We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but extremely poor” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Aplus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aplus to your Saves list
Aplus
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Na Florenci 1413/33, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #446 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap but extremely poor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I didn't expect much from this hotel after the very low price I paid, but it's far from being on any European standard. The rooms look more like rooms in Military College, the bathrooms and shower like taken from prison tv series and the breakfast - terrible. The location is good for those who come by bus to the Florenc station.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    41
    29
    7
    10
See reviews for
6
17
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pune
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

While Traveling around the Europe we stayed in this hostel on 5th and 6th Oct 2012. The best part of the hostel is it's location, centrally located also very close to International bus station (we traveled from Munich to Prague by Bus) and all other public transport. The staff is very helpful. Breakfast was included in price and it was pretty decent. We had a fantastic stay in A Plus Hostel and would stay again next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed in the hotel side of A Plus Hotel & Hostel. The location is awesome. The closest subway is literally a 50 metre walk across the road - but you're pretty much in the centre of the city anyway!
The receptionists were cheerful and helpful.
My room was pleasant, spacious, and clean. The room did not have air conditioning, however, they did supply a fan.
One thing - when my boyfriend and I returned to the hotel after a night in Prague... nobody was at reception. The front door was locked (obviously, safety and security first, great!) However, we waited outside the building ringing the bell for 20 minutes until we discovered that the reception window was slightly open. My boyfriend climbed through the window, over the reception desk to let me in.
Eventually, the receptionist came up from the kitchen downstairs after making themselves a cup of tea... hmmm I don't remember the last time it took me 20 minutes to brew up!

Overall, really nice hotel. Cheap and cheerful, would stay here again despite the comedy reception sketch!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guarda, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

For the price we paid I believe the condictions were great.
The breakfast was pretty decent, they served pretty much everything you need.
The only complain I can think of would be the dust in the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

People at reception speak decent english.
Our room was located at the first floor. The room itself was very small (we took a 2 person room) and was located next to a highwaycrossing (cant sleep with windows open). Also we slept at the side were the sun comes up and the curtains could not shut the light out. This made sure we also were up at crack of dawn :p.
Showers were communial, so were the toilets. Slight problem with the showers, water was way to hot.
Breakfast was included and decent enough. Toasts, hotdogs, cereals, pasta, salads, ham, cheese, coffee and juices, even some small breakfast pastries.
Location was a ten minute walk to the old towncentre. Right on the crossing of a big street were you had the KFC, Subway, starbucks and other shops and restaurants.

You have to realise that you can stay there for a real low price, dont expect luxury. A bed, proper breakfast and your on your way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viña del Mar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed here june 2013. My first impression was good. Clean sheets, clean room. By the date I went. wasn't too crowdy, so in general terms I was happy. The kitchen is very poor, and doesn't work very good. But the worse is the attitude of the recepcionist.

The cuban girl, was very friendly and nice. But the rest, they treated me and my friend like if they were making us a favor by staying there. One day I went into my room ( the 14 bedroom) and there was a creepy guy with a Czech girl drinking wine with coke, and smoking cigarrettes ( in a non smoking area). I said to the recepcionist if she can help us with this situation in the room, and OFCOURSE she couln't care less. The creepy guy, aparently works in the hostel. Is a small thin man with many tattoos. At the other day I went to ask for a change of room, and they treat me like a student : You should inform this to the recepcionist when it happened. And I said: I DID. OFCOURSE!!! No one gave me any kind of apology,

The breakfast is served till 10 am. I was having my breakfast at 9:40. And it was 10:10 I was still sitting in the tables, because a normal person takes their time to eat. Till this lady ( dark hair, 50 something years old, aparently one of the bosses) came in to me, with this high school attitude, asking us if we knew what time was it. And I said. We are finishing our meal. And she start to complain. They should say : you can eat till 10, and take off the breakfast about 9:45, to avoid this. The same lady one day treat us AGAIN like teenagers, when we said to her that the fridge was broken, or not working. When she finally decided to have a look, she knew we were not idiots, and we know how to use a fridge. Ofcourse, she never said sorry about it. Even when we said to her that the fridge ruined our meats....

I could continue, but my point is: they think they are making you a favor. And is not. They dont know anything about costumer service. You can find better places in Prague. Avoid stay there, specially avoid a room with the freak czech guy with tatoos ( nothing agains czech or tattoos, is just a description for people to know who is him). He was very very weird, starting with the fact he came out of nowhere to stay in our room...changing bed everyday, acting strange.

Room Tip: The 14 bedroom is the best, because is spacious. More than the others and the beds are not that clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here twice and will stay again the food is great the staff are friendly great location great city well worth a stay here, great beer too! Stayed in a bunk room first time round and had a room the second

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#67 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,174 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Residence V Tunich 14
Residence V Tunich 14
#356 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
A&O Prag Metro Strizkov
#434 of 662 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Central Hotel Tiepolo
Central Hotel Tiepolo
#300 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Bell
Hostel Bell
#532 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#149 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aplus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aplus

Address: Na Florenci 1413/33, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #446 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aplus 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of Prague Only a 10-minute walk from Prague's Wenceslas Square and the Old Town Square, the A Plus hotel&hostel is 80 metres away from Florenc Bus Station. Guests have access to the fully-equipped kitchen on each floor. A buffet breakfast is served every morning. Czech and international specialities are served at the restaurant. The hostel's bar is open until the early morning hours. We offer 3 types of accomodation: 1-4 beds in a room with private facilities (standard 3 star hotel), 2-6 beds in an apartment with private facilities and a fully - equipped kitchen. 1-14 beds in a room with shared facilities. There is a fully - equipped kitchen on each floor. (No extra charge) Breakfast (from 7:30 - 10:00) is included in the price. A Plus hotel&hostel offers free Wi-Fi in the rooms and public areas. Darts and table-top football can be played in the games room. The Masarykovo Train Station is 500 metres away. Prague Main Train Station is 1 metro stop away from the A Plus. Prague 01 is a great choice for travellers interested in History, Architecture and Food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Aplus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Plus Hotel Prague
a Plus Hostel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aplus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.