all night. Well, its cheap and for few days with friends in Prague enough.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    56
    27
    16
    12
See reviews for
33
46
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Other than the location of this hotel, we found our stay quite pleasant. It is out of the tourist core and was a little difficult to find (off main streets). It is close to buses that go to the main attractions but a fair walk to the subway. We had a car and they do have a small enclosed parking lot (for a small fee). The decor is quite eclectic and the set up of the building unique. The desk staff was very helpful. The breakfast was included and quite a good selection and the staff really nice. The hotel is right by the railway tracts but we did not find this bothered our sleep. For the price I think this is a great choice.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room not in the front as the railway tracks are on the other si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I pretty well appreciated my stay in the hotel. It's one of the 4* hotel in Prague with good quality/price ratio and not so expensive. Prague is a very big town so we are not in the inner city centre of the town but it's about 10 minutes from center by car and It is well served by tram (about 30 min from the center ). The location of the hotel seems to be weird (close to the railway) but it's pretty calm and without problems . We haven't got problems with our car in front of the hotel but just keep an eye on it some times . I really liked the breakfast (very mixed and rich ), the staff is very kindly , friendly and helpful. Arriving in the reception , we totally felt at ease , the man in the reception gave us some information of the things to do in town. We could enjoy the sauna too. Decoration is simple but not so bad. The room was clean and pretty spacious but we heard some noise from the corridor. However I wish I could have a safe to keep precious stuffs.Otherwise I keep a good memory of my stay.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnet, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Prague is not known for its abundance of cheap hotels, due to a burgeoning market for stag parties and year-round tourism, however, the Nabucco is a welcome alternative to the overpriced, central hotels. Located just close enough for easy access (via public transport) into the city centre, with ample free parking outside the hotel there is little to complain about with regard to its location on the outskirts.

The staff are very pleasant and the rooms spacious, clean and comfortable, if not quite up to the standard of Western European 4* properties. This pales into insignificance based on the overall positive experience and is certainly a place I would stay at again if in Prague.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the trainline at the front of the hotel, however, the double glazing is excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina K, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Nabucco, responded to this review, October 31, 2014
Dear Valued Traveler,

we thank you for chosen our hotel and we appreciate your time for sharing your experiences and impressions with our hotel.
If you visit our hotel again, we hope so that next time will be even better.
We wish you a lot of lucky on your travels.

With kind regards
Kateřina Zákostelská for Hotel Nabucco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashwell
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I thought this hotel was on the money as far as my expectations were concerned. It was clean and the staff were all excellent. It wasn't four star but this is the Czech Republic after all. Out of town but an easy interesting 20 minute tram ride away from the centre. No air conditioning but quiet and the breakfast was great with everything you'd expect in this country. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina K, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Nabucco, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Dear Valued Traveler,

we are pleased, that you find time to make feed back about your visit in our hotel.
The transport from hotel to center should to be in two years only 5 minutes, because PID - Prague integration Transport company planning start next year building underground line D, which mean, that we will be two station by underground from Muzeum and four from Old Town square.

We wish you lot of exploring on your travels.

With kind regards
Kateřina Zákostelská for Hotel Nabucco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood with a good transport connection. The tram stop is only 5 minutes away. Very helpful was the staff; especially David our concierge recommended us a lots of special places (bars, pubs, etc.) and good restaurants in town. He was always friendly and courteous.
The rooms are very clean and nice arranged.Totaly it is to say, that it was a very nice trip to prague.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina K, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Nabucco, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Dear Valuated Traveler,

we are so happy to hear that you enjoy stay in Prague and in our hotel. We hope so that you will visit us soon and you will be again satisfied with our hotel, staff and make more trips.
David is still working in our hotel. Because of his skills he is became our manager. I think so, that he will be pleased to hear about your nice comment.

With kind regards
Kateřina Zákostelská for Hotel Nabucco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Last minute booking- friendly relaxed welcome from reception staff along with a welcome drink. Matilda the dog was a hit with everyone!
Hotel really tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean.
Room- spacious
Breakfast - good choice, lovely staff and relaxing dining area

Only criticism would be that our room backed on to the railway tracks and as it was summer the windows needed to be open, therefore it was a bit on the loud size........ . However, our kids thought it was great and even turned down watching tv to watch trains!

Room Tip: Not backing on to railway in the summer if you are a sensitive sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina K, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Nabucco, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Dear Traveling Family,

we valuated your humorous story - you must to have a great children! We thank you for your time and we hope we will see you in some time again, maybe this time with your own dog. And if will be possible we like to offer you room situated to courtyard - unless your kids will want to watch trains again.
We are glad that our hotel with family atmosfer and pets friendly fulfilled its purpose.

With kind regards
Kateřina Zákostelská for Hotel Nabucco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nabucco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nabucco

Address: Ctiradova 16 | Praha 4, Nusle, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#203 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nabucco 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at this comfort 27 bedroom in Giuseppe Verdi style decorated hotel. Prague and its theatres are proud about his music that still sounds here. Our friendly reception staff will always be ready to assist you. Reception is opened 24 hours and staff is fluent in English, German, Italian, Spanish, French, Czech and Russian. Hotel Nabucco has got the air-conditioning in public areas, bar service 24/7, sauna, massages and meeting-room for 40 persons. During your stay you are welcome to leave your valuables in the safety deposit box at the reception. Park your car safety in the hotel's secure car park or in the heated garage. Your four-legged friends are welcome in the hotel too. Feel free to enjoy room service or a punctual wake-up service when staying at the spacious hotel. The hotel is ideal for those who like personal service, delivered by a team dedicated to understanding your priorities. Rooms The accommodation capacity of the hotel represent 5 suites, 12 double rooms, 8 triple rooms and 2 single rooms. Each of the rooms is equiped with a private bathroom, TV, telephone, internet access. To quench your thirst you will find a minibar in the room. All our hotels' bathrooms are equipped with a blow dryer. You can unwind and relax on your private balcony - make sure you request one when making your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nabucco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nabucco Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nabucco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.